answersLogoWhite

0

📱

Microsoft Excel

Excel is a spreadsheet application developed and distributed by Microsoft Corporation for computers using the Microsoft Windows and Mac OS X operating systems. It features graphing tools, chart wizards, calculations, formatting options, and pivot tables.

9,788 Questions

What does MS Exel do?

A small part of this is probably wrong but ye... MS excel is a spreadsheet in which you could draw graphs, add up/subtract etc numbers and ye... =( Superbeginner tutorial - when adding sums, type in for example: =A4*A6 - which is the cells of A4 multiplied by A6... and ye... farout this is crap, read the help information...

Which Microsoft productivity tool is used to build charts and provides web support?

MS PowerPoint is the best Microsoft productivity tool for displaying charts. You can use MS Excel to create the charts, then link to the charts or embed the charts in MS PowerPoint. You can save your completed presentation slide in HTML format and use whatever appropriate transfer software you like to upload the HTML file to a Web server to view on the Internet. You might want to consider MS Front Page for your web support.

What tasks are aided by a worksheet?

can be used to collect and organize data for preparing (i) adjusting entries, (ii) closing entries, and (iii) financial statements.

Can you copy your Open Office program onto disk?

Absolutely ! Open Office is designed as 'open source' - which means it's perfectly legal to copy and re-distribute it. HOWEVER - you must not sell any copies. That is profiteering - which is not allowed.

What is a function and a formula?

A function means purpose. For example, the lung needs oxygen (for people and animals) and carbon dioxide (for plants). Function can also be variable quantity in Math. What's variable quantity? A variable quantity whose value depends upon the varying values of other quantities. I can't give you an example because I can't understand the meaning. A formula is a plan. It is sometimes the one to solve something. Example, for cubic Area formula. The formula will be S2 X 6 = A2. Then for the rectangular prism. the formula will be: [2 x (l x w)] + [2x (h x w)] + [2 x (h x l)] = A2.

How do you calculate profession tax Excel formula for February month?

I do not understand what "professinal tax" means, but here is a generic response to the question about calculating tax.

EXAMPLE:

In cell B2 enter tax rate.

In cell B3 enter amount to which tax will apply.

In cell B4 enter the formula =B3*B2 and observe the tax amount.

How do you move cell a1 to b1 if condition is met?

You cannot move a cell as such by conditions with normal formulas, or affect cells other than one a formula is in directly. You can make a cell equal to another cell using formulas. So you could have a formula that would have B1 be equal to A1 if A1 held a certain value, or else hold a different value. So if you wanted B1 to have 50 in it or the value in A1 if it was higher than 50, then in B1 you could have a formula like this:

=IF(A1>50, A1, 50)

If you were to remove the value in A1 this would automatically affect the formula in B1 so it might revert to 50. That is why you cannot move it with a formula.

Using a Macro or some programming you could achieve it in some complex ways. You could have a it check the value in A1 and set B1 to that value, then do a Paste Special to paste the value in B1 into itself so it does not contain a formula. Finally you could have it remove what is in A1. You would need to study marcros and Visual Basic for Applications to learn more on how to do this.

Does the formula have to be keyed in the formula BAR?

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

No. You can type directly into a cell too.

Can we open windows excel sheets in nexus 6?

You can. Microsoft released the mobile version of their Microsoft Office suite, called Office Mobile. You can also open an Excel spreadsheet using Google's Sheets app.

What is a typical reference?

an example for a definition (ex-open) crocodile would be the typical reference

What is Excels spelling checker called?

It is just the spelling checker. It has no special name in Excel.

What would you use as a word processor or to create spreadsheets?

Microsoft Word would be for creating word processing documents and Microsoft Excel would be used to create spreadsheets.

What key do you use to select noadjacent cells?

The simplest way is to press and hold the Ctrl key and then click on the other cells you want. As long as you keep the Ctrl key held, any cells you select will remain selected. It can also be done using the F8 key to turn the selection and extend modes on and off, but that is far more awkward, so just use the Ctrl key and the mouse.

When copying or moving cells if data already exists in the destination cells Excel will do what?

It will give you a warning and ask if you want to replace the contents of the destination cells. You can then choose whether to do so or not.

How do you use a command to center the number in the selected cells?

Select the cells you want to affect and press E on the keyboard while holding down the Control key.

How do you create a watermark in Excel?

Excel does not have a specific watermark feature, but there are at least two ways you can replicate the effect of a watermark.

  1. Include a graphic in a header or footer.
  2. Use Word Art to include an image.

Details about how to do this are available in the related link.

What is an accessory that provide no functional value?

This question provides no relative basis to generate a meaningful answer, so I guess the answer is "a feather on top of a bowl of ice cream." Please ask a more specific question and ensure it is in the correct category.

If you are talking of clothing then adornments such as earrings would be unnecessary or the buttons on the sleeves of sport coat or suit coat sleeves.

Why can't I see the pointer in Excel?

You should be able to see it in some form all of the time. Check what you are doing when it seems to disappear and that may give a clue.

How do you create a table that reports the displays the quarterly sales by territory on Excel?

It is not simple to answer without knowing the data you have and its layout. However, once your data is set up correctly, you could use a Pivot Table to do what you are asking. You can do that through the Insert tab on new versions of Excel or on the Data menu in Excel 2003 and before.

How do you combine three independent graph into one in Excel?

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

You cannot combine them as such. You need to set up a separate chart and select your 3 sets of data for the one chart.

How do you put a multiple filter in Microsoft Excel spreadsheet?

It is not possible to have multiple autofilters in one worksheet. What you can do is select your range(s) and convert them to a list/table by going to Data->List in Excel 2003 or Insert->Table in Excel 2007. This will give you the functionality of an autofilter, but it can be applied to several ranges within the same worksheet.