answersLogoWhite

0

📱

Microsoft Excel

Excel is a spreadsheet application developed and distributed by Microsoft Corporation for computers using the Microsoft Windows and Mac OS X operating systems. It features graphing tools, chart wizards, calculations, formatting options, and pivot tables.

9,788 Questions

How many columns are there in Excel if the last one is labeled XFD?

16,384 columns can be found in versions of Excel from version 2007 onwards. That is column XFD. If it is an earlier version the last column is IV and there are 256 columns.

How do you create a series using AutoFill?

Enter the appropriate number or text (your choice) in several adjacent cells, highlight the cells, click and hold the fill handle (small black box at the corner of the cell), select the options you want from the autofill box, and drag to the location where you would like to show the series.

How do you convert DAT file format to Excel XLS file format?

DAT is a generic file extension (usually short for DATA). Its format and content are determined by the application that created the file. Without knowing what file created the DAT file, it would be very difficult to deterime how (or even if it was possible) to convert to XLS format.

See related links for more information about the DAT file extension.

How can do complete excel sheet in white or plain?

It sounds as though you want to switch of the display of gridlines (Which don't print, by the way).

Go to the Tools > Options menu and select the 'View' tab. Clear the checkmark next to 'Gridlines'.

When you data from Access to Excel a copy of the data is created in Excel?

You can copy data from Access and paste it directly into Excel. From a table or query, data can be selected and then copied and pasted into Excel. In that case, data changing in the original Access file will not change data in the Excel file. To do that there must be a link between the data. You can also import data from Access into Excel and from Excel into Access, again maintaining a link to the source if you want.

What does page up do in Microsoft Excel?

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

It will move the cursor up your page a number of rows.

What feature of excel 2010 keeps a portion of a worksheet visible while the other portion scrolls?

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

Freeze panes.

IN Windows 2000 After opening Excel. The instruction at 0x1001862c referenced memory at 0x00000000 The memory could not be written?

First, you should download some anti-virus software.

If there is nothing show that your computer was infected with virus, problem is in your operating system, reinstall it.

Last solution: bring your computer to any hardware services, maybe your ram has trouble.

What is a cell in spreadsheet?

A cell is an individual square, or box. All individual cells are at the intersection of one column which is labelled by letters and one row which is labelled by a number, i.e. A1, A2, A3, B1,B2,B3, etc. So cell A1 is in column A and row 1.

What are 10 differences between Microsoft Word and Microsoft Excel?

Here are 10 differences:

  1. Word is a word processing application while Excel is a spreadsheet application
  2. You usually use Word in writing letters or essays while Excel is good for creating documents that has a lot of data that needs to be presented in table form
  3. Word has a grammar checking facility
  4. Excel lacks some advanced formatting abilities that are present in Word
  5. Word has some, but very limited, abilities to write custom equations and formulas, whereas Excel is designed for numerical analysis and manipulation and so has extensive abilities to write formulas and equations.
  6. They have different menu options
  7. Excel allows more ways to copy things than Word does
  8. Excel allows you to use and build custom lists.
  9. Excel has far greater capabilities for database activities, like filtering with criteria
  10. Excel enables you to do what-if analysis and statistical analysis.

How do you keep the header column in Excel visible through out the document?

Use Page Layout view. In Excel 2007, it is located on the View tab of the ribbon, in the Workbook Views section.

In a 3X7 table which number counts columns?

3. The first number in a CxR table indicates the number of columns in the table; the second number indicates the number of rows.

What is combining two or more cells in Excel called?

It is called Merging in Microsoft Excel. There is one issue though, you gotta be careful when merging as either of the cell value could get deleted.

What type of cell reference is C3?

C3 is relative. Just in case you were asking, as sometimes the dollar symbol doesn't show in questions, $C3 and C$3 are mixed and $C$3 is absolute.

How do you use an Excel program to subtract from amount to what it equals?

You can subtract with a standard subtraction formula, using the minus sign. You can use actual values, like this:

=25 - 6

More commonly you put the values into cells, and use the cell references in the formula to get something like:

=A2 - A3

In that case, linking it to the first formula, the 25 could be in cell A2 and the 6 in cell A3.

When opening an Excel file in a different year will it automatically save to present year?

The short answer is maybe, but you will not change the file date just by opening the file. When you save a file, it will display the date and time when you saved it (as set in your computer date-time settings). Excel will ask you if you want to save the file when you exit (assuming you did not change the default settings). You can choose to leave the file as is (same file date) or save the file (current file date).

An exception to this would be determined by your auto save settings on Excel. If you make any changes to the file, Excel might automatically save the file (thus, changing the file date). Additionally, windows may save the last-accessed date.

Bottom line, if you want to view an Excel file and not change the date, save the file to a different name as soon as you open it. Then examine the file copy.

What is Data in a cell - text or numbers?

It could be either; depending on what you enter. Generally, letters you type are automatically entered as text and numbers you type are entered as numbers. You can format a cell to treat numbers as numbers or as text.

A common reason why you want to format numbers as text is for a field that holds zip codes. If you enter a zip code that starts with a zero (e.g. 09173), the number format will drop the leading zero and display only 9173 (which will not make the post office happy). If you format the cell as text, Excel will treat 09173 as a series of text characters and display the leading zero.

How many intersection of row and column in ns Excel?

Each intersection of a row and column is a cell. So it will depend on which version of Excel you have There are 16,777,216 cells in Excel 2003 and earlier. There are 17,179,869,184 cells in Excel 2007 and after.

How do they use Excel to work with NFL?

what are some applications for excel that are used for the both account and nfl teams