answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, some games or scenarios may allow you to bring a deceased creature back to the battlefield under your command.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you explain the process of using MTG's 'exile target creature, then return' ability during a game"?

When using Magic: The Gathering's "exile target creature, then return" ability, you first choose a creature to exile from the game. This means the creature is removed from play temporarily. Then, at a later point, usually during the same turn, you return the exiled creature back to the battlefield under your control. This ability can be a powerful strategic move in the game.


Can you return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield in MTG"?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield using certain cards or abilities.


How can I return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield?

You can return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield by using cards or abilities that have the "reanimate" or "return from graveyard" effect. Look for cards with these abilities in your deck or in the game you are playing.


How can I return a creature from the graveyard to the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

You can return a creature from the graveyard to the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "resurrect," or "return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield." These cards allow you to bring back creatures that have been put into the graveyard earlier in the game.


Is return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield exclusive to your side of the battlefield?

Because you control the spell/ability, the card you place on the field is also under your control by default- so therefore, is on your side of the battlefield. You cannot place it under your opponent's control unless the spell or ability specifically instructs you to do so.


Is return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield exclusive to your side of the battlefield?

Because you control the spell/ability, the card you place on the field is also under your control by default- so therefore, is on your side of the battlefield. You cannot place it under your opponent's control unless the spell or ability specifically instructs you to do so.


What are the rules for playing with Marchesa, the Black Rose in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When playing with Marchesa, the Black Rose in Magic: The Gathering, remember these key rules: Marchesa's ability triggers when a creature you control dies, returning it to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step. Marchesa grants all your creatures with 1/1 counters the ability to return to the battlefield if they die. Marchesa's ability only triggers if you control Marchesa at the time the creature dies. Remember to strategize and utilize Marchesa's abilities effectively to gain an advantage in the game.


What are the rules for ephemerate in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the rules for the card Ephemerate allow you to exile a creature you control, then return it to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step. This can be used to protect your creature from removal spells or trigger enter-the-battlefield effects twice.


What are the official rulings for Mistbind Clique in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

The official ruling for Mistbind Clique in Magic: The Gathering is that its champion ability can only target a nonland permanent you control. Additionally, when you champion a creature with Mistbind Clique, it will return to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of your next upkeep.


What are the rules for using the Gustcloak Savior ability in the game?

The Gustcloak Savior ability in the game allows you to return a creature you control to your hand to protect it from being destroyed. You can use this ability at any time, but you must pay the cost of returning the creature to your hand.


Does return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield count as a cast?

If you are talking about a card like Zombify, then this is 'cast' when you pay its mana cost and put it on the stack. On resolution, the target creature will be placed on the battlefield. Only Zombify is being cast, the creature itself is not being cast, so a card that only counters creature spells could not be used here. If you are talking about an ability of a card, then this is never counted as a spell, it is not 'cast', nor is the target creature counted as being cast either. Only ability negation cards can be used (such as Stifle).


If you sacrifice a creature with the ability to return to your hand by paying mana can you sacrifice him then return him to your hand?

Not usually, no. It depends on a few things. If the creature's ability says that when it hits the graveyard, you can pay a cost to return it to hand, then that's fine. It doesn't matter if the sacrifice is a cost or effect, the creature can trigger as long as it doesn't specifically say it had to be destroyed (sacrificing is not a destruction effect). If the creature says something like "U: Return this creature to its owners hand", then these can never be both sacrificed and returned. If the sacrifice is a cost, then the creature is gone, it has left the field before you can activate the ability. It should be noted that a creature's abilities can only be activated in any other zone than the battlefield, if they specifically say they can. So this creature cannot activate its ability in the graveyard. If the sacrifice is an effect, then it can activate its ability in response. It will return to hand first, then if the sacrifice effect was untargeted, it will make you sacrifice something else when it resolves (it never 'selected' the first monster originally) or fail to resolve, depending on the exact wording.