answersLogoWhite

0

📱

Microsoft Excel

Excel is a spreadsheet application developed and distributed by Microsoft Corporation for computers using the Microsoft Windows and Mac OS X operating systems. It features graphing tools, chart wizards, calculations, formatting options, and pivot tables.

9,788 Questions

Can use Headers in Microsoft Excel?

Yes you can use headers in Excel. You can also use footers. Like in any kind of printed document, there is a margin area in which headers and footers can be used.

In Excel 2003 worksheets columns are represented by?

They are represented by letters. Initially they go from A to Z. After column Z, then next is AA, then AB, then AC and so on until AZ, and the next is BA. The last column is column IV.

How is active cell used in a sentence in a spreadsheet?

The active cell is where things will go when you start to type something into a spreadsheet.

Why should you use the equals AVERAGE function instead of simply adding up each of the cells then dividing it by the number of cells?

Because it is more efficient. It will do it all in one go, rather than a user having to type in two calculations. It will correctly count the cells with values, which a user might make a mistake on. It will automatically take account of any change in the amount of values, like if cells have values removed or cells are inserted or deleted completely. Where possible, users should always try to use functions to do even simple tasks.

What command uses the keyboard and press the displayed letters?

This question is not clear. Please ask again using words that indicate what you want to know. There is no Excel command that will press letters on a keyboard.

What is the short cut key for pivot table in MS Excel?

There are many shortcut keys associated with Pivot tables. These are after the table has been created. There is not a standard key to create a Pivot table. You would normally use the Pivot table wizard.

In Excel how do you copy an entire worksheet and all its data?

To copy it to another workbook, you can right click on the Sheet Tab and pick the Move or Copy option. To copy it into the same workbook. Click on the sheet tab and then press Ctrl and drag the sheet tab to copy it.

How do you setup excel to calculate time for a time card?

There are 2 ways to do this depending on HOW your clock card (time card) records the start and finsh times.

as its complex in related link is the both options for you in simple terms

What are Functions of a leader?

To guide others in coming to a successful or acceptable outcome in an endeavour.

What can spread sheet can't do?

A spreadsheet can't open a container of milk for you.

How do you insert a row between rows 3 and rows 4?

Select row 4 first. Then insert a new row, using the insert option on the cells group on the Home tab. The current row 4 will be pushed down to become row 5 and you will have a new blank row 4. Row 3 will be as it was.

What is destination sheet?

The destination sheet is the sheet that includes the cell or cells to which something is being pasted or moved. Sheets are identified by the tabs along the bottom of the workbook.

What is the name given to an Excel workbook before you rename it?

A workbook in Excel will be Book1.xlsx for versions from Excel 2007 onwards, or Book1.xls for earlier versions.

What test is true or false in Excel?

Any logical test results in a true or false value, such as comparing things to see if they are the same or not. These are usually used within an IF function or some of the other logical functions. The following function would test a value in cell A2.

IF(A2>10,"The cell A2 has a value greater than 10", "A2 is less than or equalled to 10")

How do you make a horizontal Excel spreadsheet?

In excel, chick on file, page setup, landscape. There you have it. Beautiful, horizontal speadsheets.

I deleted the print preview command from the file menu how do I get the print preview command back in the File Menu?

In the top right corner of the screen you will see the mini menu bar. Next to the mini menu is a small down arrow. Click on the arrow to see the options to include on the mini menu and check in front of Print Preview to turn it back on.

How do you add a row of columns together?

To add multiple cells, use the SUM function. If you have several rows and columns (a table) you would like to add, just include the entire range you want to add together.

EXAMPLE:

=SUM(A1:C12) -- finds the sum of all cells in rows 1-12 that are in columns A-C

What is an Excel submenu?

It is a menu that is part of another menu. So you can have main menu and when you choose one of its items and it shows another menu, that is a sub-menu. It is more a part of versions of Excel up to version 2003. So, for example, on the Edit menu there was a sub-menu with options for Fill.