no the defensive captains get the plays from the coaches doing signals with their hands on the sidelines
Strip??? as in no motor or tranny?? no wheels? Well, there are laws against doing so. Some states its a felony. BUT, the bottom line is MONEY. You cant sell the parts for what it cost you when the lender sues you for the deficiency balance. Good Luck
you could be in …
PA does require any third party repossession to be done by a licensed repossessor. A third party repossession is one that is completed by a person who is not an employee of the finance company. The license is not the only thing that you need though. Any finance compnay will require that you are bon…
This is a very tricky question. I know that on car insurance, you have to have a stipulation in your coverages that says you are covered under any vehicle, even if its not yours. This option costs more but its cheaper than having to pay outright if you wreck some1 elses car. AS for motorcycles, im s…
Most motorcyclists get at least liability on their bike, in case they are involved in an accident that injures someone else. Liability alone can cost between $100 and $400 per year. If you purchase additional coverage such as collision or comprehensive, your premium will increase.
Not neccessarily Brenna. If you are 19, have had your permit AKA restricted license for at least 30 callendar days, and are capable of operating a motor vehicle and can prove this to a DMV examiner (who will only actually ride with you from 6-11 maybe 15 minutes) you should have no problems moving u…
16 permit 16 1/2 - junior license 17 1/2 - unrestricted license
A mini chopper is not quite small and light enough to be considered a moped/light scooter, so I believe you have to have a license to drive it on roads. In North Carolina, in order to drive a 2-wheeled vehicle without a license, you have to be 16, wearing a DOT approved helmet, and the bike has to m…
"How much would a speeding ticket cost in Georgia for going through a 55mph construction zone at 85mph?"
Only the Georgia traffic court listed on your ticket can give you an accurate answer. Based on previous situations a 30mph over ticket is around 388.00 which will be doubled to a whopping 77…
There is no one answer to this, it will depend on if the bike is imported, age, and type... for example if the bike is a new import, and has a ground clearnce of 30cm+, and a set height of 90cm+ then it can be registered for road use as an enduro (the DVLA may wish to inspect it, but you will only n…
most state require you to get it inspected and they will give you a plate.
It will vary from state to state. Try contacting your state DMV or a local motorcycle shop may be able to provide you with information.In Pennsylvania, there is a set of forms required to be submitted to the state, MV426B.…
Answer: It depends entirely on where you live and what you want to ride. In England its 16 to ride a 50cc moped.
Try www.getnewtitle.com they specialize in lost car titles and have a 100% money back guarantee and are registered with the BBB. Getnewtitle.com does not take ownership they just need a few forms.
It is very easy call INTERNATIONAL TITLE SERVICE, 1-800-543-8626 THERE AD IS …
Here's the answer given in Timberwoof's Motorcycle FAQ:
Parts of California commonly get patchy thick fog. Interstate 5 and other highways commonly are the scenes of multiple-car pileups resulting from people driving way too fast in the fog. Often, even if you slow down to an appropriate …
Here's what Timberwoof's Motorcycle FAQ says on the topic:What is lanesplitting? Also known as lane sharing, it is the practice of riding between lanes of cars.Is lanesplitting legal? In California, it's not exactly illegal. In most other states it's illegal.Is lanesplitting safe? According to a stu…
Here's the opinion of Timberwoof's in his Motorcycle FAQ: The best helmet for you is one that you can afford, that fits, and that you'll wear every time you get on the motorcycle. A Snell and DOT rated helmet is just as safe as a one ... but not as comfortable on long trips. Just because a helmet …
Whether or not you are legally required to wear a helmet is a matter of state law. Each state has different requirements, with some states requiring you wear a helmet if you are over 18, over 21, or if you do not have medical insurance.
Do I need to wear a helmet?
In states with a helmet law, y…
Here's are some hand signals given by Timberwoof's Motorcycle FAQ for communicating with other motorcyclists:
To oncoming bikers: Hand palm down, fingers undulating below: squid alert!
To bikers with you: Pointing frantically down at something on own bike: there's something wrong on you…
Yes, in most U.S. states and foreign countries you need a separate license to operate a motorcycle. A separate written test is required, and some U.S. states also require a riding test (on your own motorcycle). A designation 'M' is added to your existing vehicle license. Contact your local Departmen…
Here's are the answers given in Timberwoof's Motorcycle FAQ:
How do I ride with a passenger?
Don�t, until you have enough solo experience. After that, go slower and brake earlier.
How much experience should I have?
Some people are perfectly capable of carrying passengers right away; …
Law will vary by state on the age that you an operate a quad at all. In most states, a quad is not street legal so you probably shouldn't be driving it on the road at all. That's why it is called an off road vehicle.
i think the law is if you are riding the quad within a certain radius of you…
haha i deleted that because it is still 16
In Pennsylvania:After receiving a valid class C drivers license, A 16 year old may apply for a MC learners permit. Another 6 month wait and 50 hours driving time must be completed. So, a 16 year old may obtain a permit, but state mandated waiting times will cause a person to be at least 17 before be…
Remember you need a motorcycle license to ride a motorcycle, and a auto license is not sufficient. In my state there is no such thing as a learner's permit for a motorcycle. You take the test and if you pass, you get your license. I am sure no state requires another passenger ride with you…
YES Turn lamps showing to the rear can be RED / AMBER / CLEAR
Turn lamps showing to the front can be AMBER / CLEAR
According to the Tennessee Department of Public Safety website, the minimum age in which one may obtain a motorcycle endorsement is age 16 years.
In most states if you install the proper lights and licenses you can.
And muffler, to reduce sound emissions...
atvs are illegal on roads you can only cross them to get to the next section of a trail
Start off by sitting on the motorcycle, and getting aquanited with all the controls. Basics are:Left Hand Lever is the clutch (In and out) Right Hand Lever is the Front Brake (In and out) Right Handle Grip is the throttle (Twists) Left foot control is the shifter (Up and down) Right foot control is …
In California its the age is 16. For full license requirements see
if you get on and off road tred, blinkers, and mirrors.
that is incorrect. According to NJMVC website. A 17 year old can
not drive between the hours of 11:01 PM and 5:00 AM. And Parents
guardians or dependants, not siblings, are allowed as paasengers
and can only have 1 passenger unless accompanied by a parent or
You can't drive between 12am-5…
Most individuals don't bother titling their dirt bikes, but rather
rely on the Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin or Importers
Certificate of Origin they were given when they purchased the
it depends on if you have it licensed and have insurance on it.
you need to at least have your drivers C class license then you can get your permit.
You need head lights and mirrors and some reflecters would be nice too!I looked at this once and in Nevada you are required to have all the safety equipement of a car. many quads come with a brake lights and headlights so that's ok, but you need turn indicators, mirrors, and a speedomoter. If you do…
Motorcycle helmets are only good for one drop. It doesn't matter if you can see the damage or not, a SNELL certified helmet is only certified for one drop. The damage you don't see may cause your helmet to shatter like an eggshell when you really need it.
I recently watched a program on TV …
It depends on how long overdue the payments are. If you are hiding your own bike and not paying the notes while concealing the bike from the bank, it is a felony. I'm not sure if it's fraud or some type of theft. Technically, after a certain period of being overdue, you are considered t…
dirtbikes are much safer.
yes but if you flip a quad they are much heavier and more awkward to flip back ove r i have been pinned down by a quad before and had to wait for some one to come flip it over for me dirtbikes are much lighter and you dont have to takes a class to ride one.
most states now are requiring that you be of age to have a vehicle operators license
There are some ATV's (quad's) that are not road legal (like motocross bikes), so you don't need a driving license to ride them because you can't ride on the streets anyway. You need a license to…
To start off with, the title. Without this, it is hard to prove you are not a thief. Without this, it lowers the possible sale price, as well. Check with the local DMV for your area. You will also want to print out a bill of sale with License number and VIN.In the UK possibly other countries, you wo…
To drive a quad bike, you must have a category B1 or B licence,
therefore you must be at least 17.
if the right safety gear is worn and the dirt bike in question is ridden responsibly, they're very safe. i have friends who dirt bike comepetitively, and have had very few injuries, and definatly nothing serious :o)as long as the person who is riding the dirt bike knows what there doing, its complet…
Repo people are the scum of the earth. They are nothing more than prostitutes for finance companies. Yes, the can follow you as long as they do NOT try to physically remove you from your vehicle. That would be an assault. If they enter your private property, you can tell them to leave, if …
There could be a restriction in the intake air box or the exhaust (or both). The vehicle may need to be re-jetted (carb) after the restriction is removed. Years ago I picked up 7 mph on a moped by just removing the baffle in the air box. No re-jetting was required however the noise level d…
No, you can't make a quad road legal. It lacks the signaling and safety equipment required to be road safe. Quads are for recreational purposes only.some people can be so negative, the law requires you have certain mechanical and safety devices to make a vehicle legal to drive on the streets…
Just like a motorbike except on most quads there are thumb throttles instead of twist throttles.
Age limits vary by state, see related link below. In Texas, according to the Texas Department of Motorcycle Safety (as of October 2010): "A passenger on a motorcycle must be at least 5 years old. Texas Transportation code Sec. 545.416 (d)"
you can ride a rs 50 in Virginiahello, yess you are able to ride an aprillia rs 50 in Virginia, hope this helps
Answer They are legal to ride in Tarrant county
With the exception of the potential acceleration forces, and the fact that you don't have to pedal, riding a motorcycle is very similar to riding a bicycle. However, due to the speed achievable on motorcycles, and the fact that motorcycles are often ridden in traffic, motorcycles can be much more d…
You do not need a license to insure a motorcycle in New York State. I just bought a 2009 Vulcan 900 Custom, and have insurance through Progressive. I do not have a full license yet even though I have taken and passed the BRC from the MSF.
in my area you have to have th ebike shut off to cross streets and
to get to the desired area of riding. im in dauphin pa though
You have to be 14 years of age, and you can only drive your motorcycle at certain times.
Depending on your state laws it is legal. VA states a jeep type vehicles can have the doors removed as long as they retain side mirrors.
NoHowever Florida's Financial Responsibility Law DOES apply to motorcycles and is as follows:The Florida Financial Responsibility Law requires that any person at fault in a crash resulting in bodily injury and property damage to others must have in effect at the time of the crash full liability insu…
150kmh or more
In the U.S., a motor scooter is legal on highways so long as it can maintain the posted speed limit and is street worthy (which most bikes are, with turn signals, lights, etc.) In fact, it's a great way to get around.
In Nebraska it is posted by all On Ramps to the highways that there are a nu…
as long as the child is 5 years or older it is leagle to ride passanger on a motorcycle as long as wearing a proper helment as stated in the law listed below
I(2) Until adequate child restraint devices for motorcycles are at some time developed, and then approved for use in this state by …
Just as on a car, a motorcycle tag has to be placed in the rear on the spot reserved for it. If there's no place for the tag, it's not a street-legal bike. - - - - - - - - To improve on this answer. On a motorcycle, they have after market side plate mounts and vertical mounts. Depending on what sta…
Age to Have a 50cc Dirtbike in Britain
You have to be at least 16, you also have to attatch an L plate if you do not wish to take your test.
Edit to the above answer:
I've just passed my test so all this is still very much in my head. If you're off-road on private land you can ride any bike a…
Age to Legally Ride a Bike
In Texas anything under 250cc's is 15 years old, but you have to go to alot of classes and get alot of hours before getting your "moped"permit, you must also have a learners permit if 15 b4 motorcycle. 250+cc's is 16 years old
Sure, a 100cc would be great for a fourteen year old. How do I know this? I myself am fourteen years old and I am a satisfied owner of a KX-100. A 100cc dirt bike is an all-around exceptional bike because it is not heavy or bulky (relatively easy to pick up after crashing on all forms of terrain), a…
You must be 18 years old to obtain a motorcycle license in the state of Kentucky.
Here in Texas it is no matter how old you are.
The legal limit to drive a 110cc dirt bike is 14 years old. The legal limit to drive a 50cc is 11. I know because that's the rules. I am 45 year old with 2 sons. The one is 14, the other one is 8. I bought my 14 year old son one, and he loves it. For safety, I would recommend a bike helmet. I will n…
The NHTSA says there were over 7 million motorcycles registered bikes in 2007 in the United States. In addition, there are also unregistered bikes. http://www-nrd.nhtsa.dot.gov/pubs/811159.pdf
no ! that is why it is called a permit ! and not a lesince
***In Colorado (Boulder County at least) there is a short written test to obtain a learners permit and an eye exam.
The proper equipment that meets all the requirements of the NHTSA. Mirrors, lights, turn signals, muffler, glass, licence plate, etc. All of these must meet certain requirements to be consider street legal,subwoofers are street illegal,but not always. Want more information, then visit www.nhtsa.co…
Driving without a California driver license is a misdemeanor. I'm not sure if the penalty for motorcycles and cars are the same, but I think they are.http://www.dmv.ca.gov/pubs/vctop/lov/lovd6.htm
Vehicle Code Section (b) "Requires the driver of a motorcycle to be licensed." It is an infracti…
There are several scenarios...
1. If you purchased the motorcycle from a dealer in the state of Texas's they are going to handle the paperwork for you, its the law.
2. If you purchased the motorcycle from an out of state dealership and there will be a lien placed on the motorcycle, the dealer will m…
no but it is leagle to drive an electric scotter but not motor
Yes, there is a law in NC requiring a license plate on the
motorcycle. Without this a person can receive a ticket and pay a
Check with your local or state transportation authority. Generally, to operate -any-
motorized cycle on public roads in the majority of western nations and North America the following requirements must be met :
You must be over the age of 15
You must have either a moped or motorcyc…
In Illinois, it could be upgraded to a felony if charged with DUI or a list of other aggravating factors.
Not typically, but many states have laws that upgrade a misdemeanor to a felony if there are repeated violations.
I say no. Simply driving along without a license is not a felony any…
A driver's license is required. In fact, a scooter of that size is considered a motorcycle and requires a class M motorcycle license if one wants to drive it on the street. It has nothing to do with top speed. Scooters regardless of displacement are motorcycles under California statute. There is no …
i know in Connecticut its only legal up to 49 cc's but i have no idea what it is there. that's usually the standard as long as its under 50 cc's.
This question makes no sense. A repossesion man putting you in jail for owing a motorcyle, not paying for the motorcyle, assualt with a motorcycle. Once you figure out exactly what the question really is you may find an answer.
This question does not make any sence, but I woul…
Arai and Shoei, and in Europe, Airoh have the best reputations for producing outstandingly safe helmets. Can't go wrong with any of the three.
you don't! you shouldn't buy Chinese motercycles! Don't listen to him ! I have a boation, under your seat there is the compartment for your carb, well if you look at where the cable goes round the little reel type thing there is a little screw simply stopping your throttle cable pulling as much a…
no you just need UK drivers lisence i think !
There are no passenger age restrictions in Pennsylvania currently.
Under 150cc is a Scooter and you need an "L" class license in IL
Over 150cc is considered a motorcycle and you need a "M" class license in IL
"Do you need a motorcycle license to operate a motorcycle if it is under 150cc in illinois?"
Answer: My suggestion is to work your way up.. start with a 50cc and next go no higher then a 125cc. This bike will easily go 55mph or a little higher~ not fast by automotive speeds go.. But can cause alot of problems if you fall off the bike. Another bonus for a 125cc is the fact that they are …
Ok here is a start..... Eye protection, mirrors, DOT tires, turn lights brake lights, horn. SOmeone in COlorado springs got their quad registered as a kit dunebuggy.Legally you don't have to have a windshield. see item 4. (the exception referred to in 42-4-232 is for motorcycles) = 42-4-229. Safety …
It depends on your state laws. In states that it is legal, the dirt bike must be certified to be allowed on to any public road (including a main road) using the VIN number, and then must have a street legal kit installed, as well as getting it licensed. The street legal kit requires a headlight, bra…
i am sure you can be any age
If the helmet has decals from both the DOT and SNELL, it will exceed the minimum safety requirements of the US Govt.
yes, the only exception is if the motorcycle WA built before signal lights were original equipment.
yes you can all you need is a motorcyle licence and turning signals and off course street legal wheels yes and i lived in Michigan and now im in Florida According to Michigan state police all that is required is a day running head light and tail light..and of course DOT approved tires. Blinkers AR…
Three and four-wheel all-terrain vehicles (ATV) cannot be upgraded for on-road use. ATV's are manufactured with a live axle, rather than a differential gear, which seriously affects their handling characteristics when operated on paved surfaces. So there is no possible way they can be street legal u…
yes some are street legal. and if urs isn't than u can get it legalized but only if it is 50cc and above
Learn by doing. Get someone who knows how to teach you about the basics, safety, and clutch and gear operation. Find a field somewhere and start riding, as you become more comfortable with the bike and how to operate it you can move on to more challenging terrain. Safety gear is VERY impor…
I'M FROM PA AND GOT MY MOTORCYCLE PERMIT THE DAY I TURNED 16. THAT WAS 6 YEARS AGO, BUT TO MY KNOWLEDGE THE LAWS HAVEN'T CHANGED. AFTER THE WRITEEN AND RIDING TEST. YOU WERE PERMITTED TO RIDE A MOTORCYCLE SO LONG AS YOU WERE "ESCORTED" BY SOMEONE ELSE WHO HAD A MOTORCYLCLE LISCENSE.
FOR AN OFFICIAL…
According to the California Motorcycle Handbook a "motor-driven"
cycle is a motorcycle with an engine displacement less than 150cc.
Motor-driven cycles cannot be operated on a freeway. Motorcycles
above the 150cc size are motorcycles as opposed to "motor-driven
cycles" and can be operated on CA free…
Yes, you need a driver's license. You now need insurance too.