The dropout Age for New York, as of 2009, is seventeen with a parent or guardian's consent.
I think you can dropout after you've passed 10th grade but im not sure.
18 years of age.
16 to 18 years of age
16 with permission from parents, legal guardian or the court.
Without consent its 18.
In Alaska, a minor who is at least 17 years old may dropout of high school. There are works in order right now to up that age to 18 years old.
The legal dropout age is 16 in most places. Until then, it is mandatory.
18 As far as I know, it doesn't matter if parents consent or not.
When a student in full time education that is over the legal age just drop out of school they are often called dropouts. The definition of the word dropout can be found in many online dictionaries.
You can dropout at the age of 16 with parent consent. To sign yourself out you have to be 17 or older.
In Nebraska, a child must attend school until they are 18 years of age. However, a parent can give permission for a child to dropout at the age of 16.
you should never drop out of highschool, but if you fail and have no choice but to take the GED then that's different.
It's currently still 16. Starting in the 2009-2010 school year it will be 18 years old.
Montana law that a child must remain in school until they attain age 16. At age 16 they can dropout of school. A few years ago there was an effort to change the law and require children to stay in school until age 18 or graduation. That effort failed to pass in the Montana Senate.