answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-06-18 21:34:11

If you purchase a used car in Georgia and want to return it, you may not be able to do so. Some dealers will let you return it but it is completely up to them and what their contract states.

001
๐ŸŒŽ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

In Georgia how many days do you have to return a new car you purchased from the dealer?

There is no cooling off period in Georgia in the purchase of a new or used car. Georgia law only provides for a three day right to rescind in the case of door to door sales.


In Georgia can you return a used car after the papers are signed?

of course not, if you signed the papers then you can't return it.


How many days to return used car in Texas?

You cannot return a new or used car period. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of any vehicle.


How many days after buying a used car in pa can you return it?

None, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


How many days do you have to return a used car in Missouri?

You do not have any days to return a used car in Missouri. The buyer's remorse law only applies to health clubs and time shares. Once you buy a car, unless the buyer will take it back, you are stuck with it.


How many days in Texas to return a defective used car?

You cannot return it. There is no new or used car return law in any state including Texas. The Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


How long do you have to buy tag in Georgia for used car?

GEORGIA NEW TAG LAW!!To get a tag on a car in Georgia.If you bought the car from a dealer you have 30 days.If you bought it from a private party you have 7 days ...


What is the new car return law in Georgia?

There is no new or used car return law in any state including Georgia. The Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


What will happen if you return a car after 30 days?

You cannot return a vehicle you purchased after 30 days. It will be considered used and a possible trade in for this vehicle will be considered.


How many days to return a car in Indiana?

None, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


How long do you have to return a used car in Georgia?

There is no return time in Georgia. A 72 hour right of rescission is for unsolicited sales. A car purchase is considered solicited because you initiate by visiting the dealership. You bought it and you own it.


How long is a used car return policy in nova scotia?

30 days


In Florida can you return a used car in 72 hours?

In Florida, the allow allows consumers to return a used car within 72 hours. The contract must be cancelled within 3 days with the return of the car.


How do you return a used car?

It is going to depend on the circumstances. If you purchased the vehicle and it is a lemon.. then you can contact the place where you purchased it and get them to replace or reimburse you for the vehicle. There are stipulations to follow which outlines if it falls under the "lemon law". Usually when you purchase a vehicle, they give you so many days to return it if you are not satisfied. If you do not return it within those days, then you are obligated to pay for the vehicle.


What is the New York law on returning a used car with no warranty how many days do you have to return a used car with no warranty?

You cannot return a used or new car with or without a warranty. The cooling off period or buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of an automobile. It only applies to unsolicited purchases.


Do you have 30 days to return a used car in Florida?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Can you return a used car you bought two days ago?

No. Buyers remorse does not apply to automobiles.


Can you return a used car in Ohio in 3 days or less if they did not deposit your check for the vehicle?

no they cant


Can you return a used car to the dealer in 48 hours for a refund in the State of Georgia?

No, unless you discussed this with the dealer before purchase and you have it in writing.


How many days did December originally have?

how many days did december used to have or originally have


How many days in California to return a defective car?

In California the car must of had two repair attempts that could cause death, four repair attempts that would not cause death, or 30 days where the car could not be used. The period in which you can return a new car is 18 months or 18,000 miles.


Do you have thirty days to return a used car if problems occur?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Can you return a used car in Georgia within 24 hours if there is undisclosed water rust damage underneath?

Most sales of used cars as is which means there is no warranty. The lack of any lemon law for used cars in Georgia means there is no warranty or lemon law protection from unscrupulous used car dealers.


How many days do you have to return a used car purchased from a dealership in the state of Alabama?

You cannot return a car you purchased used or new in any state. The buyers remorse law or cooling off period law only applies to unsolicited purchases and not to the purchase of a vehicle. You bought it and you own it.


May you return a used car with a limited time warranty in Georgia?

No there is now law requiring a dealer to take a car back. Unless the dealer you bought the car from has a return policy then it's yours.