US Civil War
History of the United States
Confederate States of America

What states supported the Confederacy in the Civil War?


User Avatar
Wiki User

There were thirteen states that made up the Confederacy, I will attempt to name them. North and South Carolina, Virginia, Tennessee, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisana, Texas, Arkansas, Missouri, and I think maybe Kentucky. That is not the order in which they seceeded, however. The state of Virginia split on this becoming two states. There is one county in Alabama that has never officialy rejoined the Union, Winston County I believe.