Divorce and Marriage Law
Property Law
Deeds and Ownership

Is Oklahoma a community property state?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2014-05-03 19:57:39

No. In the United States there are ten community property

states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Nevada, New

Mexico, Texas, Washington and Wisconsin.

Oklahoma is not a community property state.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.