answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

you did't say wether used or new,I have bought used cars and trucks without a lic.but they were paid for in cash from private owners,if you buy a used or new car from a dealership or car lot than you need a lic. to do the transation! . TUMBLEWEED.

No. Unfortunately I do not believe there are dealers in any of the 50 states or Canada that will go along with this. I guess if you buy from a private individual who does not have the presense of mind to ask to see a valid license, a temporary operating permit along with liability insurance you can but if anything happens both of you can be liable to a degree.

yes, In Michigan you can purchuce a car without a license... My husband bought me a Truck and was responsible for the bill, but his name was not on the title of the truck. good luck.

I believe when you transfer the title, even for a private party sale, you have to present proof of insurance. In order to get car insurance, you have to have a license.

In Oklahoma if you have a suspended license and need to reinstate you MUST have auto insurance on a/any vehicle BEFORE they will issue a new license. (Even if you don't own a car)

I purchased a used car from a dealer and obtained insurance in Texas and I only showed a Texas ID

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-16 18:59:53
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Can you buy a car in Texas without having a drivers license?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can you get a CDL without having a drivers license in Texas?

No, not in Texas or any other state.


Can you legally drive a 50 cc scooter without a drivers license?

Can you drive a 50 cc scooter in Texas without a drivers license


How old do you have to be to get your drivers license in Texas without drivers education?

Eighteen (18) years old.


If your Texas drivers license is suspended can you get a Iowa drivers license?

No.


Can you get a Texas drivers license with a revoked Alabama drivers license?

No


Can a get a Texas drivers license is your California drivers license is suspended but not expired?

No


Can you have a California drivers license and a Texas drivers license at the same time?

No


Does Texas have a enhanced drivers license?

No, Texas does not have the 'Enhanced Driver's License'


Can you sign a truck title over to someone without drivers license in Texas?

yes


How old do you have to be to get your drivers license in Texas if you were born after 1990?

you have to be at least 16 to get your drivers license


What types of drivers license are there in the state of Texas?

texas


How can you get a drivers license in Texas when your license is suspended in Colorado?

You can't.


How many cars can you sell in Texas without having a dealers license?

5


How Much is a drivers license in texas and do you have to pay for a drivers permit if so how much?

A drivers license in Texas will cost around $30 dollars. A permit will cost around $15.


Can an illegal immigrant get a drivers license in Texas?

No.


Which states can you get a drivers license in if you driver license is suspended in Texas?

None


When can a person born in 1994 get a drivers license in Texas?

A person in the state of Texas must pass a written and driving test to be issued a drivers license. A person that was born in 1994 can obtain a drivers license if these tests are passed.


Can you be arrested on a misdemeanor warrant when you apply for a drivers license in another state?

IF I have a warrant in Texas can I still apply for a Colorado license without getting extradited.


How do I exchange a calf drivers license for a Texas drivers license?

Establish residence in Texas, go the the DMV with your California license, Social Security Card, proof of residence, and means of payment.


How old do you have to be to get your drivers license in Texas?

you have 2 be 16


Can a convicted felon get a commercial driver's license in the state of Texas?

Depends. The severity of your felony measures your chance of having a drivers license granted. Unlike other American states, Texas has very different laws. .


Can you buy a new car in Texas without having a drive license?

Yes, but don't plan on being the driver until you do get a license.


If you have a suspended drivers license in Texas for no insurance can you get a drivers license in California?

You should not expect to be able to drive anywhere during the time of your Texas suspension, regardless of the reason.


Why is a Texas driver's license not accepted as proof of citizenship in Arizona?

All states permit any legal resident to have a driver's license and a number of states process drivers license applications without asking about legal residence status. Thus a drivers license is not proof of citizenship.


Can you get your driver's license without having a car or insurance without going under any others insurance policy just stricktly having a driver's license in the state of Texas under the age of 18?

Yes, you do not have to own a vehicle to get a driver license.