Daylight Saving Time
Western Hemisphere

Which states and places do not observe Daylight Saving Time?



User Avatar
Wiki User

Arizona (with the exception of the Navajo Nation) and Hawaii and the territories of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa are the only places in the U.S. that do not observe DST but instead stay on "standard time" all year long. And if you've spent any time in the sweltering summer sun in those regions you can understand why residents don't need another hour of sunlight. China spans five time zones and does not observe DST.