Motorcycles are usually classified separately from other vehicles. Ask questions here about the special rules and laws that apply to operating these two-wheeled vehicles.
Can you leave the state of Maine on a motorcycle permit?
Most states will not honour out of state permits. You would need to either leave in a regular passenger car (assuming you have an unrestricted licence for one), or complete your motorcycle testing and get your endorsement first.
How do you charge a 110cc 4 stroke pocket bike?
hi, pretty much all 110cc pocket bikes are self charging if battery is dead you may want to get a new battery or there may be something wrong with your charging system.
How do you make a motorcycle street legal in minnesota?
Contact your local DMV agency they will have information or a manual that details all the items necessary to make a motorcycle street legal.
If you get your learners permit at 19 do you have to wait 6 months to take the test to get a license?
Not neccessarily Brenna. If you are 19, have had your permit AKA restricted license for at least 30 callendar days, and are capable of operating a motor vehicle and can prove this to a DMV examiner (who will only actually ride with you from 6-11 maybe 15 minutes) you should have no problems moving up to a full license.
Remember that Graduated Licensing programs originally implimented by New Zealand in 1987 that now exist in the UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Poland, and at least 35 USA states are designed exclusively for MINORS UNDER THE AGE OF 18. In other words they virtually never apply to adults unless it pertains to a suspension and as of today Nevada still does not impose a graduated licensing program, not even for minors.
*Nevada does have a graduated licensing program. You your permit (Provisional License), then your restricted License, then at the age of 18, your license is no longer restricted.*
Then again, what exactly the process is depends on your state and local DMV offices policies but that's genrerally how it works so e-mail me if you need the info that will apply to your situation and good luck!!In California there are no time requirements after the age of 18.
Is a 49cc mini bike street legal in Iowa?
most likely it's not. anything in Iowa has to have a plate on it to be street legal.
What is the age limit for motorcycle passengers in Arkansas?
Passengers on a motorcycle must be 8yrs or older. Driver must have a motorcycle license or endorsement. Helmet required for anyone under the age of 18yrs.
What is the average cost for motorcycle insurance for a 19-year-old?
Most motorcyclists get at least liability on their bike, in case they are involved in an accident that injures someone else. Liability alone can cost between $100 and $400 per year. If you purchase additional coverage such as collision or comprehensive, your premium will increase.
Scooter engine making loud noise?
If a scooter engine is louder than normal if could indicate one of several problems. You should check the oil level straight away, especially if it is a two stroke engine, as lack of oil, especially two stroke can cause major damage to the engine, and if the engine is running dry it would definitely be louder than normal, and could seize if you continue to use it.The most likely cause of the noise is the exhaust. If a hole has developed, due to rust then the scooter will be much louder than normal. You should visually check the exhaust for any damage. You should also check that the exhaust has not come loose at the manifold (where it joins the engine). If it loose you will just need to tighten it. If there is a hole it will need replacing.
You should also take to a scooter dealer or mechanic as soon as possible, as they will be able to find out what is causing the noise, and they will be able to repair it.
Why spokes are used in wheels?
Because before the days of big milling machines and huge lumps of aluminum the most available way of making wheels that were true, strong and reasonably light was by using spokes to lace a rim to a hub.
For bicycles, with their relatively large diameter and lightly loaded wheels, the method is still competitive.
Is it legal to ride a motorcycle without fenders?
in the UK it is not allowed
What is required to convert a quad to make it road legal?
You need head lights and mirrors and some reflecters would be nice too!
I looked at this once and in Nevada you are required to have all the safety equipement of a car. many quads come with a brake lights and headlights so that's ok, but you need turn indicators, mirrors, and a speedomoter. If you don't have a speedomoter, I know a guy that mounted one on his and left the cable go under the seat, (they didn't look to see if it actually worked) You may need to check into seat belt laws also. Since a quad had 4 wheels like a car, it might be required by law?
How do you obtain a driving license in India?
The procedure to obtain a Driving License is simple. Follow the below mentioned steps. Normally this is the process in any State across India. Well, Few Road Transport Authorities (RTA's) could be working as per the local governments periodic regulations.
1. Buy the Learning Licence Forms. These are Form 2, Form 1 & Form 1A(Form 1A is for people aged above
40 years). These forms are available in single click at www.drivingtest.in. Copy the following link and try.
2. Once you are done with filling up of forms, find out with the Road Transport Authoritie's office, if you have to book a slot for your learners license test. In Andhra Pradesh, one has to book the slot and then practice the questions to clear the test. In Andhra Pradesh the slot can be booked at the link below.
http://cfst.co.in/cfstonline/LL/TestCenter.aspx (for Andhra Pradesh only)
3. Once the slot is booked, you need to prepare for the online learners licence test which comprises of 20 questions (For Andhra Pradesh). In other cases, walk in to RTA office and pay fee and wait for your turn. The passing mark is 16 where each question carries 1 mark for AP. The number of questions may vary from State to State, however, the questions in this website are the ones normally in the syllabus. In order to practice online you may visit the following link. There are about 250 questions in this website and 10 are free sample learners licence questions. Register to access all the Driving Licence questions.
4. To get a hint on the road signs and the traffic signs go to
For knowing all the Traffic Signs http://www.drivingtest.in/road-signs.php
To know about driving tips etc http://www.drivingtest.in/resources.php
5. Once you clear your learners license, you may book a slot for the permanent licence (This is in case of Andhra Pradesh) on the same website as stated above. For other states call the RTA office to find out the availability
of track to be tested for the permanent License. While learning to drive a two wheeler or a four wheeler, kindly keep the road safety and its structure in mind. Read the signs in practical driving test carefully. For further driving tips click on the following links.
Can you carry a pillion on an on road quad bike?
most states now are requiring that you be of age to have a vehicle operators license There are some ATV's (quad's) that are not road legal (like motocross bikes), so you don't need a driving license to ride them because you can't ride on the streets anyway. You need a license to be allowed to participate in competitions.
How do you make an ATV street legal in Tennessee?
must have 2 head lights-2 brake lights-2tail lights-and front and rear signals
Are riders covered for whatever bike they ride or just their own bikes on their own policies?
This is a very tricky question. I know that on car insurance, you have to have a stipulation in your coverages that says you are covered under any vehicle, even if its not yours. This option costs more but its cheaper than having to pay outright if you wreck some1 elses car. AS for motorcycles, im sure that there is a stipulation limiting you to your own bike. But, im not totally sure, just call different insurance agencies and ask them questions. That's the best way.
Can you ride a mini bike without a drivers license?
yes, you can ride a mini bike with out a drivers licence. according to the ATA (american transport assciation) a minibike isn't even considered a vehicle! But it is nieve to ride it on a busy street. I hope this answers your question :-)
Yes, but I guess it depends on what state you are in. You can in NJ, PA, MA, RI and VT. You don't need a license if the bike is 50cc or smaller. You can ride them through residential roads but not two lanes or more. Only with 50cc and below. In many counties in the state of Colorado would require you to have a license. You can ride without a license if your on private property.
Added; You had best check the license laws of your state or country, the above answer may not apply in your area.
Does a 90cc motorcycle require a motorcycle license?
Not just a license but a license for all types of vehicles.
How old do you have to be to ride a mini chopper on neighborhood streets?
A mini chopper is not quite small and light enough to be considered a moped/light scooter, so I believe you have to have a license to drive it on roads. In North Carolina, in order to drive a 2-wheeled vehicle without a license, you have to be 16, wearing a DOT approved helmet, and the bike has to meet these requirements:
50cc's or less
no external gearshift device
30 mph maximum speed
209 lbs or less
wheels have to be 10in in diameter or more
Many states will vary in their laws, but look up moped/scooter laws for your state and if your bike qualifies, then have fun, and be safe.
Can you drive a smart car on a full motorcycle license?
I was looking at the very same thing and the answer, unfortunately, is no. http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Motoring/DriverLicensing/WhatCanYouDriveAndYourObligations/DG_4022547 Check this out, basically the rules changed in Oct 2000 and now you must have a Cat B1 licence. If you're going to bother getting a Cat B1 licence you may aswell get your car driving licence. Hope this helps as I was looking to get a smart car to bypass the driving test thing as a quick fix. - Shuggy
How old do you need to be to drive in Pennsylvania?
haha i deleted that because it is still 16
How old do you have to be to have a Motor Driven Cycle license in Tennessee?
http://www.tennessee.gov/safety/driverlicense/dltypes.htm Courtesy of http://www.dmv.org/tn-tennessee/motorcycle-license.php : "Motor-driven Cycle (Class M Limited) The license is valid for four years. You must: Be at least age 14 Operate only two or three-wheeled vehicles with no more than 125 cc cylinders Operate only between 4 a.m. and 8 p.m. (if between the ages of 14 and 16) Operate only within seven miles of your home (if between the ages of 14 and 16) Comply with the restrictions set forth by the Examiner (if 16 or older)"
What is safer for your 150 pound 14 year old son a quad or dirt bike?
dirtbikes are much safer.Answer
yes but if you flip a quad they are much heavier and more awkward to flip back ove r i have been pinned down by a quad before and had to wait for some one to come flip it over for me dirtbikes are much lighter and you dont have to takes a class to ride one.Answer
Also dirt bikes you can get away from but you are less likely to wreck if you follow the manual... (slopes, terrain, etc.) dirt bikes are more balance and sometimes faster, but you can get away from the dirt bike other than its competetor the quad which you can be crushed under.Answer
Dirt bikes are safer then quads. There are many reasons for this, but the main one is:
- A quad weighs twice as much as a dirt bike (at least).
- If you can ride a bicycle you will not fall that much on a dirt bike when turning. On a quad, it's very easy to flip over when turning.
- If you fall over with a dirt bike you have a 100 kilos sitting on your leg, however if you crash with a quad you've got 200+kilos sitting on top of you.
Matters how you ride itAnswer
What is safer to ride or crash? Dirtbikes are much safer to crash, they dont run you over, are much lighter, and less likely to flip. On the other hand you are less likely to crash on a quad. The quad won't come out from under you, and has better grip in poor conditions. It is a trade off depending on where/how you ride. Whatever you get don't skimp on safety gear... Even $10k of safety gear is cheaper than a minor surgery, let alone a major injury or death. Helmet, goggles, chest protector, boots, gloves, neck brace is the LEAST you should wear EVERY ride.
What does the 1 percent motorcycle club patch mean?
The 1% patch implies the wearer radically rejects authority and symbolizes only one-percent of motorcyclists are 'true outlaws.' If worn on the back, in addition to the aforementioned, it designates the wearer to be a senior member of the motorcycle club. This person would be referred to as the club Diamond Back.
What happenes when you hide a repossession motorcycle?
It depends on how long overdue the payments are. If you are hiding your own bike and not paying the notes while concealing the bike from the bank, it is a felony. I'm not sure if it's fraud or some type of theft. Technically, after a certain period of being overdue, you are considered to have defaulted on the loan and the bank can press civil and criminal charges against you. An arrest warrant would be served by the sheriff
How old do you have to be to drive a motorcycle that's over 125cc in Texas?
In Texas, you can apply for an instruction permit at age 15 that restricts you to 250cc or less; at age 16, the 250cc restriction is lifted (happy birthday!)