18, unless you've been emancipated.
Unless you are legally able to do so by a judge then it will be up to your parents and your granmother if you cando this.
Unless you are legally emancipated, you're parents have control over where you go to school, what state you live in, etc. If you are 17, it is most likely that you aren't emancipated yet, and your parents have complete power over where you live. You could take this issue to court and do what you can to be legally emancipated before the age of 18, and you'd be able to live wherever you wanted to.
No. You cannot get married or emancipated in Iowa at 14/15.
Yes, you are legally able to move out of the house when you are 16 years of age.
Not going to happen. They are not able to support themselves in any manner legally.
the legal in the state of Texas is 17 years old and have to be able to care for yourself.
Many places allow you to legally "divorce" your parents or children. If your son is legally an adult than you should be able to do this, if not, don't bother.
You can move out when you are legally an adult or when you are able to provide everything that you need for yourself and your parents are OK with you leaving. The state you live in determines when you are old enough to live in your own.
Pitbulls are legally able to roam freely with no leash or anything in Nixon, Texas.
If your state has an emancipation law, if so you either have to prove that you have a job & can support yourself, or be able to prove that you are staying with someone that will support you if you can i know in Texas you will gain emancipation, and if you are supporting yourself you will gain a permit to buy cars, rent apartments, & have credit cards. (But if you are being supported by another adult you will not gain this permit.) This is an example of Texas though, It varies by state.
If you are an adult, you should be able to move to Texas. If you are not an adult left, your parents will have to give you permission.
A person can legally move out of their home in Tennessee at the age of 18. A minor may be able to move out before with a parents consent.
If you're legally able to be married, then you can do it in another state. Going to another state doesn't enable you to legally get married again without having your first marriage legally dissolved, though.
will a felony warrant in texas be able picked up i another
No. And if she does, then he could face criminal charges, starting with 'harboring a runaway' (defined as anyone under the age of 18 who is absent from their home without the consent of their parent). And they might be able to find other charges that will apply as well. In addition, the parents will then easily be able to get a restraining order against the man, legally requiring him to cease all contact with the minor or go to jail if he doesn't. Bottom line - it's a very bad idea.
yes you can, your parents are able to kick you out at age 18, but you can move out on your own at age 17 if you want, and wont get charged. this is because of the loop hole in Georgia
At sixteen you legally able to go to school:-] * Whatever one's parents allow as long as the act does not conflict with existing laws.
Yes, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in Texas, they are responsible for you.
My son is 16, will be 17 in June- his girlfiend will be 18 in 3 weeks. My son insists he is leaving home to move in with her then. What is the legal age he can move out of his parent's house without me being able to stop him? We live in Texas.
A minor has to have written permission from their parents for them to live with a guardian and go to school in another state.
With her parents' permission, certainly. Without her parents' permission she can apply to the court for emancipation and, if granted, then be able to move out.
You are no longer a minor at the age of 18, and are able to do whatever you want. To live without your parents before then, you need to be legally emancipated.
In Texas the legal age to be able to move out is 17. You would just have to call your parents and tell them your okay and have a secure place to live and the police cant intervene. In other states I'm pretty sure you have to be 18, or you will be considered a runaway and can be returned to your parents and/or be put in a juvinelle facility. To get emanicpated you have to be 16 and you can look up laws about emancipation. So to the point: legally you cannot live with your sister unless your parents agree, you live in Texas, or get emancipated. :/
You or your parents would be able to get one in any state.
You can get emancipated legally. You can just move out if you want, and if your parents force you by law to stay with them you can challenge the law and bring it to court. But if you are ready to move out you should be able to explain it logically to your parents and they should understand. If not, you can explain it logically to the court.
Asked By Wiki User
Asked By Wiki User
Asked By Wiki User