If you took posession of the car and signed the paperwork, then you have entered into a binding legal contract to purchase. Unless the dealer agrees to void the contract, you are bound by what you signed. Hint: Do not accept posession of the car (at least in Texas). There is not 3 day grace period in Texas at least, but this will allow you go escape if you think about it ahead of time. Lets make this simple: The contract binds the one selling to sell, and the one buying it to buy...according to the terms you both agree to and are contained in it. READ YOUR CONTRACT (that thing you signed and initialled all over that you agreed with the promises you were making, understood them, knew someone else would act on them, etc.). I It is possible that the dealer allowed some possibility of return (baring lemon law issues which take months, if not years, to develop), in the agreement...but normally it also includes that you would pay all costs....like paperwork, titles, taxes, cleaning/restocking...etc that are incurred (which is clearly more than reasonable for them having acted on what you wanted and your changing your mind). Car sales contracts are not recindable...and they may not be complete until some other event, like inspection or such....but if you have been given allowed to take the the vehicle by the dealer, and you accepted it...its more than certain that the deal is done! Most sales contracts made and done at the home may have the protection you address....and even then, if the actions of the contract are done, you can't use the protection and recind it later.
Once you have bought a car you cannot return it. A car is not like a shirt. There are no refunds on cars.
I was told buy a used car manager that if the car does not leave the lot you do not own it. Even if the paperwork is all done. once it hits the street its yours.
Deffinately!! Dealerships will not tell you this but you have 30 days to return the vehichle no questions asked without penalty. That is a very wrong answer. If you signed paperwork and took delivery of vehicle it is yours unless and until you win in court. ANSWER Sure you can return it!! If you don't care about your CREDIT and the negative impact that will have on it. When you purchase a vehicle and sign a contract, that's it. If you are 18 years or older, you should understand what you're signing and if you're not sure about the vehicle.....why are you signing?
You cannot return the car. The Buyer's Remorse law does not apply to vehicles. It only applies to unsolicited sales.
in Minn how do I start what ever it takes to return a new car that I found out has already had repaired body damage to it
Yes, you should get the car after you sign all the papers.
If you did not sign any loan or payment paperwork, you can return it and they can't post anything on your credit. They have to have that signature. If they do post it on your credit, you can dispute it for free and have it removed.
Once you have signed the paperwork and driven the vehicle off the lot, the car is yours. There is no "grace period" with a new or used car purchase in PA.
Once a vehicle is "delivered", it's your vehicle unless either the dealership grants you a return, or the financing falls through. A complete delivery is going to the dealership, signing all the necessary paperwork, then driving the vehicle off the dealership's property. It is important to know what contracts you are signing and how it will effect your payment. Never sign until you know all the figures and have a "We Owe" signed by the General Manager for any open or 'promised' items. There is no "3 day Right-to-Rescind" for vehicle purchases anywhere in the USA.Exceptions: California dealerships must offer the customer an option to purchase a "3-day return policy". If the customers signs the waiver instead, then they do not get the ability to return the car. In addition, Carmax does offer a 5-day return policy, however that is not a law, it's a promotion they offer to their customers.
You can't if you signed the paperwork and took posession of the car. There is no cooling off period on the purchase of an automobile. If you did not want the car then you should not have bought it. You now own the car.
yes you can not
No. You should have paid more attention to what you were signing.
you do not need to bring any special paperwork if you are buying a car from a car auction. the only proof you will need is the paperwork after to buy the car to get insurance and the titles switched in your name.
The majority of car dealerships across the United States do not have a three day return policy or cooling off period on new or used car purchases. "Buyer's Remorse" will not be enough to get you out of a vehicle purchase or return a car to the dealer.Is an emotional response from a car buyer during or after buying a new or used car. Buyer's remorse can be feelings of depression, anxiety, fear or regret.Car buying tip: Car salesman are very aware of buyer's remorse and know that it can be a deal killer. Do not let a car salesman or dealer manipulate or persuade you into signing a binding contract or any other paperwork until you're ready to buy the car.Some car dealerships do have "3 day return policies." however these car dealerships will only honor their return policy if you have something clearly stated in writing.
The answer to this would be in the paperwork that you signed when you leased the car, or anything you signed afterwards. Usually the answer is no, but it depends if you agreed at the outset to buy it.
Final approval is when all the paperwork has been completed and you own the car. You can now drive the car home.
It depends on what state your in and your reason for wanting to return it. Some dealers will take a car back in exchange for another if they are a reputable dealer. In the state of Ohio , once you sign the paperwork, you can not return it unless there is a very valid reason other than you changed your mind ( according to the state ).
"Trade in" is the term for using the equity in your current car for partial purchase (or down payment) of a different car. I think you mean a return of car. Some states have a cooling off period where a used car buyer may return a car and only pay for usage and fees. Where I am if you sign the paperwork you own it. The car can not be returned.
You can bring a lawsuit against the estate, but this might not be worth it. If there is no (or little) economic damage, get the paperwork straight and resell it.
You can return your used car, in the state of Georgia, within 72 hours of signing the contract. 120 hours after signing the contract will require a determination by a circuit court judge.
Yes, it usually can be. Do verify though that the problem is not disclosed in paperwork you signed as something they discussed and you understood.
There is no standard provision to cancel a new car contract. If you have taken delivery of the car you own it and it sounds like you have completed the paperwork which is the final step to buying the car. The only hope you have is to look through your paperwork or contact the dealer. A few (very few)dealers offer a return policy. They are not required by any law they simply do this as an incentive to get you in the car.
No, you cannot return a used car after having for a few months. In most cases, you cannot return a used car at all once you have purchased it.
None, The automitive business has no 72 hour right to retun clause. If you sign the paperwork and drive the car off of the lot the car is yours along with the financing.
You need to be more specific in your question. Return a car to a dealer, return a leased car, return a borrowed car to a friend, return a rental car?