Austria-Hungary was the final form of the Habsburg Monarchy in Austria and a constitutional union between the Austrian Empire and the Apostolic Kingdom of Hungary that existed from 1867 (just after the Austrian Empire's defeat to Germany in the Austro-Prussia War) until 1918 (when Austria-Hungary was dismembered by the Treaty of Versailles).

1,999 Questions

No questions found for given filters. Try a different search or filter.