La Liga BBVA

La Liga (The League) is a professional association football league in Spain contended by 20 teams. The Real Madrid have won the most championships, with 31 titles. For sponsorship reasons, the league has been called Liga BBVA since 2008.

500 Questions

Did a c Milan win last night?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Well, if it was on T.V. Maybe you should of watched T.v.!

How would you prepare for a big soccer match?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

by eating well the night before the game and during the week such as pasta and steak and other stuff that would give you alot of protein and energy also drink lots of water during the week so your body is used to it come the day of the match.drink about 4 litres of water a day and on the day of the game.

Is it possible for a 15-year-old to become a professional soccer player in the US?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Yes!! Because if you work very hard at least 2hours a day and if you want to be a pofessional you have to play every single chance you get!!

Who was the Spanish La Liga winners in 2004?

User Avatar

Asked by Rrockyray2732

Real Madrid were the Spanish La Liga winners in 2003.

How many goals has Messy scored in champions league?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

messi has scored 69

goals in the champions league

Which players have won English spanish and champions league?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Thierry Henry (France): Arsenal (England); and Barcelona (Spain); Juventus (Italy)

Didier Deschamps (France): Chelsea (England); Valencia (Spain); Juventus (Italy)

Laurent Blanc (France): Manchester United (England); Barcelona (Spain); Internazionale (Italy)

David Beckham (England): Manchester United (England); Real Madrid (Spain); AC Milan (Italy)

Christian Pannuci (Italy): Chelsea (England); Real Madrid (Spain); AS Roma (Italy)

Edgar Davids (The Netherlands): Tottenham Hotspurs (England); Barcelona (Spain); Juventus (Italy)

Winston Bogarde (The Netherlands): Chelsea (England); Barcelona (Spain); AC Milan (Italy)

Patrick Kluivert (The Netherlands): Newcastle United (England); Barcelona and Valencia (Spain); AC Milan (Italy)

John Aloisi (Australia): Conventry City and Portsmouth (England); Osasuna and Deportivo La Coruna (Spain); Cremonese (Italy)

John Carew (Norway): Aston Villa (England); Valencia (Spain); AS Roma (Italy)

Abel Xavier (Portugal): Everton, Liverpool and Middlebrough (England); Real Oviedo (Spain); Bari and Roma (Italy)

Florin Radiciou (Romania) : West Ham United (England); Espanyol (Spain); Bari, Verona, Brescia, AC Milan (Italy)

What channel does la liga bbva come on in Canada?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

La liga is no longer showing in Canada. Some company bought the rights to air it and now only BEIN sports is showing la liga and that's only in the states with direct TV :( you can stream the games online but unfortunately they are not as clear and need to be careful for viruses.

How far is Barcelona port from Barcelona airport?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Its about an hour by bus and metro,You have to get Metro L1 and then a bus L10.

<a href="">ComeToBarcelona</a>

Which team in the la liga has the most number of consecutive wins?

User Avatar

Asked by Jaluomalo

1. Real Madrid
2. Barcelona
3. Athletic Bilbao

As of 21st September, all on 9 points after 3 games.

Which La Liga teams are based in Madrid?

User Avatar

Asked by Herb123

The two main football teams in Spain are F.C. Barcelona and Real Madrid.

Real Madrid are the most successful club in Spain with a total of 70 trophies, including 31 Ligas and 9 European Cups - the club was voted the best club of the 20th century by FIFA during the millennium celebrations.

With 163,000 members, FC Barcelona is the most popular club in the world and their trophy haul is also impressive - 56 trophies including 19 Ligas and 2 European Cups. (I have included the 2008-09 Liga title in this statistic but not the 2009 Champions League or Copa del Rey titles, as they are yet to be played.)

The two clubs are so important because they represent two different views of Spain.

Madrid represent the capital, centralism and have often been supported by the Spanish government, whilst FC Barcelona are the flagship of Catalonia and its more democratic, federal view of the Spanish state.

This simplification is elaborated on in the three articles I have added as links.

More facts about Spain:

Nickname:La Roja [the red one]

Assocation:Royal Spanish Football Federation

Head Coach:Vicente del Bosque

Captain:Iker Casillas

Most Caps:Andoni Zubizarreta

Top Scorer:David Villa

Home Staduim:Various

Fifa Code:ESP

Fifa Ranking:1

Highest Fifa Ranking:1 [July 2008 - June 2009 October 2009-March 2010,July 2010

World cup

Appearances:13 [first in 1934]

Best result:2010 Winners

European Championship

Appearances:8[First in 1964]

Best Result:Winners [1964 and 2008]


Appearances:1 [First in 2009]

Best Result:3rd place,2009

What is real Madrids ground called?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Real Madrid's stadium is the Santiago Bernabeu, the name taken by the President of Real Madrid who also built it, and managed the club for the most years.

Who was the Spanish La Liga winners in 1975?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Real Madrid were the Spanish La Liga winners in 1971.

How many goals did kaka score for real Madrid?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

i can confirm he will wear the number 22 shirt as he did for Ac Milan

How many matches are there in La Liga BBVA?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Each team plays each other twice once at home and once away, for a total of 38 games

How much is the prize money for la liga winner?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

44million pounds

How do you become a professional soccer player at 14 years old?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

That's the thing, you just can't become a pro soccer player quickly. It takes a while and alot, alot, alot of hard work, sacrifice and dedication. You have to train regularly and you'll probably want to be on some kind of well organized and fairly competetive team as well. Another thing, if you want to get noticed you may want to play for a good college and hope that you get noticed and selected in the MLS Super Draft. All you have to do is work at it. If you believe you can do it, then you will do it. That might sound kinda cheesy but having confidence and faith in yourself really matters. One more thing you might try is find out if any MLS teams are holding tryouts near your city and go walk on and try out. If there are no teams coming to you, then go to them and show them that you want to play and the you mean business.

Who was on Real Madrid's 2008 squad?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

During the 2008-09 Winter transfer window, Real Madrid have done two signings and a loan, these being Klaas-Jan Huntelaar for €20m (£17m), rising to a potential €27m (£23m), Lassana "Lass" Diarra for €23.5m (£20m) and Julien Faubert (on loan from West Ham United)

How many players played for the top four English clubs and Barcelona or real Madrid?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Anelka, Owen , Diarra, Zenden, Hughes, Petit

Who lives in El Palacio Real in Madrid?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The Palacio Real de Madrid (The Royal Palace of Madrid), also known as the Palacio de Oriente (The Orient Palace, or Far East Palace), is the official residence of the King of Spain in the city of Madrid, but it is only used for state ceremonies. King Juan Carlos and the Royal Family do not reside in the palace, choosing instead the more modest Palacio de la Zarzuela on the outskirts of Madrid.

See the related link for images.