no because soy milk is now called soy beverage. soy beverage is made out of the soy plant, so it is not milk because milk is from cows.
Soy milk must be consumed the moment it is opened. It should be kept for more than a day.
Soy milk can be used instead of milk when baking, but one has to make some adjustments. Regular milk has natural salt; not plain soy milk : minor adjustments may be needed. Then, there are flavored soy milk (e.g. vanilla soy milk).
Yes, soy milk come from a soy bean. To get soy milk they simply, just like they would a cow, milk the soybean.
Yes, because the soy bean is not produced or made by a animal. As long the brand of soy milk does not have have any added ingredients that are from animals its okay for someone who is vegan to drink it.
Some people drink soy milk because they are allergic to the milk that is dairy.
soy milk is made from soy beans which is esp.good for women while cow's milk is a kind of animal product.
Cow's milk condenses better than soy milk. It keeps the baked recipe more moist than soy milk through the dehydration process. The soy milk has an oily effect as it cooks.
1. Heat soy milk. 2. Add a coagulant. 3. Wait for soy milk to curdle. 4. Transfer curdles into a mold. 5. Apply weight to the mold for a while. 6. Take tofu out of the mold.
It is the opposite, tofu is made from soy milk, not into it
no, soy milk does not contain estrogen.
No, because soy milk is a liquid, not a solid
Soy milk contains 118 mg of potassium per 100 g of soy milk (3% in dry weight).
No, you cannot take any antibiotics with soy milk. Calcium has been shown to block/interfere with the absorption of antibiotics. Do not ingest any food products containing calcium unless it is 4-6 hours before taking your antibiotic. But, if you can take your antibiotics with milk (e.g. penicillin, bactrim, etc..) you can take it with soy milk. Some antibiotics couldn't be taken with calcium, like quinolones (cipro, levaquin, avelox, ..) and you should avoid soy milk 2-3 hours apart in this situation.
in order for the yeast to function properly, the milk must be at a certain temperature to activate the yeast. but follow the recipe. some recipes do not require scalding the milk
If you look on the carton then there will say an expiry date. That is how long it lasts.
Soy milk does not have caffeine, although soy milk is often sold with added flavoring such as chocolate, which does include a small amount of caffeine.
Yes, soy milk is free from lactose and casein.
Soy milk does spoil and turn sour after the carton is opened.
Soy, more healthy and fewer calories.
soy milk.Dont try silk soy milk its gross
Yes, you can have unsweetened Soy milk on a Daniel fast.
Yes, soy milk can be made from pressed soaked soybeans.
There is no scientific reason for soy milk to stunt your growth.