Political Office Holders

Who is the 50th President of US?


Wiki User

At first glance this seems like a silly question. However if you take into account the number of presidents we have had since the ACTUAL founding of the United States of America. We find out that Donald John Trump is actually the 61st President. In answer to this question...Dwight D. Eisenhower is the 50th President. Here is the list...

Presidents of the Continental Congress

1. Peyton Randolph

2. Henry Middleton

3. Peyton Randolph

4. John Hancock

5. Henry Laurens

6. John Jay

Presidents of the United States in Congress Assembled (Articles of Confederation)

7. Samuel Huntington

8. Thomas McKean

9. John Hanson

10 Elias Boudinot

11.Thomas Mifflin

12.Richard Henry Lee

13.John Hancock

14.Nathaniel Gorham

15.Arthur St. Clair

16.Cyrus Griffen

Presidents of the United States (Constitution)

17.George Washington

18.John Adams

19.Thomas Jefferson

20.James Madison

21.James Monroe

22.John Quincy Adams

23.Andrew Jackson

24.Martin Van Buren

25.William Henry Harrison

26.John Tyler

27.James Knox Polk

28.Zachary Taylor

29.Millard Fillmore

30.Franklin Pierce

31.James Buchanan

32.Abraham Lincoln

33.Andrew Johnson

34.Ulysses Simpson Grant

35.Rutherford Birchard Hayes

36.James Abram Garfield

37.Chester Alan Arthur

38.Grover Cleveland

39.Benjamin Harrison

40.Grover Cleveland

41.William McKinley

42.Theodore Roosevelt

43.William Howard Taft

44.Woodrow Wilson

45.Warren Gamaliel Harding

46.Calvin Coolidge

47.Herbert Clark Hoover

48.Franklin Delano Roosevelt

49.Harry S Truman

50.Dwight David Eisenhower

51.John Fitzgerald Kennedy

52.Lyndon Baines Johnson

53.Richard Milhous Nixon

54.Gerald Rudolph Ford Jr

55.James Earl Carter

56.Ronald Wilson Reagan

57.George Herbert Walker Bush

58.William Jefferson Clinton

59.George Walker Bush

60.Barak Hussein Obama

61.Donald John Trump

There has not been a 50th president. At this time (April 2017), there have only been 45 Presidents, with the latest being Donald John Trump.

As for which president served the 50th presidential term in office, that would be Ronald Reagan, who was the 40th president.