Best Answer

The United States of America has three (3) branches of government. These branches are the Executive, Legislative, and Judicial.

The Executive Branch of the Government consists of the President, Vice President, and all the cabinet members. The Executive branch enforces laws.

The Legislative Branch of the Government (commonly known as Congress) consists of members of the House of Representatives and the Senate. There are 435 Representatives and 100 Senators. Thus, altogether there are 535 members of Congress. The Legislative branch creates laws.

The Judicial Branch of the Government is in charge of the court system. There are three different kinds/level of courts found in the federal court system. The lowest level is the district courts. The second level is the court of appeals. There are 94 U.S. district courts within 13 judicial districts, each with a court of appeals. The top level is the Supreme Court. The Judicial branch explains/interprets and applies laws.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago




This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: List the 3 branches of government?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass