How do you get emancipated in Arkansas?
In most city and states emancipation is done by going before a judge. I would go to your local court house and ask them what is required.
Can you balance bills and a job and schoolwork after being emancipated and can you move out in Arkansas at the age of seventeen?
No, in Arkansas, or any place else, you are not emancipated automatically when you are pregnant. It does not mean one has the ability to take care of yourself. You do have certain rights as to obtaining assistance for you and your child, but you are still the responsibility of your parents until you turn 18.
See Arkansas Code 9-27-362. Emancipation of juveniles which says in part, If a Juvenile is in the custody of the Department of Health and Human Services pursuant to a dependency-neglect, dependency, or family in need of services case, an attorney can file a request for emancipation for someone that is 17 years of age. Other than that, hiring a lawyer won't help you get emancipated in Arkansas, they do not have a law that allows…
Can a 17 year old pregnant teenager get emancipated without parents consent and without a job but plans to get one and gets a check each month that is over 1000 a month till they graduate Arkansas?
Can a 16-year-old girl from Arkansas get emancipated if she is afraid of her mother and it is in her best interest?
Can a pregnant 17-year-old be emancipated and move in with her boyfriend and his family in Arkansas?
Emancipation takes a court order from a judge who thinks you are the best one to make decisions about your life and in fact, capable of taking care of yourself. The fact that you are 17 and pregnant is evidence that you are not yet capable of making good choices in life or caring for yourself. Therefore, I find it very unlikely you will become emancipated.
Arkansas has required education until age 17. And they have no emancipation statute. *When a minor becomes legally married he or she is considered to be emancipated for all practical legal purposes other than those that are restricted by law, for example buying and/or consuming alcohol; that being the case, a married minor can drop out of school without consent of parents, guardian or authorities. Arkansas Statute 9-26-104, "Removal of Disability of Age of a…