answersLogoWhite
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Texas

Can you legally move out at the age of 17 in Texas?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-09-08 19:00:11

No, the age of emancipation is 18 so only if you have parental permission.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions



In Texas not until they are 18 years of age. Until then the parents determine where you live.


No, the age of emancipation is 18 so only if you have parental permission.


No, legally you cannot move out at age 17. You become an adult the age of 18 in Idaho. Until that age your parents are responsible for you and where you live.


No, the legal U.S. age is 18. Sorry. Best of luck!


In Texas: 17 Other states in the U.S: 18


No, the age of majority is 18 in Texas.


No, the age of suffrage is a constitutionally guaranteed age.


No, you need to be 18 or emancipated to legally move out. Or have your parent's permission.


You can legally move out at age 17, because you considered an adult then.


Yes, you are legally able to move out of the house when you are 16 years of age.


No, you have to have reached the age of majority which is 18. However, if you do leave they can not force you back but that is NOT the same thing as legally moving out.


No, you have to have reached the age of majority which is 18. However, if you do leave they can not force you back but that is NOT the same thing as legally moving out.


No, you have to have reached the age of majority which is 18. However, if you do leave they can not force you back but that is NOT the same thing as legally moving out.


A 17 year old cannot move out legally in the state of Florida. They must be 18 years of age to move out.


No, legally you cannot move out at 17 in any state. You become an adult the age of 18 in Kansas. Until the age of majority your parents are responsible for you and where you live.



The age of majority in TX is 18, therefore that


In Texas, a 17 year old can move out of her parents' home legally. However, she cannot move in with an 18 year old boy because the legal age of consent, in Texas, is 18 for women. To move in with him would risk a charge of statutory rape.


Yes if the parents agree. Age of consent to have sex legally is age 17 in Texas.


Question: "can my parents legally kick me out or can i legally move out" 'No' to both questions. But the answer to both questions will be 'yes' once you turn 18.


You can legally move out of your parents' home when you are no longer a minor. In Utah, that is 18.


A 17 year old may not legally move out in Texas unless granted emancipation. If the teen is not granted emancipation, they are obligated to stay with their parents until 18 years of age.


You can legally move out at the age of sixteen in New Brunswick and Alberta.


No, 18 is the legal age to move out without parental permission or emancipation.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.