Best Answer
Spanish Speaking CountriesMost countries have an "official national language." Out of all countries and their "official national languages," 21 of them use Spanish. The countries by continent are as follows (in parenthesis their capitals)


1. Spain (Madrid)


2. Equatorial Guinea (Malabo) in West Africa

North and Central America

3. Costa Rica (San José)

4. Cuba (Havana)

5. Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)

6. El Salvador (San Salvador)

7. Guatemala (Guatemala City)

8. Honduras (Tegucigalpa)

9. Mexico (Mexico City)

10. Nicaragua (Managua)

11. Panama (Panama City)

12. Puerto Rico (San Juan)

South America

13. Argentina (Buenos Aires)

14. Bolivia (La Paz)

15. Chile (Santiago)

16. Colombia (Bogotá)

17. Ecuador (Quito)

18. Paraguay (Asunción)

19. Peru (Lima)

20. Uruguay (Montevideo)

21. Venezuela (Caracas).

Thus, it is mainly in these countries that Spanish is spoken.

Other countries

Spanish is spoken by a minority in the following countries. In parenthesis the main language.

United States (English)

Philippines (Tagalog)

Morocco (Arabic)

Belize (English)

Andorra (Catalan, also called Valencian)


User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-06-19 18:26:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the Spanish speaking countries?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Soccer and Spanish Speaking Countries?

soccer is very important in spanish speaking countries. it is also called (futbol) in spanish speaking countries.

Are Belize Brazil or Guam Spanish speaking countries?

No, none of these countries are Spanish-speaking countries, but Belize has a large spanish-speaking population.

Spanish speaking countries written in Spanish?

"spanish speaking countries" = "países de habla hispana"

What percentage of countries in world are spanish speaking?

There are about 20 Spanish speaking countries, which is about 9% of the world's countries.

21 spanish speaking countries?

No,there are actually 20 spanish speaking countries.

How many spanish speaking countries around the world?

there are 21 Spanish speaking countries in the world

Are Spanish speaking countries Catholic?

Yes, the majority of people in Spanish speaking countries are Catholics.

Which are the safest Spanish speaking countries?

Spain is probably the safest, and most stable, of the Spanish speaking countries.

How many spanish speaking countries play soccer?

five spanish speaking countries play soccer

What are people from Spanish speaking countries called in Spanish?

Spanish speaking people are called "Hispano Parlantes" in general. "Spanish Speaking".

Are there any spanish speaking countries in Europe?

Yes, there are Spanish speaking countries in Europe. Spain is a Spanish speaking country. Also the language of Portugal is Portuguese which is very closely related to Spanish.

How many spanish speaking countries are in north America?

There are 12-13 Spanish speaking countries in North America.

What spanish speaking countries are represented in the us?

All spanish speaking countries in the world are respresented by immigrants in the U.S.

Which continent has the greatest number of Spanish-speaking countries?

South America has the greatest number of Spanish-speaking countries.

What are the biggest Spanish speaking countries?

Mexico is the largest Spanish speaking country.

Where can you get a map of all spanish speaking countries in the world?

See related links for a map of all Spanish speaking countries.

What oceans is located in spanish speaking countries?

Spanish speaking countries are located in every ocean on the planet, except the Indian and the Arctic.

Are Honduras and Guatemala both spanish speaking countries?

Yes. All countries in Central America are Spanish-speaking except Belize.

What are the main sports in spanish speaking countries?

Virtually all spanish speaking countries share a love of soccer, which they call fútbol.

Spanish speaking countries map?

There are many Spanish-speaking countries in the world. Some of these countries include Spain, Mexico, Guatemala, Chile, as well as Argentina.

What are the spanish speaking countries of south America?

The Spanish speaking countries of S. America are: Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Paraguay, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile and Uruguay. (These are the countries where Spanish predominates.)

What is the nationality of the name flor?

Flor is the Spanish word for flower. It is used throughout Spanish speaking countries. Flor is the Spanish word for flower. It is used throughout Spanish speaking countries.

Do 20 countries speak spanish?

Yes there are 21 Spanish speaking countries in the world.

Why in new Orleans you heard people speak spanish on the streets?

Because some people either visit from Spanish-speaking countries or they emigrate from spanish-speaking countries.

What Spanish speaking countries have rainforest?

Spanish speaking countries that contain a rainforest are Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, and Paraguay. Other countries are Costa Rica, Belize, and Panama.