The status bar.
How do you calculate Log2 in Excel?
Use the LOG function.
=LOG(n,b)
n = Number
b = Base
=LOG(2,10) = 0.30103
How do chart recorders operate?
Chart recorders record a signal by passing a sheet of paper beneath a pen. As the signal varies, the pen deflects, drawing a visual graph of the signal. This may be used to measure things like temperature.
Will cells that are too narrow for numbers to display be filled with asterisks?
No. They will fill with the # sign.
When using excel worksheet what happens when you press page down key?
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
The cursor will be moved down the worksheet. You will usually be moved down to the row that was at the bottom of the screen before you pressed Page Down, which will now become the top row of the screen, and will be in the same column.
What is the command that pastes formulas with rows and columns switched in Excel?
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
From the Paste section of the menu or ribbon, select Paste Special, then click Transpose.
In earlier versions of Excel, Paste is under the Edit menu. In current versions it is in the Paste section of the Home ribbon.
What is horizontal stripes in Microsoft Excel?
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
A horizontal line of cells is a row. Gridlines show to separate the cells from each other, and run both horizontally and vertically. A user can also add borders around cells, rows or columns, and coloured bands can also be applied during formatting.
What is a zoombutton in Microsoft Excel?
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
The Zoom allows you to make the worksheet looking larger or smaller by apparently bringing it nearer or further, known as zooming in or out.
Can a workbook contain 4 worksheet by default?
The default for a workbook is to contain 3 sheets. However, you can change the default, so it could be set to 4 sheets if you wanted to.
When insulating the attic ceiling does the paper go down or up?
Paper acts as a vapor barrier.Inside your home vapors come from cooking,showers and even you.There are two schools of thought on this subject.In a new home walls have plastic or paper(plastic being a tighter vapor barrier)Vapors will escape through poorly installed paperbacked insulation,causing problems at the dew point in your wall(THE PLACE WHERE COLD MEETS WARM)Vapors tend to rise.I personally think that while yyou need a vapor barrior on the ceilings,that is below your attic space,if you use paper backed insulation(no plastic on ceilings)that some vapors will escape into your vented attic not causing any problems.IF you don't let vapors escape this way,the vapors go to your windows,causing condensation,and wet wood,sills,etc. SO,the paper goes down toward your warm side.
How repeat sort data action in Excel 2007?
I've noticed that excel can remember that sort order if the first row of the second group you want to sort equals the first row of the first group you had already sorted.
How to change it? I don´t know.
No official answer, sorry
The keyboard shortcuts for text alignment on a Windows PC are:
Control plus L for left alignment.
Control plus R for right alignment.
Control plus E for centre alignment.
For Excel the shortcuts are below:
Say your values were in the cells A2 to A30, then you could do a formula like this:
=SUM(A2:A30)-MIN(A2:A30)-MAX(A2:A30)
Which button do you click on excel to make graphs?
You click on the Chart Wizard button to start the process of making a graph.
In excel why does text appear as hash?
If you see a cell with a lot of has symbols in it, like #####, it usually means the cell is not wide enough to display its contents. This normally applies to numbers, not text. If you widen the column that the cell is in, it will display the contents correctly.
What is better a visit or page view?
Visits and page views are both important for different reasons.
The visit number is the best way to track total audience for a Web site. The page view number indicates how much those visitors used the site. High page views also mean more ad inventory and more revenue for sites that have advertising.
A related metric is called pages per visit, which divides the page views by the visits. A high pages per visit number indicates that visitors are interacting with the site a lot while a low number may indicate the site is too slow, not relevant to the visitor's interests, provides poor navigation or is unappealing for other reasons.
Why are headers and footers not required in a business document?
Sometimes they are. Headers and footers are used to convey information. If you write a contract or proposal, you probably want page numbers on each page, so you can identify where to find information. Headers and footers are not exclusive to academic writing.
How can you activate Excel help?
The simplest way is to press the F1 key. You can also access it through the Help menu. If you have the Office Assistant visible, you can also click on it.
What is a data point in Excel?
In the Excel program, a data point is a point of reference. They are used to highlight or mark specific sections or areas. To create a data point you need to click on the first section you wish highlighted, click the second point of reference then label it.
A notation added to a cell in a worksheet. This may give more information about what is in the cell. It is handy if you want to explain a formula or something about the value in a cell. You will know a cell has a comment in it by seeing a small red triangle in the top right corner. If you put the cursor over the cell, the comment will appear.
Why does the date display as a number in the Display Formulas sheet in Excel?
Dates are actually stored as numbers in Excel, so you are seeing exactly how it is stored, rather than how it looks with its formatting applied.
How do you auto number in Excel?
There are different ways. You could type in the numbers, which would be a slow way. You could use the fill facility. You could use a function, such a ROW(). It will always give you the number of the current row. If you wanted to start at number 1, but were not in row 1, then you could just adjust the value that row gives. So if you were in row 5 and wanted to get 1, then that is 4 less than the current row, so you would subtract 4 from row like this:
=ROW()-4
Then that could be copied down for more values.