What countries does Germany border?

Starting in the north and moving clockwise, the countries that border Germany are:

  1. Denmark
  2. Poland
  3. Czech Republic
  4. Austria
  5. Switzerland
  6. France
  7. Luxembourg
  8. Belgium
  9. The Netherlands
Germany also borders the North Sea in the NW, the Baltic Sea in the NE and the Lake of Constance (Bodensee) in the SW.
denmark belgium holland poland austria switzerland czech republic france