Unanswered | Answered

Child Safety

Parent Category: Parenting and Children
Children are precious and their safety should be a priority for all adults, not just parents and relatives. In the Child Safety category, questions should be about the welfare and safety of children, including how to keep them out of harm's way. Everything from keeping them safe at home, on the playground, and on the Internet to what to do if they are experiencing abuse at home or bullying at school to the safety of their car seats and toys and more can be asked here.

Subcategories

The Colorado Department of Transportation Frequently Asked Questions web page states that "Colorado law stipulates that children under 1 year & under 20 lbs. must ride in the back seat; however, the safest practice is to keep children in the back seat until they turn 13." Being able to sit in the...
You can't just put them out the door and tell them good luck, butyou do have options. Keep in mind that the laws and regulationsvary from state to state, so you will have to check in your statefor specifics. Don't put them out because you are angry. Whatever they did, letyourself cool off, then make...
It depends on what state your in but I believe that the no seatbelt law is nationwide in which case you will get a ticket if in the front seat of a car and are not wearing a seatbealt if your over the age set by the law. In the UK it is always an offence.
I think it's the parents desicion how old hey hould be :>
Ruby Bridges has four siblings; 2 brothers and 2 sisters.
According to an internet search, California has no state lawsetting such limits, though municipalities might address that intheir ordinances.
CT does not have a legal age to stay home alone. The state guidelines suggest 12 but also state that you have to make a decision based on your child's maturity, the length of time alone and other factors.
Well, I sit in the front seat and I am 12 but I think I started when I was eleven. I am still not allowed to sit in the front seat when we drive for a long time or go on dangerous roads. I am 5 foot 3 but I would say that 4 foot 10 is a good height. I hope that helps!
Block the car tires. and jack up the front crawl under and look for rust spots or holes. hope i can help Answer Either a leak somewhere or your heater core is leaking. NO GOOD. Answer I've found that I'm getting water under the seats / in the footwells up front because the squeegee rubber trim...
Summer because at night, it wont get too cold.
There is actually no minimum legal age limit in the UK to leave a child alone if the parent deems the child to be safe. However, if another person questions the safety of the child, it can be seen as negligent behaviour.
around 16 - 18 but it really depends on yourself thanx
If the child is still very young, using names for their body partsor pointing to them and using the proper names, and saying "No onetouches these areas without your permission." Modeling this byasking when bathing is a great step. With older children, teaching proper boundaries and consent...
This purely matters on your location. If your in America this varies state by state. Also how responsible the 13 year old is does not effect the legality of it. Age based laws are purely based on age. The only exception to that is if the child is handicapped in some way that would certainly prevent...
My next door naiver left his child home alone when he was 5 years old the parents got arrested because i called the cops they told me that do i want the child i said yes http://lh5.ggpht.com/_pYU2RFm0t04/SXVgEjk1O-I/AAAAAAAAAGU/jQxtMtu6LTc/BenAt5.jpg
If ur 12+ it means someone touches your private areas. If your younger, thry might take you someplace and have sex with You
If the car is moving fast then it can make you feel sick like a boat
well dont nag her, act real sweet, but dont make it obious, and get a friend to call up and say can your daughter please come with me, (Good luck!) :)
It is neither legal nor safe. All 50 states have child restraint laws. The reason for these laws is concern for and an effort to keep children safe in a motor vehicle.
No, you shouldn't get a ticket if no child is in a car seat as long as no child that requires to be in one is in the car.
Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour or...
All drop side cribs are recalled. It is also illegal to sell them as of June 2011. You can call Delta at 1-800-377-3777 to get the kit to fix a drop side crib.
try telling child services and if they dont do anything then im sorry i cant help you. iv tried everything. im abused not sexualy but physicaly. and trust me no one should go through something like that. i really am sorry if child services cant help. to contact child services either go to a school...
If your toddler hits there head really hard on metal they might black out and they might have severe brain damage and you must rush them to the hospital right away. But if your child is not blacked uot you might want to keep them in bed for a day with an ice pack on her head and try not to feed her...
According to a statement on Pali's website: http://www.pali-design.com/index.php?path=customer_services&template=products_recall§ion=customer_services&subsection=products_recall&page=products_recall They are NOT part of the recall.
International standards are developed by the working groups of Technical Committee-88 (TC-88) of the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC), the recognized international body for standards development activities.. AWEA is the recognized U.S. industry organization for standards development...
well, it depends on how small. if you feel it is safer for him/her to use it, that's your opinion. if you font think its necessary, then that's your choice. really, its all your opinion
No, but dont be a real creep and do anything. Even being friends with her could be suspicious.
Tell your parents. They can try to find out if it's true and also alert the police.
If you have a child in the front seat of a car, you must ensure they are wearing a seat belt and that the airbag is connected. An unrestrained child without an airbag will be flung through the windshield in a crash and will die. The only exception to this is if you've got a baby in a rear-facing...
California law is not age-based, but weight-based. A child can sit in the front seat at 65 lbs.
to ensure that thier chilfren conform to the rules of society to produce contributing members of society
Yes, but only if the vehicle is not equipped with a passenger side airbag. Although it is not advised to allow any child under the age of 8 to ride in the front seat of a vehicle. Florida law requires children under 5 years of age to be properly restrained no matter where they are seated in the...
New laws require a rear-facing car seat for children until at least age 1 and at least 20 pounds. Then a forward-facing car seat until the child is at least 5 years old or weighs 40 pounds. A booster seat is then required until 6 years of age. To follow the law, in Alabama, a child can be no...
There is no legal minimum age in which a child can be left home alone overnight in Virginia. However it is not recommended that any child be left home alone at all until at least age 12.
It differs by state and in some cases city and county jurisdictions. Most are in between 42-52 inches for booster seats. Also by weight it's in between 60-80 pounds or by the time they are 11 years old.
You must be 13 of age, 5' 2" and weigh 110 to sit up front on the passenger side of a car with and adult seatbelt
The answer depends on whether it is an involuntary or voluntary. Here are some suggestions: Solitude; Misanthropy; Asceticism; or Maroonment; Abandonment.
If your crib was manufactured between 2000 and 2004 it is under the recall. You can research the information with this recall at http://safety.evenflo.com
"perv" is usually short for pervert.. Pervert means to turn something from good or usual to bad or wrong.. When the term "perv" is used, it usually references a person who is a pervert meaning that they do something wrong, usually sexually and usually with kids.
I was verbally abused by my "family" and classmates. My teachers judged me by my disabilities, as well. I persevered-----just not academically for a teacher to see. My sister made fun of my disabilities because she couldn't attack my character. It never occurred to me that because she ...
You need to get your son to a doctor to make sure he's OK and you need to see a counselor.
It depends entirely on what you mean by "go out with." Hang out? Sure. Date? No.
If you eat it, you will not have to look after it.
Its important to let us know what country you are in and if that question relates to that country - There are substantially different regulations in terms of health and safety for every country
12 is the youngest age to safely put in the front seat they way airbags are designed. legally there is no age limit, but if your car has airbags, you will probably kill your child if you crash. there are still seat belt laws. buckle up in the front seat. always.
Answer \n. \n Some teenagers will use anything to get high. I just heard that some of the kids in British Columbia, Canada are drying and smoking a plant we grow here in our gardens called 'Salvia.' Blew my socks off! (please note that salvia is a psychedelic tool, not a "cheap high." it is in...
Unless there is a reason not to the child is returned to its parent or guardian. In many countries Social Services (child protection ) get involved to ascertain the reason for the child's actions
yes because it holds you back so you dont go flyng forward when you have to stop unexpectedly. Also, in a bad enough accident the belt across the waist can cut into your stomach. This has happened.
Who says that you are not old enough to make your own decisions? Who says you don't have choices and opinions in life? Who says you can't choose your own future ? Your might be going around saying my kid will become a doctor; but it is up to you to decide who you want to be when you grow...
1. no running on the concrete 2.no hat no play 3.keep your hands and feet to yourself
Pro's - The parents don't have to lose sleep waiting up for their kids. The kids can maintain a regular sleeping schedule. The kids aren't out on the road late when there are drunks out there or when they might fall asleep at the wheel. Con's: The kids can just act bad earlier. Kids may feel...
a child is permitted to use a booster seat instead of a carseat based on height and weight, not age. the correct weight is 40 pounds and over 38" tall.
well the child becomes more independent
Check with your local laws as most times there are curfews set for children under a certain age. On the other hand it certainly depends on how old your teenager is, where they would be, what they would be doing, how responsible they are, there attitudes, their grades, their friends & activities they...
In the state of New Jersey: Children under 8 years of age who weigh less than 80 pounds to ride properly secured in a child safety seat or booster seat in the rear seat of the vehicle.. Sources: http://nj.gov/lps/hts/childseats/childseats_newlaw.html
If you are a child being bullied tell your parents first if continued then tell your teacher if still continued then its time for war {fight fire with fire}
I really don't think you can avoid them in this day and age whatyou need to be asking is how to know if someone is. Remember tokeep in mind that the person on the otehr end of a message orunsolicitated message or email may not be who you think they are.Always tread with caution. Do not give out...
i want sit in the front seat at the age of 8
As of 2013, a rate of 12.2 children per 1,000 were victims ofabuse/neglect in Oklahoma, a 16.8% increase from 2012. In the early2000s, Oklahoma was reported to be in the top 5 states for worsechild abuse rates. However, they are reportedly doing better morerecently. In 2012, Oklahoma ranked 31 in a ...
It depends on why it failed. It should tell you right on your suspension check sheet. If your suspension is failing it is a numerous amount of components that are involved. The compressor could be shot, the air bags could be leaking, your solenoids could need replacing, the air lines could have...
I dont understand the question. but I guess you want to know why kids under 12 have to sit in back. Simply because the airbag is not made for their small bodies. This is a general age as the average height/weight of a 12yr old boy is . Optimal Height . 4 ft 5 inches . Optimal Weight . 83.6 lbs ...
I'm in NY and i stay home alone all weekend and tonight even. Four days i havn't seen my mother because her boyfriend is more important so i stuck with spaghetti o's. It's legal past 12 in NY it should be similar in California
It is always legal to tell the truth; you can only be stopped from publishing the book if it can be shown to contain lies.
Yes and no. That is, babies ribs are more flexible than those of an older child or adult. Otherwise, simply being born would break them. They don't typically fracture apart like ours (adults) would, instead they do what is called a 'greenstick fracture', which is similar to the way a small green...