answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You have a 30 day 50/50 warranty unless it was specifically sold "As IS". There is no law in Ky that provides for the return of a used car or a new car for that matter. Once you purchase the car it is yours, you cannot simply return it unless you have an agreement with the seller to do so. Legally that is the only way you would be able to return the car.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-05-29 21:26:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What does the law in the state of KY state about returning a used car to a dealer?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What does the law in the state of Louisiana state about returning a used car to a dealer?

There is no right to return or cooling off period in Louisiana. Some dealer advertise that they offer this But most expect you will buy the car and go away or have your concerns dealt with by the warranty process if any.


What is the law in Washington state on returning a used car?

In the state of Washington, there are not any laws that gives buyers a grace period if they choose to return a car that they have purchased. The dealer will have 4 working days to change the lease terms if needed.


What are the laws on returning a used to car to a dealer in ks?

There is no such law. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Can you return a used car to the finance company in Canada?

Yes, you can return a used car to the finance company in Canada. However, you also can consider returning it to the dealer you bought it from as well.


Is a building required at the business location of a used car dealer?

Each state handles used car dealers and licencing differently. What state are you asking about?


Can a dealer sell a used car without a state inspection sticker in Texas?

NO


How you can obtain dealers license in Florida?

You will need to contact the state, but first you will need a Used Car Dealer Bond or New Car Dealer Bond. It depends on what type auto dealer you are.


How long is the grace period for returning a used car?

In my state, there is a 7 day grace period for anything.


Can a used car dealer sell you a car without an emission test in Georgia?

In the state of Georgia, an emissions test must be passed in order to buy or sell a car. If a dealer sells a car to a customer and it fails emissions, the dealer is responsible for it.


Can you return a used car to dealer?

It depends on the reason you are returning it and how you purchased it, and if you want money back or not. If you bought it AS-IS no warranty and something went wrong with it, legally the dealer is not responsible, and does not have to refund any money.


What are the laws on returning a car to a dealer after 2 weeks?

It might depend on the state. Usually, it's your car after it leaves the lot. No returns. The dealer might buy it back as a used car. Some states have a three day "cooling off period" but two weeks is too long. It's got miles on it and it's been titled, and can no longer be sold as a new car. sorry.


Can you return a used car to the dealer in 48 hours for a refund in the State of Georgia?

No, unless you discussed this with the dealer before purchase and you have it in writing.

People also asked