What is London?

London is the capital city of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.
It is located in the South East of England, on the banks of the River Thames.
As the capital, it contains the British Houses of Parliament, the Headquarters of The Bank of England and the main Residence of Queen Elizabeth II, Buckingham Palace.

London is also a city in Ontario, Canada.