Borders and Boundaries

What state borders Ohio on the south?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2014-08-21 14:37:23
2014-08-21 14:37:23

The state that border Ohio to the south is the state of Kentucky. The state that borders Ohio to the east is Pennsylvania.

User Avatar

Related Questions

Kentucky and west Virginia

The two main bodies of water in Ohio are Lake Erie, which borders the state on the north, and the Ohio River, which borders on the south and east.

Michigan shares borders with Ohio and Indiana to the south. And Wisconsin, as the Upper Peninsula borders it up north. (There are water borders within the Great lakes with Illinois and Minnesota.)

Indiana borders Lake Michigan to the northwest, Michigan to the north, Ohio to the east, Kentucky to the south and southeast, and Illinois to the west.

Arkansas borders the south .

The state that borders Wisconsin to the south is the state of Illinois. The state to the east of Wisconsin is Minnesota.

Indiana boarders Ohio to the west.

Tennessee borders Kentucky on the South.

Virginia borders Maryland to the south.

Iowa borders Missouri to the south.

Lake Erie forms the entire north border. The Ohio River forms the entire south border. There are no natural borders on the East or West borders of Ohio.

Idaho borders Nevada and Utah to the south.

The US state of North Dakota borders South Dakota to the north.

The Atlantic Ocean borders the state of South Carolina. The Pacific Ocean borders the states California, Oregon, as well as Washington State.

California borders Nevada to the south and west.

Oklahoma borders the state of Kansas to the south and the capital of Oklahoma is Oklahoma City.

The US state of Minnesota borders North Dakota and part of South Dakota on their eastern borders and the US state of Montana borders North Dakota and part of South Dakota on their western borders.

Victoria borders New South Wales directly to the south.

Indiana borders Ohio to the east.

Pennsylvania borders Ohio to the west. Columbus is the capital city in the U.S. state of Ohio.

The state of Iowa borders Minnesota to the south.

* Illinois * Indiana * Kentucky * Ohio * West Virginia

New Hampshire is the only state that borders Maine.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.