Unanswered | Answered

Florida

~18300 answered questions
Parent Category: United States of America
Florida is a state located in the southeast of the United States. It ranks 22nd in terms of total land area and fourth in terms of population. It has a tropical climate, which attracts many tourists in the north to come for a stay during winter.
Cost of Homeschooling Studies prove homeschoolers who spend $500 on education are just as smart as those who spend $200. If you are considering homeschooling, I would suggest buying used (Amazon, eBay, yard sales) and for even greater savings, in the younger grades you can combine art, history, Engl…
Popularity: 291
It actually varies from state to state. In some states there are rules as to how long the class is required to last each day. In Florida, I know of parents that have full time jobs, but homeschool in the evenings. They work 7am to 3pm, then begin schooling at 4. I know of other parents who do school…
Popularity: 130
Registering a Copyright OnlineYes, you can. Go to this website: http://www.copyright.gov/forms/ which is the Electronic Copyright Office.
Popularity: 108
Cancelled insurance "They cancell you" What part of "Cancelled " don't you understand? Once your cancelled, you have no coverage. any grace period would have been before the cancel date, not after it. The insurance company is a BUSINESS, if you don't pay them on time, they CANCEL you. BE an adult a…
Popularity: 278
Ask an insurance agent. Most insurance agents are happy to sell insurance and answer questions.Most insurance policies are available with layaways; that is a time when the insurance policy isn't active and you don't pay for coverage.The same agent who insures the home would be a great candidate to h…
Popularity: 64
NO, usually tote-the-note lots will be the ones doing that.
Popularity: 74
IF the lender agrees to that amount, yes. Sometimes they want you to pay the loan off completly. And you have to pay the repo fees. Call the lender and find out.
Popularity: 41
%DETAILS% Answer The "rules" are what you agreed to when YOU SIGNED the contract.READ your contract again where it mentions DEFAULT. Rule prolly says that when you are in DEFAULT of the contract that your car can be repoed. That would be ONE DAY LATE. BUT most lenders dont want the car, they wa…
Popularity: 46
In some situations, YES. The threat of it is uasually enough to get the car repoed.
Popularity: 46
SOL tolls from date of LAST activity. Search in your browser on "CA + Limitation of Actions"
Popularity: 29
depends on how hungry the repoman is and how much the lender will pay. Could go either way for either one.
Popularity: 47
%DETAILS% Answer http://myfloridalegal.com/pages.nsf/0/9707bb48d49ce38985256cc9004e3ee5?OpenDocument you can start here
Popularity: 63
YES, unless you are repoing YOUR OWN cars(note lot,ect). http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/recovery/index.html this will explain it for you.
Popularity: 78
Yup!If they sell the car and don't get what you owe, any income you receive can be considered viable income to pay off the difference on your loan plus any penalties or fees. Even social security and Disability
Popularity: 32
I dont see it but call a local attorney for a LEGAL opinion. I have never heard of FL. having a 'right to Cure" law. I am NOT an attorney.Title XXXIX COMMERCIAL RELATIONS Chapter 679 UNIFORM COMMERCIAL CODE: SECURED TRANSACTIONS View Entire Chapter http://www.flsenate.gov/Statutes/index.cfm?App_mode…
Popularity: 32
A Fl. resident needs to speak with a FL. ATTORNEY and/or a collateral recovery agency ASAP to protect what little rights a FL. resident may have in this situation.
Popularity: 33
In ANY state, the FIRST call should be to the LENDER. They had it repoed, they will determine how much and when you get it back.
Popularity: 24
See the links below.
Popularity: 66
%REPLIES% Answer Stop adding any chemicals to your pool a week before you plan to drain the pool. make sure you remove as much debris(such as leaves etc) as you can from the water. Also make sure the skimmer basket is in place so nothing gets down in your system. You are not going to use the po…
Popularity: 66
48 times on record. Miami holds the advantage 28-20. At the start of the 2007 season, Miami leads the series 29-22.
Popularity: 106
Car Dealer's License RequirementsThis depends entirely on your state. See the link to the right for an example from California, or search for your state DMV information with the Google form beneath it. Your search terms might be "[your state] car dealer license".For example, here is more information…
Popularity: 208
Parking Lot Accident There are several things to consider in a parking lot accident like this one: Where is the point-of-impact between your two vehicles? If the other car backed into your left rear door, for instance, he's probably at-fault for this loss because you have been well in con…
Popularity: 199
No. It's only a minor infraction. You should only have to pay a fine of about $80 if under six months, or about $120 if it's over six months depending on the county.
Popularity: 58
As far as marriage is concerned: You have to be at least 18 to marry without parental consent. With parental consent, parties can marry at age sixteen and parties under the age of sixteen can receive a license by reason of pregnancy or the birth of a child. As far as the 22-yr-old boyfriend is conc…
Popularity: 93
No, I've tried... hopeless.   Why not just wait one more year? If a person loves you, they will wait until you are 18.
Popularity: 118
You can marry at 16 in Florida with parental consent.
Popularity: 33
Air flow is critical to controlling humidity --- not air conditioning. Free standing dehumidifiers often do very little to control humidity and maintain the desired conditions in indoor environments. There is a product on the market today called Veri-Dry -- this is an add on to any existing DX based…
Popularity: 118
Call your State Highway Patrol, or Drivers license Exam Station (in the White pages under either State or License) and schedule an appt to take the driving test. In some states you must log 100 hours of accompanied driving. In others you must have completed a course in driving. These offices will …
Popularity: 139
"I don't think they can find out why you were fired..." No law prevents employers from asking or discovering why you were fired, AND taking it into account. Do all you can to try and not get fired. "By law, the only information they can get from your other employers is the dates you worked there …
Popularity: 266
Florida is a Tenacy By The Entirey state. Which in essence means marital property jointly titled is not subject to seizure by creditors if only one spouse is the debtor. Florida has an unlimited homestead exemption regardless of who owes the debt making it impossible to execute a forced sale. Joint …
Popularity: 31
There are nine counties in Ulster. The province is comprised of three counties within the Irish Republic (Donegal, Monaghan, Cavan) and six counties in Northern Ireland (Antrim, Armagh, Londonderry, Down, Fermanagh and Tyrone).
Popularity: 150
Not a pirate but a Native American leader in the Seminole Wars:The available evidence indicates that Billy Bowlegs was part of a ruling Seminole family and that his emergence as a primary leader of his people during the second Seminole War (1835-1842) was due in large part to his birth. But Bowlegs …
Popularity: 149
I think that you can. My mom is kicking me out and I'm 17 and I live in FL. Good luck to you.
Popularity: 4
Here's a place to start your research on emanicipation http://www.steveshorr.com/child.support.military.service.htm#Emancipated%20minor;%20description
Popularity: 69
You can check for both marriage licenses and divorce decrees with the county clerk's office. Check for a marriage license in the county he was married in, then check for a divorce decree in this county and all other counties in Florida. If you found a marriage license, but could not find a divorce d…
Popularity: 187
Yes. Full custodial rights allow the guardian(s) to make decisions on where they choose to live with the children, medical issues, and so on. However, many states require notice be given to the court that granted the custodianship,or perhaps juvenile social services. In some cases the court will req…
Popularity: 96
Answer The 16-year-old will require parental consent to get married.
Popularity: 20
Answer You can buy them from www.Fallschirmjager.Biz he makes excellent replica Fallschirmjager (Paratrooper), German and American Helmets, mainly around the Airborne troops and offers custom painting of existing helmets as well as providing genuine and replica helmets.
Popularity: 37
Pressure PointsThere are numerous pressure points that can cause temporary or even permanent damage. The ones in the area of the head and neck are very dangerous and should not be played with. Consult a trained martial artist, or better yet become a martial artist, to learn more about these points.O…
Popularity: 87
Department of Motor Vehicles It also stands for DC, Maryland, and Virginia, the dc metropolitian area  DmvJust type www.DMV (your states abbreviation).com so for Florida it would www.DMVFL.comit can mean Department of Motor Vehicles
Popularity: 62
Answer Salt is actually good for your grass, but if you constantly backwash in the same place you could flood your grass overwatering it. And no, of course splashing saltwater will not kill your grass. Well, in my experience, our salt-water pool killed the grass around the pool - just from splas…
Popularity: 39
Answer Eighteen, unless you are legall emancipated through some other means.
Popularity: 1
Florida became the 27th state on March 3, 1845.
Popularity: 54
How can I get dealer license in Toronto?
Popularity: 68
If you are going to travel in Florida then staying in Panama City Beach is budget friendly because Panama City beach Florida condos provide luxury vacation rentals and beautiful location at moderate rates.
Popularity: 143
Answer Search on over to AAA. They have a program to assist you in determining the answer You seek. There is also a new site called Cost2Drive.com that will provide the answer.
Popularity: 47
From 1990 to 2005, Gators won 14, Dawgs won 2. Overall win/loss record in history of game is Georgia 47, Florida 37, and 2 ending in a tie. So 47-37-2, with Georgia having the most wins. From 1990 thru 2007, it is Florida 15, Georgia 3.
Popularity: 48
You, like many others who are facing repossession may TRY to hide the vehicle. I stress the word "try" because of the industry that has risen out of this activity. In the event you do TRY to do this, a team of spotters and skip tracers will begin to open up every aspect of your life in the process o…
Popularity: 114
The distance between Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and Miami, Florida is approximately 1176.28 miles or 18 and a half hours by car
Popularity: 104
you are underage...it can be rape.It's only STATUTORY rape if the person you are pregnant by is 24yrs or older. in Florida you have to be 24 yrs old and messing with a 16 or 17 year old in order fo it to be illegal. look it up on different webites.  if in Florida the legal age is 18 then he ca…
Popularity: 15
If he is 23 or younger it is legal with a minor age 16-17yo. Not if he is 24 and you are 16. The age of consent in Florida is 18 with a close in age exemption that says a person 23 years of age or younger can legally have sex with a minor aged 16-17. According to the wording of the Statute, if you…
Popularity: 34
HOW TO FORM A FLORIDA TITLE INSURANCE AGENCY Step 1. Create a business entity. Create Organizational Documents for a Sole Proprietorship, Partnership, Corporation, or Limited Liability Company File appropriate forms with the Federal Government/IRS, and the Florida Department of State Step 2. O…
Popularity: 118
If I am not mistakened, that car is legal properity of yours and the other person should return it to you immidiately, or else you could put a lawsuit on him/her for not returning your personal possesion, because legalily, you can't leave the county.
Popularity: 33
It can cost nothing if you use an online charter school for more info go to It depends on the courses. One major class for a first grader is going to be a couple of hundred dollars full scale curriculum etc.., but some people do it on homemade stuff and go as low as 30 or 40 dollars. High school co…
Popularity: 75
Failure to Pay Speeding TicketNormally your license will be suspended, a warrant will be issued for your arrest, and a Failure to Appear fine will be added to your total. If you cannot pay, you can always get a continuance or request a trial and put off your court date.For more information visit the…
Popularity: 58
You have to be fifteen to get your permit. You can get your permit on the day of your fifteenth birthday and get your driver's license when you turn sixteen.
Popularity: 102
Answer It's a year from whenever you got your permit. Visit for more info like this in http://www.florida-firsttimedriverscourse.com/
Popularity: 48
Typically no. Most people don't want a pool. However that isn't to say that it could be persuasive for the perosn that does want one.This blog tackles the question quite well:http://poolremoval.blogspot.com/2010/03/if-i-remove-my-pool-what-is-effect-on.html
Popularity: 40
Answer You can file in either state. This allows for forum shopping, so file in whichever state has the most favorable divorce laws.
Popularity: 39
It takes 7 years to become a Physical Therapist. Typically 4 years to obtain an undergraduate degree and 3 years of physical therapy school. With this you get a DPT (Doctorate in Physical Therapy) in most programs. In Canada, to become a physical therapist a student must complete a 4 year undergrad…
Popularity: 68
Answer Stop in New Orleans and sit back and have a cafe' au lait and beignets at the Cafe Du Monde - near Jackson Square. Then tour Bourbon Street. Try out the jazz clubs; buy a Hurricane. Buy a string of tacky beads. Then drive quickly through Mississippi and Alabama, unless you want to sto…
Popularity: 10
distance from Cancun to North Port :2793.4 miles on the road or 500 miles (434 nautical miles) as the crow fliesi did not sign up for this page since i found it by accident looking for another site giving distances in china and other Asian countries....questions or comments please send to: bume72@bl…
Popularity: 10
Florida permit exam preparation can be an exciting milestone in a teen's life. It's a transition from dependence on others for rides everywhere to a new-found feeling of maturity and independence. Taking the classes to prepare for the Florida driver permit test might seem like a dull chore in co…
Popularity: 92
By Michael D.YEs http://www.state.fl.us/dbpr/pro/childlabor/overview.shtml
Popularity: 23
2,731 miles about 3 days by car!
Popularity: 8
Answer In Georgia, speeding is a misdemeanor offense. Any misdemeanor is punishable by a fine of up to $1,000.00 and 1 year in jail. As a practical matter, hardly anyone is sentenced to jail as a result of a speeding citation; however, it can happen. With regard to fines, I know of several jurisd…
Popularity: 22
Well I'm 14 and I haven't really looked for a job. But you can always babysit, mow, or work with your parents somewhere. If you search on Google I'm sure there is suggestions.
Popularity: 30
Answer You can if you become a U.S citizen, but all you have to do is go to the couthouse of the town that you want to be married in and ask for the papers In CA you can get married even you are non-citizen as long as you have proper identification such as passport.
Popularity: 81
The distance between Denver, CO and Miami, FL is approximately 1720 miles (2768 km) by air.Hope this helps!Dr. B.
Popularity: 12
Answer How to Become a Private Investigator Private investigators work for attorneys, insurance companies, businesses and the general public; they may be on staff at a large corporation or be self-employed. Their duties include gathering information for clients, locating missing persons, conduct…
Popularity: 36
Counties in Florida impose additional rates on top of the state rate (6% at the time of this post). See 'Sources and related links' below to find the rate in a specific city/county.
Popularity: 79
You need a learners permit if you are under 18. If you are OVER 18, you can sit the test for the regular license without needing a permit first.
Popularity: 22
Answer A 17-year-old is a minor. For an adult to assist or encourage a minor to cross state lines without parental permission (and I'm just assuming that your parents haven't given you permission) is NOT A GOOD IDEA. Boyfriend could find himself in a whole lot of hot water. Don't do it! you have…
Popularity: 27
Umm,I think ya,but im not sure about Florida to another state, cuz ive actually ran away from NC to SC at the age of 15 and lived with my frnds as im still here now  Technically you are a minor until the day of your 18th birthday. But if you leave home *3 DAYS* early, I sincerely doubt anythin…
Popularity: 52
As early as 1647, settlement occurred on what is now Pennsylvania soil by Swedish, Dutch and English settlers in the Delaware River region. In 1681 however, Pennsylvania's colonial status was sealed when approximately the present state of Pennsylvania was granted to William Penn, a member of the Soc…
Popularity: 31
I believe it would due to a fact that you gave them your driver's license in order for them to give you the ticket.   licensing is a state, not federaly run legality, just don't get caught in Georgia again, and nothing will happen, pay it or don't pay it.
Popularity: 9
The Executor has the right to sell the home, but, must contact all Heirs to see if they agree and give one of them a chance to buy the home if they so choose as long as it's at market value. (Be sure the house taxes are up to date first.) The money from the sale of the house will be put into the Est…
Popularity: 24
There are 2 up front and 2 in the rear on cars and SUV and small trucks with 4 wheels, 18 wheelers have 2 up front 1 on each side, and in the rear they have 4, 2 on each side of the trailer
Popularity: 11
publix coldstone beach jobs
Popularity: 5
Answer 18 Answer 65 Answer 18, unless you've been emancipated. Answer The legal age for the state of Florida is 18. Answer Florida's legal age of majority is eighteen. FRC: Title 1 Chapter 1. Answer Well, I think it would help if we knew if they needed to b…
Popularity: 3
they were vanished from Florida because the spanish conquistors came amd took and damaged there land . the southern Florida , everglades
Popularity: 17
Answer - Not Scaremongering If and when the Cumbre VIeja erupts the chance of a "Mega Tsunami" that could destroy cities is VERY VERY REMOTE!! Why? Because unfortunatly the most sensational theory of all has gotten the most media attention. That being that the entire mountain will collaps into the …
Popularity: 77
Usually 3-4 days for a general letter
Popularity: 66
Not if it is a marital account held as Tenancy By The Entirety.
Popularity: 14
MapQuest gives the estimated driving time as 3 hours and 41 minutes.^^^To improve on this you can definately get from Orlando to Miami in around 3 hours if you do the following:*consistantly stay at 80 mph for the whole trip*no stops and if so, very brief*avoid coastal urban hubs and traffic- you ca…
Popularity: 75
Married at 17 in FloridaYes! You can move out of your parents home as long as your married and they cannot do a thing about it! :>b
Popularity: 7
The legal age adult in the State of Florida is 18 years old. As such, anyone under 18 years of age cannot leave home, unless you have parental consent, or have been declared emancipated by a State or Federal judge.
Popularity: 8
Driving Distance: 1569 miles Driving Time: 24 hours, 48 minutes
Popularity: 37
The question you've posed is quite vague. Carnival is a cruise line and a trip to the Bahamas can vary by season. Soooo, the best advice would be for you to do some homework and select the itinerary and ship that suits you. Then visit an amazing website 'cruisecritic.com' where you can read unbiased…
Popularity: 88
Answer Not much if the issue pertains to a married couple, as Florida is a TBE state. Even debtor's who are unmarried have several options for protecting property both real and personal. The largest flaw in Florida's property exemption statutes would be that pertaining to vehicles. The sam…
Popularity: 11
This link will tell you. http://www.dmv.org/fl-Florida/dealer-licensing.php DMV.ORG - The Unofficial Guide to the DMV There is another cheaper alternative that doesnt require a physical lot, or building. Very smart program designed for those who want to go to the auctions, but be able to work from…
Popularity: 12
118 mi - about 2 hours 3 mins according to Google Maps!
Popularity: 35
Answer Yes, you can legally just move... as long as no court order has been established with regard to custody / residence of the children, you are their parent and can move wherever you wish with them prior to any court papers being filed. Be cautioned, however, that if a custody battle were to…
Popularity: 19
Instead of the sassy crap left by the last person to answer i thought I'd just cut and paste the relevant info.Here you go ....If it's a direct distance between any two spots on the glober you need, go to http://www.indo.com/distance.If you need driving distances or times anywhere in North America, …
Popularity: 9
Whoever said no to this question was completely wrong and didn't research their facts. Yes you may work in the state of Florida at the age of 16 without a work permit, seeing how you do not need a work permit in Florida. In fact, you can work as early as 14 years old.Reference: http://www.myfloridal…
Popularity: 10