Does a father that is the noncustodial parent have legal recourse to have his 17-year-old daughter return to State of Michigan from the State of Florida where she is now living without his permission?
I don't know the whole situation here but if she were my daughter I'd find out like a loving father where she is staying, go to the county clerks office and ask who you need to talk to whoever it be, Judge, Attorney, etc. and see if you can't get a Judge to issue you some kind of order for you to bring her home, for her safety. And if that did not get me anywhere I would just go and pick her butt up and take her home. You did not say if she is with her mother, or if she has just run off and is living with a boyfriend. If she is with her mother I'm afraid there is not much you are going to be able to do about it. In the State of Michigan if your daughter leaves your home at the age of seventeen she does not have to return. However, you are still responsible until she is eighteen. I heard this from Law enforcement. Good Luck!
Do you need permission from your daughters father who you were never married too to take your daughter on vacation to another state?
How do you ask a man for permission to marry his daughter Are you suppose to ask the girl first or her father?
Who is repsonsible if someone you did not give permission and does not have a license causes an accident my daughter who is listed on my policy did give permission?
What if you park at neighbors driveway and there daughter hits your parked car and she does not live there then who pays for the damages?
She does if your claim is corroborated by a GOOD witness. (One on your side) It depends: If you were in your neighbors driveway without their permission you were trespassing and you assume responsibility for any damages. However, If you were there with the neighbors permission and the daughter is 18+ then she is responsible for damages.
Does a father still have to pay child support on his 17 year old daughter when her mother gave her permission to get married?
If the young woman you want to get engaged to is of age (18 or older) then no, you do not need the permission of the parents. However, it is kudos for the young man to talk to the father about marrying his daughter (an old custom) as fathers are losing a daughter and the thought you would ask his permission for his daughter's hand in marriage would please him and make it less painful…
Will insurance rates increase if 18 yr old daughter on parents' policy lets uninsured boyfriend drive her parents car and he has an accident?
The state of Michigan does not allow cousins to marry. That true but if it was your half cousin I'm sure you can marry her the law saids "No man shall marry his mother, grandmother, daughter, granddaughter, stepmother, grandfather's wife, son's wife, grandson's wife, wife's mother, wife's grandmother, wife's daughter, wife's grand-daughter, nor his sister, brother's daughter, sister's daughter, father's sister, or mother's sister, or cousin of the first degree. " You can't marry your…