Timing and Firing Orders
Chevy S-10
Mercury Cougar
Ford F-150

What is the firing order for a 1986 Mercury Cougar 5.0L?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2004-11-28 23:36:09
2004-11-28 23:36:09

1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8 For non-HO 5.0L (all cars other than the Mustang), firing order is 1-5-4-2-6-3-7-8. For HO 5.0L (Mustangs), firing order is 1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8.

Related Questions

User Avatar

1986 Pontiac Firebird 2.8 Liter Firing Order

User Avatar

The firing order for a 2.0 L. is 1423.

User Avatar

The firing order for the 1991 Mercury Capri 1.6 liter, 4-cylinder non-turbo engine is 1342. Ford Motor Company produced the Capri from 1970-1977, then from 1979-1986, and again from 1991-1994.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.