What would you like to do?

What are the colonized countries of Great Britain?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

North America Canada, the U.S
The Caribbean Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago
Sub-Saharan Africa Botswana, The Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, South Africa

SW Asia and N. Africa Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait,Palestine, Qatar, Sudan, UAE, Yemen
South Asia Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
SE Asia Brunei, Burma, Malaysia, Singapore
Australia and Oceania Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Tuvalu
+ 102 others found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

Why did Great Britain colonize Ghana?

It is believed that Great Britain colonized Ghana due to its  location and civilization. They were located at what was considered  an ideal location for trading, and they we

What country is part of Great Britain?

Great Britain is comprised of England, Scotland and Wales. When Northern Ireland is added, the country then has its full name of The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northe

What countries make Great Britain?

Great Britain, or United Kingdom, is composed of four main parts. - England - Wales - Scotland - Northern Ireland England is the centre of the Kingdom. There are a

What countries are part of Great Britain?

England, Scotland, Wales are on the island that is known as Great Britain. Northern Ireland is part of the United Kingdom but it is not part of Great Britain as some people th

Are Great Britain and Britain the same country?

Yes, in practice. Although Britain (from the roman Britannia) refers to only England and Wales. The term Great Britain comes from the Act of Union 1707 and refers to England

Which country is a member of commonwealth but not colonized by Britain?

Nearly all members of the Commonwealth of Nations were at one time under British Jurisdiction, by realm, colony, dominion or protectorate. Two nations however are member sta

What country colonized Great Britain?

Great Britain was colonized by the Roman Empire in the first century and partially colonized by Denmark in the 10th.

When was Canada colonized by Great Britain?

It all started around 1496 when John Cabot showed up but it took until the mid 1700's for them to take complete or almost complete control.

What countries did Britain colonize in Africa?

Egypt, for one And Nigeria, as well. South Africa,Botswana,Zimbabwe,Zambia,Malawi,Kenya,Uganda,there could be more. Correction North America Canada, the U.S The Caribbe