answersLogoWhite

0

📱

Microsoft Excel

Excel is a spreadsheet application developed and distributed by Microsoft Corporation for computers using the Microsoft Windows and Mac OS X operating systems. It features graphing tools, chart wizards, calculations, formatting options, and pivot tables.

9,788 Questions

Is Excel an executable file?

The main Excel program file (excel.exe) is an executable file, but the workbooks it creates are not executable files.

Can you use Excel 2010 as Excel 2007?

The differences between them are not extensive so you can work in Excel 2010 easily if you are familiar with Excel 2007. You can save your files so that Excel 2007 will recognise them.

Which Excel 2010 ribbon command located on the Formulas tab has a larger F next to the little x?

Insert Function is the Excel ribbon command on the Formulas tab that is marked "Fx"

When a comment is added to a selected cell how can it be viewed?

A red triangle in the top right indicates a cell has a comment. Putting mouse pointer over it will show the comment.

What is more smallest a column or a row?

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

There are less cells in a spreadsheet row than in a spreadsheet column.

How do you upload Excel sheet into Quality center?

the excel sheet that one needs to upload, to its toolbar there is an option TOOLS.

Follow the steps:

TOOLS > EXPORT TO QUALITY CENTER

click on the option Export To Quality Center. It will take a few minutes to upload the sheet into Quality Center.

List command to turn on columns?

There is no list command in Excel to turn on columns. All Excel columns are always on, they just may be hidden. If this does not answer your question, please ask again using words that make it clear what you would like to know, and ensure the question is in the correct category, so you can get a meaningful response.

What is the Excel command that enables you to specify rows and columns?

Print Titles is the command that enables you to specify rows and columns.

How do you make private table in excel?

A pivot table in Excel is a summary table of the original spreadsheet. To create a pivot table, first open the original spreadsheet then remove any blank columns and rows. The columns also should have headings so as they will be carried over to the Field List. Next, format the cells properly for their data type. Highlight the data range of the spreadsheet. Click the Insert tab and select the PivotTable button from the Tables group. Select PivotTable from the list and double check the Table/Range value. Check the radio button for New Worksheet and click ok.

How do you remove the dollar sign from a excel cell to show just numbers?

Change the format of the cell from currency to another format. Right-click and select the cell formatting option. Select whatever number format you want to use.

How can you print two columns on one page in Excel?

If you only want to print data from two columns out of your spreadsheet, you can use the Print Area option to choose which ones you want to print. Just select the data and then go to the File menu and click Print Area and Set Print Area. When you then go to print, it will only print what you have selected and not any other data that may be on the spreadsheet. Use Clear Print Area, to restore the printing option to normal.

How can you make grid paper on Excel?

Creating grid paper is easy if you have a stationary shop near you. They sell properly layed out grid paper. If you want to use Microsoft Excel to create grid paper you will need to create a New Workbook, move the colunms to one character apart, set the Print Prefferences to Show Grid and then set you Print Area to a square, then you can print as many grid papers as you need. Remember to Save As.. or you will need to go through the set up all over again when you need more grid paper

How you can give formula in a cell excel in which text is already there?

If you have a cell the currently holds the text "friends," and you want it to combine a foumula and text in the same cell, here's an example:

In cell A1 enter 23 (the number of friends you have).

In cell A2 enter the following formula:

="You have " & A1 "friends."

[You have 23 friends.]

When you change the number in A1, you will see the number change in A2.

Which tab in the Format Legend window would you select if you wanted to change the position of the chart's legend?

Excel 2007:

  1. Click on chart.
  2. Right-click on ledgend and select Format Legend.
  3. In Legend Options, slect the position for the legend (top, bottom, left, right, or top right).
  4. Close Format Legend window.

What happens if data is copied in cells that have existing data?

You will initially get a warning asking if you want to overwrite the existing data. If you say yes, then it will be overwritten. What effects that will have will depend on what was in those cells. Sometimes you will want to change the data, so there will be no real problem. If you overwrite important data that should not be changed, or overwrite formulas with data, it will affect how your spreadsheet works. So always be sure you know what you are doing when overwriting data. Remember too that you can undo if you have made a mistake. Pressing and holding the Ctrl key and pressing Z will undo, or you can do it from the Edit menu or toolbar.

What is a template and why do you use templates?

Adofl Hitler Is A Template

-----------------------------------

Yes, but not to apply for jobs. You should use them to learn the best approach to applying for jobs.

Do inserted cells affect the position of existing cells in Microsoft Office Excel 2007?

Yes.
When you select "Insert" under the "Home" tab, a menu appears to ask whether you want to shift the cells to the right or move them down in relation to the cell that you are adding. The other cells (to the left and/or above the inserted cell) are not affected.

There is also the option to either shift the entire column or row on this menu. Selecting either of these options will more drastically affect the position of the existing cells so you should carefully check your data to make sure that the correct information is still in the correct column/row.