What were the two sides that fought in World War 1?

The two sides that fought in WW1 were the Allied Nations and the Central Powers. The Central Powers were made up by the German Empire,Ottoman Empire(Turkey),Austria-Hungary Empire,and the Bulgarian Empire. The Allied Nations were the United Kingdom,Russia,France,the USA,Canada,Belguim,Serbia,Greece,Italy,Japan,

Romania,and Portugal,and Montengro. Since many of these empires and countries had colonies that are now different states or countries they fought too.