Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
High School

What's the legal age to drop out of school in Ohio?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-02-26 08:28:43

In Ohio, you have to attend school until you are 18 or until you graduate (which ever comes first). If you are over 16, then you can request an exception if you are regularly employed at a full-time job. However, even if the exception is approved, you will be required to enroll in ABLE (Adult Basic and Literacy Education program) classes or apply to take the GED test if you have earned at least 12 high school credits.

123
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions



Can you drop out of high school in Ohio at age 17 with parental consent?

Ohio has compulsory school laws until 18. So they will not be able to drop out.


Is it legal for your 16 yr old to drop out of school in Oregon?

is it legal for my 16 year old to drop out of school in Oregon


What is the legal age to drop out of school in Nevada?

At what age can you drop out of school in California with parent concent?



Is it illegal to drop out of school at 16?

Well, in Ohio, its pretty difficult to drop out legally.You need to get the superintendent to sign a waver allowing you to legally drop out of school, and most won't do it.Unless you have that waver, its illegal to drop out until your 18 in Ohio.


What is the legal age to drop out of high school in Missouri?

The Legal age is 17 years old. And why would you want to drop out of high school anyway?


What is the legal age to drop out of school with a parents consent in California?

The legal age to drop out of school with a parent's consent in California is 17. This is the same for many states.


Can you legally drop out of school in MN?

I believe the legal drop-out age in Minnesota is 16.


Can you get your drivers license at 18 if you drop out?

yes you will be an legal adult but is not recommended to drop out of school


What is the legal mininun age to drop out of school in California?

The legal minimum age to drop out of school is 16, but you must have parental consent. Once you reach 18, however, you are free to drop out without parental consent.



What is the legal age to drop out school in PA?

A child must start attending school in the state of PA no later than the age of 8. The legal age a child can drop out of school in the state of PA is 17.


What age can you drop out of school with parental consent in Ohio?

You can drop out of high school at !7 with a parents concent so there for if you want to drop out and your 17 years old and your parents will sign go for it


Can you drop out of school?

yes you can with legal guardian permission.if you are 18 then you can get out of school without permission.



Can you drop out of school in Ohio with parents permission at the age of 16?

no you can not in Ohio they have the best schools but nobody beats Harvard university in Illinois but no u still cant drop out srry:(



What is the legal age a teen can drop of school in Texas?

Texas requires school attendance until age 18. That would be the legal age.


What is the Legal age to drop out of high school in the State of Pennsylvania city of Pottsville?

the legal age to drop out with your parents consent is 16, without it the age is 17


Legal Drop out age in New York?

In the state of New York the legal drop out age to leave school is 18. It was 16 but was recently changed to 18.


Can your son drop out of school in Arkansas at age 16 he will be 17 in 3 months?

I just need to know what age is legal to drop out of high school?


Is it legal to drop out of school at 14?

Of course it is not legal! A 14 year old can not drop out of school!. Most states have set a mandatory education age of at least 16 and some are higher. You must be at least that 16 in order to drop out of school. Please note that the unemployment rate for high school drop outs runs over 50% or higher in the current economy.


When is it legal to drop out of school without parental consent?

US states establish compulsory education laws. There are no states which allow a minor to drop out of school without the consent of parents or a legal guardian or permission from the court.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Best foods for weight loss? Asked By Wiki User
How to lose belly fat? Asked By Wiki User
Previously Viewed
Unanswered Questions
Saan nagmula ang gitara? Asked By Wiki User
Uri ng tekstong nareysyon? Asked By Wiki User
Can you get Takis at 7 eleven? Asked By Wiki User