Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-02-24 12:19:24

you only need to file in the country in which you are normally resident.

If you live in the USA, you file in the USA.

I am American, got married in the UK and divorced in Australia. You may need to fill certain criteria to be eligible for divorce (ie I had to be in Australia for 1 year before filing in Australia) but a lawyer will be able to help.

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still have questions?

Related Questions

How long does it take to a citizen of England if your a non-resident?

You can't become a citizen of England - there is no such thing. People born in England are British.

What were the British countries?

British countries ARE: England Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

In which countries is chicken and beef eaten all the time?

As a resident of one of those countries I would say the main is England

What were the strongest countries in the british isles?

England is the biggest and strongest.

Are only countries previously owned by England allowed to play in the commonwealth games?

The countries were never owned by England. They were part of the British empire. The Commonwealth only has countries in it that were part of the British empirel It is only the countries that are involved in the Commonwealth that can participate in the games. Some countries that were part of the British empire have chosen not to be part of the Commonwealth, so there are some countries that were in the British Empire but are not part of the Commonwealth and so they do not participate in the games.

Why was England important to the British empire?

England was the centre of the British Empire, England ruled the British Empire, and England invaded countries to make them part of the British Empire. While England was merged into a union with Scotland in 1707 making it officially The United Kingdom in name and all of them British citizens, a vast amount of the money and the original basis came from England.

What are the countries of the British Empire?

England, Scotland, Whales and Northern Ireland

What Countries are the British open golf courses located?

Scotland and England

What are the name of the British countries?

UK(United Kingdom), Great Britain, England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland are the name of the British countries. They're also British countries as well because they're not just the name of the British countries. They are British countries but they speak English like people in the United States. Note: The United States is not a British country.

Can you own a monkey in England?

Yes, a resident of England can own a monkey in England. The resident will have to get a license to own an exotic pet.

What are the four countries of the British Isles?

England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

What for countries make up the british lsles?

England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland

What countries is the British Empire made of?

Scotland, England,Wales and all of Ireland.

What countries are part of the British territory?

Northern Ireland, England, Scotland, Wales

What are the British countries?

England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland are the four countries that make up Great Britain

What are the four British isles?

There are no four British Isles. There are four countries that form the British Isles, They are England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland

Differentiate between the following terms Great Britain England the United Kingdom and the British Commonwealth?

Great Britain is an island with England, Scotland and Wales on it. England is one of those three countries. The United Kingdom is England, Scotland and Wales, plus Northern Ireland. The British Commonwealth is an organisation that has a range of countries around the world, which were part of the British empire at one time.

What countries are found on the british isles?

Great Britain and Scotland are found on the British isles. However, Ireland and England are also found in the British isles.

Haw many countries are there in great british?

there are four countries in great Britain! there is England, wales, Scotland and northen Ireland!

What were the association of countries that were once part of the British Empire?

England Germany France irleand

What are the three countries that were formed out of British India?

England, Wales, Scotland And Northern Ireland

What are 9 british countries not in England?

There are only three. Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

What countries are under British law?

There is no such thing as British law. England and Scotland have their own legal systems although they have similar laws,

How many countries is the british isles made up of?

As a geographical group, the British Isles are comprised of England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland.

Is it England or Great Britain?

England is a country. Great Britain is several countries including England. The British Islands is different and includes the Isle of Man and others.