answersLogoWhite

0

📱

Microsoft Excel

Excel is a spreadsheet application developed and distributed by Microsoft Corporation for computers using the Microsoft Windows and Mac OS X operating systems. It features graphing tools, chart wizards, calculations, formatting options, and pivot tables.

9,788 Questions

What is the difference of name box to cell reference?

A name box is on the spreadsheet, beside the formula bar and it shows the cell reference or a range name. A cell reference refers to a cell, by its column letter(s) and row number.

In Excel the cell surrounded by a green border is called?

You are referring to the active cell. However, it is possible to change the colour scheme. Also, when constructing a formula, different cells that are referenced are highlighted in different colours, including green. So a cell in a formula can be enclosed in a green border.

To create a report using the Report Wizard click on the Ribbon and then click the Report Wizard button?

It appears that you have answered your own question by providing an answer instead of a question.

Why is counta used?

In Excel, Counta is used to Count the number of cells that are not empty and the values within the list of arguments.

What is source workbook in MS-Excel?

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

If you have data in one workbook that is coming from another workbook then the second workbook is the source workbook, as it is the source of the data in the first workbook.

Why do you have a folder system on hard drives?

you have folder system in hard drives, because you can easily find your documents i don't know if it is correct so i hope is good for you

Where would you find the Autosum button in a spreadsheet software package?

For Excel 2007, you would find the AutoSum button on the Home tab in the Editing section (usually on the far right side of the ribbon). The AutoSum button is in the top left corner of the Editing section.

Identity and describe any two facilities that electronic spreadsheet used to build DSS?

facilities provided includes;

1.calculations of information of any kind

2.electronic spread sheet is compatible wth many devices eg earphones.

3.printing information is cery easy unlike manual spreadsheet.sinse its compatible with printers one is able to print documents.

Can you set password for coluom or row in excel spread sheet?

No, you can not password protect only a part of a worksheet, you must protect the entire worksheet. However, you can format everything, except the section you want to protect, to unprotect. That way, when you turn the worksheet protection on you can set the protection status to allow access only to unprotected cells.

Can you make labels and business cards with Microsoft Excel 2003?

You could do it, but it would not be the best application to do so. A word processor or a desktop publisher would be better to use.

Indicates a cell is using a name Excel does not recognize?

The error code for a name Excel does not recognize is #NAME?.

For example, if you enter =totals in a cell, and totals has not been configured as a name, you will see the #NAME?error message.

To get rid of the error message, just change the cell contents to something Excel can recognize.

How do you turn off automatic calculation on a spreadsheet in Excel?

Go to Options. Under the Formulas section you will see where you can turn it on and off. You can also do it in Calculation Options in the Formulas tab on the ribbon. When it is off, pressing the F9 key will cause the worksheet to recalculate, or you can press the Calculate Now button on the Formulas tab.

How do you activate ms office after removing from old computer?

Follow the standard activation sequence and call the M$ help line if it does not activate automatically.

Do PivotTables require formulas?

Not necessarily. The data used to create the Pivot Table can be derived from data that has no formulas or from data with formulas. The Pivot Table itself will show data that can be calculated from formulas, but you will not see the formulas if you click on cells in the Pivot Table showing things like totals or averages etc.

What is a contiguous range in Excel?

There is no such thing as a non-contiguous range. A range is a group of cells that are together in a rectangular block. Non-contiguous refers to cells that are not touching. So you can have more than one range which do not touch, so what you have are non-contiguous ranges. It is possible to select non-contiguous ranges by first selecting one range and then while holding the Ctrl key, select other ranges.

What ribbon tab is used to access the spelling and grammar?

Which Ribbon tab is used to access the Spelling and Grammar command

What is the last operation Excel performs?

Generally it is additions and subtractions on a left to right basis. So if a minus comes before a plus, the minus is done first and the plus last. If a plus comes before a minus, then the plus is done first and then the minus. It can be more complex than that, when you bring other elements into calculations. Things inside brackets are all done before anything outside brackets. In that case, were there pluses and minuses inside brackets and only multiplications outside, then the pluses and minuses would be done before the multiplications. BOMDAS is a way of remembering the order to do things in:

Brackets, power Of, Multiplication, Division, Addition, Subtraction. There are other variations of this: Parantheses, Exponentiation, Division, Multiplication, Addition, Subtraction.

How can you set a particular folder to select files from to create hyperlink in Excel?

To create a hyperlink to a new file in excel you need to click on the Insert Hyperlink dialog box. You will see a dialog box, that you will mark, that says existing file or web page.