answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-09-12 17:33:41

Well it depends on where you're from. For most westerners, tofu and beancurd mean the same thing, though in most eastern countries, different varieties of beancurd have different names and tofu normally refers to the softer variety. Firm, deep fried, dried and fermented beancurd all have different names.

91011
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


Bean curd is more commonly called 'tofu', or alternatively 'soy bean curd'. Any tofu based product is a bean curd product.


Tofu is bean curd made from soybeans, which are legumes.


It is another name for tofu.


Bean curd is another term for tofu - a protein-rich food made from curdled soybean milk.


Yes, Tofu is bean curd; is a food made by coagulating soy milk.


Tofu is made from soy milk which is extracted from soy beans (bean curd). There is no dairy in regular tofu.


By bean curd if you mean tofu, no it doesn't. It's make from soy milk that is curdled by adding a sea weed derivative. Then the curds are strained and pressed into squares of tofu.


seafood Bean Curd (Tofu) Noodles Rice


Bean Curd, also known as Tofu, is made by coagulating Soy Milk. It is popular in many East Asian and Southeast Asian dishes. People may choose to eat Tofu because it contains protein but not meat so it is perfect for vegetarians.


Tofu itself,a cheese like substance made up of curd and soybean milk(curd-thayir)


No. Tofu is bean curd which is made by coagulating soy milk and then pressing the resulting curds into soft white blocks. Soy milk is made by soaking soybeans, grinding them with water.


It was invented in China, and the word's literal translation is 'bean curd'. For further information, you can see it's article at Wikipedia.


No, tofu is a bean product


Vegetarians and vegans can both eat tofu because it does not contain any animal products or byproducts. It contains soy milk and bean curd, and goes well with peanut butter (which is NOT suitable for vegans, but can be suitable for vegetarians).


Tofu (bean curd or soy curd), is made up of soya milk and a coagulant.It is produced by curding, (or coagulating)the soya milk, then pressing the resulting curd.The coagulant could be:salt = either Calcium sulfate (Gypsum)or "Nigari" or "Lushui", a substance contains mainly magnesium chloride,some magnesium sulfate, and other trace elements.Acid = GDEnzymeMore info could be found onhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tofu


No. Tofu is a type of bean curd made by pressing together coagulated soy milk in a square mold. Tofu was invented during the Han dynasty in China, although several other countries, like Japan, Korea, and Vietnam quickly integrated it into their diets.



Soya (or soy) milk, beans and bean curd (tofu) all have a lot of protein. This is especially useful for people who are vegetarians or who don't eat a lot of meat.


Traditional Chinese foods include tofu, bean sprouts, soybean curd, and ginger root. Traditional dishes include Peking duck, Jellyfish, and chicken feet.


Soy milk from soybeans is used to make tofu.


Bean Curd, Tofu, Noodles, Rice, sushi, seafood, and even fast foods are popular these days.I Love the little writing. _ Love , Makeila Marie Reis .


No, tofu is made from soya bean milk and is purely plant origin product.


The product Yuba is tofu skin and is also known as dried bean curd or bean skin. Yuba is a Japanese and Chinese food product that is made from soybeans. When soy milk is boiled a film or skin forms on top of the liquid. The film is collected and dried into sheets that is know as tofu skin. Hodo Soy Beanery currently sells yuba.


Soybean curd is called tofu. Although it is sold in portions that are called "cakes," it is not actually cake in the sense of a baked product.


Nothing came up through an unscramble program but I spot a meatless roast product called Tofurky, which is a brand name for tofurkey (non-meat turkey analog made from tofu, bean curd).



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.