Where do cockatoos live?

Eleven of the 21 species of cockatoo live only in Australia. Seven species occur only in the Philippines, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands. Three species occur in both New Guinea and Australia. Some cockatoos have been introduced accidentally to areas outside their natural range such as New Zealand, Singapore, Hong Kong and Palau.