Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
State Laws
Texas

Can you move out at 17 in Texas?

424344

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-10-26 16:30:11
2009-10-26 16:30:11

yessss sir

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

You can't move out at 17 without parental permission. In Texas you must be 18.

User Avatar

18 in the U.S and 17 in Texas.

User Avatar

Legal age to move out without parental permission is 18 in Texas.

User Avatar

In Texas: 17 Other states in the U.S: 18

User Avatar

Seventeen is not yet the age of adulthood in Texas. You cannot move without parental permission.

User Avatar

In the state of Texas your allowed to legally make decisions for yourself at 17. So your allowed to move out at 17. No you wont get arrested. No they wont force you to go back home.

User Avatar

Legal age in Texas to move out 17 as long as you are still enrolled in school . If not in school you must be 18.

User Avatar

Parents can allow their children to move out at any age.

User Avatar

Under Texas law the police can not take a 17 year old into custody and return them to their parents. BUT anyone they move in with can be charged with harboring a runaway (except certain family members).

User Avatar

No. As long as you are under 18 you are a minor in Texas.

User Avatar

In Texas, a 17 year old can move out of her parents' home legally. However, she cannot move in with an 18 year old boy because the legal age of consent, in Texas, is 18 for women. To move in with him would risk a charge of statutory rape.

User Avatar

Yes, the police can do something. They can return you to your parents.

User Avatar

no as after 17 you are legal to move out but this also depends on how old the man is. though this is in the UK not Texas,

User Avatar

females can moveout at 17years of age..males have to be 18

User Avatar

To move out legally you need parental consent until you are 18yo if you wish to move out.

User Avatar

If you had sex before age 17 it was statutory rape since age of consent is 17 in Texas. Until you are 18 you will need parental consent to move out.

User Avatar

No he cannot. If you are not emancipated, your parents have custody of you.

User Avatar

Seventeen is not the same as eighteen. Until you are an adult, the Texas law says the parents are responsible for the minor.

User Avatar

the legal in the state of Texas is 17 years old and have to be able to care for yourself.

User Avatar

No, the age of emancipation is 18 so only if you have parental permission.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.