What are the major cities in Kenya?

Major cities in Kenya include:

  • Nairobi, the capital and largest city
  • Mombasa, an important port on the Indian Ocean
  • Nakuru, capital of the Rift Valley province
  • Kisumu, a port city on Lake Victoria in the west
  • Nyeri, the largest city in the Central Province, now Nyeri County