What is the formula for PVIFA in Excel?
The PVIFA formula in excel refers to Present Value Interest Factor of Annuity. This is able to be calculated in an excel document.
What is one of the two basic rules for approaching an unmarked intersection?
excel formatting tools are used to achieve what?
What is 12.5 percent in Excel?
12.5 percent can be written with a percent symbol or as a decimal in Excel:
12.5%
0.125
What does it mean cell colour Excel?
Cell color refers to the color of the square you have selected in Excel.
How do you switch row and column data?
You can use the Transpose function, or do a cut and Paste Special and pick Transpose.
How do you include date in if statement in excell?
Dates can be enclosed in quotation marks in an IF function or any function:
=IF(A3>"12/12/13","After","On or Before")
What is enhanced screen tip in office Excel 2007?
Enhanced ScreenTips are larger windows that display more descriptive text than a ScreenTip and can have a link to a Help topic. Enhanced ScreenTips are available in the following 2007 Microsoft Office system programs: Access, Excel, PowerPoint, and Word.
What is tab in spreadsheets excel?
The tabs at the bottom of the screen identify individual spreadsheets.
How do you export data from a Dos ver 5 database to Excel?
A good way is to export from a database is to save as CSV format (or some sort of comma-delimited text format), then open Excel and import the file into Excel.
How do you encrypt a single worksheet in Excel 2003?
From my recolection you cannot encrypt a single worksheet. You can password the sheet, and you can hide the data
There is a small programme that's does encrypt called NCrypt XL
How do you delete all columns after Z from an Excel spreadsheet?
You cannot actually completely remove them so that the last column is Z. You can delete the content of them, but if you try to delete the columns themselves, they will still remain. Every worksheet has a fixed amount of rows and columns, and you cannot change that. You just use what you need.
What gives more impact to the text in a cell for Excel?
If you want to make a cell stand out, you can make the text bold, change the font and font size, make the cell italic, change the foreground or background color, and use borders.
What is the name of the function in Excel that allows numbers to be quickly totalled?
The SUM function. You could also do it with the SUBTOTAL function, but the SUM function is the best one to use.
=(C4+C12)*C3
You must use the brackets, or otherwise the multiplication will be done first. This is the laws of mathematics. See the related question below.
What temporaraly removes rows or columns in a spreadsheet?
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
Both filtering and hiding can have that effect.
When do you need to use parenthesis in formulas for Excel?
All functions need parentheses. When changing the order of operations you need them. See the related question below.
In Excel what identifies the largest number in range of cells?
You can use MAX function in MS Excel to find out Largest Number. Follow the steps mentioned below Suppose you have number from A1 to A15 Cells and you want to find out Largest value and want to place it in A16. Then A16 Type, =MAX(A1:A15).
Is Excel the first spreadsheet program?
No, the first known electronic spreadsheet was a WYSIWYG full screen mainframe system, known as "The Works Records System", programmed entirely in IBM Assembly language, using IBM 3270 terminals and the CICS teleprocessing System as the multi-tasking transaction processor. It was created in 1974 - six years before Visicalc and was still operational until 2001 (27 years) at ICI in Cheshire, UK. It was a fully networked system and was used by Chemical Engineers to calculate tank yields in the manufacturing facilities at Runcorn and elsewhere. No programming was involved for the engineers, they just entered "formula" linking the various "cells" together as in a typical spreadsheet. Cells could have up to 5 levels of naming. Backup and recovery was built-in and it was a sharable system from the outset. It automatically created "aged" data on a Shift, Day, Week, Month or Yearly basis and could handle data added later to re-calculate previous results. These facts were deleted from Wikipedia by overenthusiastic editors. There is an extant copy of the user manual, describing the System at "The Computer History museum" in CA, USA.
How do you attach a word document into Excel?
In Excel 2007, on the Insert menu ribbon, in the Text section, click on Object. Follow the directions in the Object window to select a Word document. If you do not want the entire document embedded in the worksheet, then you will need to cut and paste the sections you want to use.
What automatically displays and allows you to change format of pasted items?
Paste Options (small "smart icon" that looks like a clipboard) or Paste Options button would allow you to change the format of pasted items.
The lines on spreadsheet which show each individual cell?
They are called gridlines and should not be confused with borders, which you can draw around cells. Gridlines can be switched off by going to the Tools menu and picking Options and under the View tab removing the tick beside Gridlines.