yes you just have to ask your doctor
Both parents age could have an effect on the baby's development. But there are plenty of men and women who are your ages or older that have perfectly healthy babies. Talk to your doctor about your chances of having a healthy baby and your options.my wife age 35 my age 52 both are healthy, if my wife…
Anything is possible if it is in the "best interests of the Child," and both parents are cooperating to ensure this is the result. In Britain if you are an unmarried mother you may confer "Parental Responsibility" on to your partner, if he wishes to assume it.
The welfare of the child should be the main issue. The best parent or maybe both paremts should have custody. Who is to say that one parent is better than the other with out prove of child abuse. During custody battles, the parents are so wrapped up in themselves that the children are not actually c…
It depend on you situation, If you can prove to a court that getting married is the best thing for you then you probably don�t need your parents at all, but if you just want to get married at sixteen then you only need a parent who is a Legal guardian.
It depends on the state. Many states…
Only if the father of the boyfriend petitions the court and is awarded guardianship. Or the 16 year old can petition the court for emancipation, which is seldom granted.
At 16 you are still a minor and therefore your parents have the authority to decide where you live. In regard to emancipation,…
If it is a matter of contested custody it would be at the descretion of the court. In other words, the judge presiding over the matter would rule if the child involved was old enough to make such a choice. The judge would take into consideration the reasons the child wanted to live with the specifie…
Yes. Section 304-5 states that any minor unaccompanied across state
lines by his/her guardian will immediately be detained by law
enforcement and fines for abandonment will be issued to the
guardian. In some cases, foster care for the child may be mandatory
immediately after detainment.
I disagree with "waiting until you're 18" There is a lot to be learned about love and relationships, and you know yourself better than anyone else and should be able to make those decisions and whatever age hey come along, I do however agree with asking mom or dad for advice because most of the time…
Actually, yeah, it is legal if it is non-sexual. Only if the parents disapprove can they cause some real problems. I don't see why the distinction even has to be made in the first place, for crying out it loud it's just DATING. And all this for a bunch of numbers. You're 17, and I'm sure you have a …
The age of majority in Kentucky is 18.
You have to be 18.
In my state (Louisiana), once you are 17 you are no longer considered a juvenile, and can no longer be listed as a runaway. Basically, you can leave and the cops can't do anything about it. However, you still can't sign a lease or open a bank account, which severely limits your independence. I'm in …
I think in most states you would need parnetal consent. The 20 year old could in to trouble without it. Call the local court house or family lawyer that gives free phone consultations.
You cannot legally move out before the age of 18 without parental consent. South Carolina�s Children�s…
ing your question depends alot on the state laws in your community. There are very few states that don't have an issue with minors under the age of 16 having sex and getting pregnant. Some state laws might look at the age difference or consider a sexual act with a minor as criminal. The seriousness …
It varies from state to state.In most states, it is felony for underage sex as 16 is considered to be a minor. You are considered immature and not able to consent to sex with an adult over the age of 18.Be wise, stay in school and reach your goal. Boyfriends/girlfriends come and go, but your pride w…
Not unless there is a court order allowing the action.
I do not think so, yet you can consider yourself emancipated, which means you get along in life on your own. You probably want to talk to your parents about something like this anyways!!
The legal age to move out of your house with parental consent is 17 still your parents can make you come back home any time they want until your 18. Legally your parents cant make you leave your house if you don't want to until your 18.
Parents are legally responsible for their children until th…
it depends on what state you live in. mos states it is 18 however some allow you to at 17 and very few states you must be 19 or 21. check your state laws.
In the state of Missouri your able to move out at age 17 with out parents' permision and with out being considered as a runaway.
A fifteen year old can get pregnant if she is having sex. Any one can get pregnant if they are having unprotected sex. You can even get pregnant at the at the age of twelve.
According to "Fertility and Conception" by Zita West, "Assuming that ovulation occurs normally, that sexual intercour…
She can if your under 18. And she also can if he's like four years or three years older than you and you are under 18 and he's 18 or over because that's statutory rape. She can get him locked up if you guys are still having sexual relations. But he has the right to see his kid and when he goes see h…
If you live in the US, the legal age to move out without parental permission is 18 in every single state, unless you've been emancipated in some manner such as marriage (which requires parental consent) or court decree (which is rarely granted).
It depends on the laws in your state. If he is still a minor at 17 you can not. It's illegal for minors to have sex until they are of legal age since as minors they can not give consent and the age differs between states but they are not punished for it.
it depends on where you live, really. some states are 17, most are 18, and very few are 19 and 21. check your state laws.
it depends on what state you live in, I live in North Carolina and moved out the day I turned 16 and there was nothing my mom could do.
No. You have to be 18 for that. In a few states you can get married with the courts permission around that age if you are pregnant or have a child.
u should just tell her that you really love the guy and want him to be part of your life and your babys life you don't want the babi to grow up without a father my moms was the same way but now shes gotten used to the idea! good luck! Tiffany k.(garcia)
If I were you then I would talk to your mom a…
I'm 14 years-old and my boyfriend/fiance is 18(we haven't had sex.). We were sorta in your situation only I was raped and I conceived (I was not raped by my boyfriend). No one here, or anywhere, can tell you what you should do because honestly there is no right or wrong thing to do. What my boyfrien…
Contrary to popular belief, simply having a child does not make a person emancipated. However, in WA, at 16, you can petition the court for a declaration of emancipation. You will have to prove that you are capable of supporting yourself. The court can deny it, and if your parents oppose it then the…
Contrary to popular belief, simply becoming a parent does not make a person emancipated. Generally speaking, the only way to become an emancipated minor is by order of the court (and not all states have emancipation laws), getting (legally) married, or joining the military (which minors need parenta…
Actually, its 14. as long as your living with some one over the age of 18. (guardian) if your living with a guardian you can leave as early as 14, you might have some trouble if your parents want you back but you can legally get away with it.
But I will say this, I certainly hope you're not considering getting pregnant with the hope that you will then be able to get married. Marriage and having children is not 'kiddie play'. It's very serious business. It requires maturity, responsibility, and commitment (a *life time* of it). Anyone who…
There is really no such thing. From a legal standpoint, you can
assume it's anyone pregnant under the age of 18. From a religious
standpoint, underage pregnancy could be considered that of an
un-wed woman. From society's perspective, it's simply a "young
mother" wed or un-wed.
Not every state has emancipation laws, and I don't believe Missouri is one that does. Therefore, the only way to become emancipated is by (1) turning 18 (2) getting (legally) married (3) joining the military (which minors have to have parental consent to do).
In the United States, yes. In the United Kingdom, yes. In most (but not all) other countries, yes. However, this does not mean the man WILL go to jail. If the girl's parents choose to press charges, (or if the state laws require it) though, it is very tough to avoid a conviction and a long prison se…
Depends on your parents. If you move in with him, ANYONE can report him to the police as a statutory rapist. There is no law against running-away from home, but if you do so you could put your bf in danger of going to jail. Also, if you leave home, anyone who lets you stay at their house can be char…
A 17-year-old can not get married in Texas without parental consent unless they have court approval. That's going to be hard to get if your parents object and your only reason is because "we don't want to wait another year until I'm 18".As far as moving out, anyone under the age of 18 is a minor and…
I am assuming that the repossession happened 6 1/2 yrs ago. If that is the case then more than likely a third party collection agency is trying to collect the remaining balance after the vehicle was sold at auction. You need to check the statute of limitations in your state. Example in Texas it is 7…
It is possible to get him a greencard, but not without him first leaving the country. Once he leaves he will trigger the 10 year bar, meaning he will be barred from coming back for 10 years. In order to get a waiver for that bar, the citizen wife has to prove that it would be an extreme hardship for…
Check your state's laws. Few states make it legal at 14. Most at 16 with a parent's consent.
Almost every state requires a minor female under the age of 16 to have parental permission and permission of the court to marry. New Jersey and South Carolina have exceptions to the law when it pert…
In most cases, both parties must be physically present at the marriage, and the marriage must have been consumated, in order for it to be valid for immigration purposes. If a couple can prove that they do not meet one or both of these requirements for legitimate long-established religious or traditi…
Yes but you're not guaranteed papers depending if he has a record or has been caught crossing the border but my friend got married to an illegal and theyve been married for one year just last week and he was given temporary residency for 2 years already and in 2 years he needs to apply for permanent…
ABSOLUTELY!!! Take it from the sister of a woman who did it constantly. There's nothing more humiliating and convicting to a cheating woman than having this disgusting fantasy she's living become exposed. Right now she's comfortable because the situation is still somewhat in her control. Once the ot…
Age to Get Married
Normaly it is 18 but with a parents/gardians aproval it can be earlier
At the age of 15 at the least!
The age of consent varies by state (and country to country). Even if the girl says she consented to have sex with him, if she was below the age of consent, it is statutory rape. Anyone can report him and the state press charges. If either the man or the girl admit that they had sex before she reache…
In the United States, you must be 18 (19 in Nebraska, 21 in
Mississippi) to get married without parental permission. In most
states you can get married at 16 with parental permission. Younger
than 16 is typically going to require a court order, which the
judges really don't like to grant or a doctor…
Yes, that is if you have parental permission.
A 16-17 y/o can normally get married with parental and/or judicial
In most states if one or both of the individuals wishing to get
married is/are 17 and under, then they usually need to get parental
consent from either (if not both) parents and possibly from a
No, there is no problem with it as long as there is no sex involved, when the 16 year old turns 18 they can have sex. But personally, I've met a 23 year old that is married to a 65 year old, so no there is no problem with that, because I can't have sex with my girlfriend; she's 18 and I'm not 18 yet…
In the United States you must be 18 to marry, or have parental/guardian consent.
--Not entirely true. Some states allow a 16/17 year old female to marry without consent if she becomes pregnant.
For Washington state; Applicants between 17 and 18 years of age need to have a parent (legal custodian) present with them to provide their consent. If you are under 17 years old, you will need to have the age requirement waived by a superior court judge of the county in which one of the parties resi…
You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent in Oklahoma. I think if you are young enough to be asking this question, then you should think about waiting. The next few years of your life will be full of changes, and you would be suprised at how differently just two or three years can make you…
This is what I found on the internet for the state of Georgia: Under 18: If you are 16 or 17 years old, you may apply if accompanied by both parents who have given written consent. If the bride is pregnant, no parental consent is required if you submit a statement from a licensed physician certifyin…
It is possible that if the 17-year-old parents consent, that it will be OK in some states, but I don't know which ones. I would say wait the 12 or less months until you are both 18 and then there will be no age problems.
I was 17 when I started dating my husband & he was 20. We waited until I…
Yes you can get married in Maryland without parents permission only if the girl is going to have a baby or already has one and you have a doctors note saying that she is or does. Yes; Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland and Oklahoma allow pregnant teens or teens who have already had a …
Parental consent is needed if you are under 21 years of age.
Florida requires that any person under the age of 18 wishing to get married have permission from all living custodial parents or legal guardians. An exception to this allows for the judge (at the judge's sole discretion - i.e. the judge can chose NOT to issue the license) to issue a marriage licens…
It depends on the church. The underage person person will need parental permission to get a marriage license, which is necessary to get married.
This is what I found on the internet... Applicants 18 to 20 must present a certified copy of their birth certificate. Applicants 16 and 17 must present a consent form signed by the parent, individual, agency or institution having legal custody or serving as the legal guardian of the underage party. …
I am not certain I am reading this correctly, but...NO! If you are married to someone and do not get legally divorced, you cannot marry someone else. That would be bigamy, and is illegal. The fact that the girl is considered underage, in the state she/they reside in, is irrelevant.I think the questi…
There is no place in the US (or North America) that you can get
married without parental consent at an age younger than 18.
And its for a reason. way too young and naive at that age no matter
how sure you "KNOW" you are.
The above is incorrect. Most of the states allow the two to go
before a ju…
As of 2016 Colorado has no minimum age BUT requires BOTH judicial
approval and parental consent.
The younger the girl, the less likely the court is to grant
Note: The age of consent (for sex) in Colorado is 17; however,
state legislation does make exceptions which allow those aged 15
Mississippi and in special cases Illinois. Also you can go to South Carolina.
Most states require the consent of only one parent. However, the following states require the consent of both parents: Alabama, Hawaii, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mi…
Though you do have to be 21 to marry in Mississippi without consent, you may get married at 15 if you are a female with the consent of ONE parent. Mississippi is one of the few states that doesn't require the permission of both parents.
Mississippi has no residency requirement, so, yes, even if you live in another state, you can get married in Mississippi. However, you have to have parental consent if you're *under 21*. (I did verify this today with the county clerk's office)
The legal ages of consent for marriage (without parental consent) in Mississippi are 15 for females and 17 for males.
Mississippi requires a person to be *21* in order to get married without parental consent. The age to get married *with* parental consent is: girls 15, boys 17.Now, I don't …
Because you were underage when you married and it has been fewer than 60 days if you did not have parental consent you can get an annulment. Go to the court and file an annulment action if this is the case. If you did have parental consent you will need a divorce. You will have to file a legal separ…
There is no right or wrong answer to this question but what can advice you is whatever a couple thing they are ready to take this big step in there life.ANSWERWell, it all depends how old both you and your fiance are. You do need parental consent in most cases. Also, I believe the fee is $80..Also i…
Well, it depends how old the male is...However, you can get emancipated without parental consent. In most cases they want parental consent for emancipation, but if you have an abusive life at home, then they are leniant. Good luck to you! also if you need anyone to talk to, email me and i will be ha…
The first answer quoting the family code is wrong (that must be an old version because I have 2007-2008 open in front of me as I type). Trooper Davis and the other person are both correct. Licenses may be issued to anyone over eighteen. If you are between 16 & 18 you need either parental consen…
Yes there is in Las Vegas. I went ther to get married when i was 16 and my now husband was 18. I got married and didn't even need parental consent. Just find a small chapel grab a few witnesses and get it done. its as easy as 123. Hope everything works out. Lee.
I like yo…
Seriously. I lived there for 6 years. I tried it. sadly, i was too young. Im 16. You have to be 18 years old to get married in Peru. That's the legal age to do everything. Drink, Drive get married, move out, etc. If you are still considered a minor as you would be over here in the United States, I'm…
....well i was 16 when i gave birth to my daughter and my boyfriend was 26 where from New York we just moved to Texas ...but my best suggestion to you is if your parents don't approve of your relationship and wont let ya get married then you guys should just not let the father not be there for the b…
There is no state that allows marriage under the age of 18 without parental consent. And there are very few states that would allow a 14-year-old to marry even with parental consent.
In Alabama you can get married at 14 with parents consent and in California if you are under 18 you can ge…
As far as marriage is concerned: You have to be at least 18 to
marry without parental consent. With parental consent,
parties can marry at age sixteen and parties under the age of
sixteen can receive a license by reason of pregnancy or the birth
of a child.
As far as the 22-yr-old boyfriend is conc…
Theoretically yes but in a way you by default become under the supervision of her parent(s) or guardians and if you are still a minor (under 21) when she becomes an adult considering what you described she would become your legal guardian until your 21st birthday but if your parents authorized it th…
I believe you can go somewhere in Mississippi and get married.
In Scotland you can marry at 16 regardless of parental consent.
In England you can marry at 16 with parental consent, or 18 without.
None, anyone under the age of 18 must have permissi…
No, you can not. If you are 16/17 then you must have parental consent in order to get married in Nevada.
It may have been done, but not legally. Currently in Nevada both people must be 18 to get a marriage license. If you are 16-17 you can get a license WITH parental consent. Please don't let t…
No. In IL if you're 16/17, you have to have parental consent to get married. By the way, the age of sexual consent in IL is 17, so the young man could potentially be looking at facing charges. what if she has her parents permission in NY State
Yes, the age to be able to marry without parental consent is 18 in Indiana.no, you do not need parental consent to get married if you are underage and pergnant. ever though the legal age is 18 you can wave those right buy proving to the court that you are infact pregnant.
Tennessee law states that both parties involved in the signing of a marraige contract must be of majority age. This means that any individual under 18 that wishes to be married to another individual, must have parental consent.
I think in Michigan you have to be 18 in order to get married. You can date a 19 year old but you can't marry them. It's only a couple more years anyhow, what's the rush? You can live with the 19 year old and your parents can't stop you, I know that for sure. Good luck!
you can be 16 to marry in…
According to Texas Penal Code, Chapter 22, that would be sexual
assault of child, which is Texas' version of statutory rape. If
charged, the 22-year-old would go to jail, bail would be set in the
thousands of dollars, and even more expensive legal representation
would become necessary. If convicted,…
Since she is under 16, she will need court approval as well as parental consent in order to get married.
Some states will issue a marriage license if there is a court order.
Mississippi has no residency requirement, so, yes, even if you live in another state, you can get married in Mississippi. However, you have to have parental consent if you're *under 21*. (I did verify this today with the county clerk's office)Every state in the U.S requires that a couple be 18 in or…
YES of course but you would need parental consent
If her mother is her sole guardian, then yes. If her father has joint custody, then she will need his permission also.
Most states require 2 forms of picture ID to receive a marriage license. (LICENSE) And then there is the 3 day wait before you are granted permission to wed. In all 50 states, you need to have at least one parent's permission and they must be present to give you permission. And if you are under the …
Marriage - Legal Requirements in washington: The legal age for both male and female applicants is 18 years. If younger than 18, permission of one's father, mother or guardian is required; applicants under the age of 17 must also have the consent of the Superior Court. If either party is under the ag…
There are no states where a 15 year old can get married without parental permission. In order to get married without parental permission in the United States, a person has to be 18 years old. The only way to overcome this would be to get a special court order.
if u get a job and get emancipated …
I don't think that tehir is a state in which you could get married without you parents consent or a judge agreeing.you are too young to get marry, why don't you wait alittle, if your fiance loves you, he would wait for you to turn 18, and i guess that it would be the best thing to do, why don't you …
BY READING AND VISITING onlinelegalcenter.com it is said that you need both sets of parents to consent in the state of Arkansas in order to be married, even if married all i have to say i am 17 and i have a 1 year old son and for the teens who are looking on here do t have sex wait tell you finish s…
by reading and visiting onlinelegalcenter.com it is said that you must have both parents consent in order to get married under the age of 18 in west virginia.
No. Persons under the age of 18 need parental consent to marry. Persons under the age of 16 need permission from the superior court …
That depends on the state. In many states, if both parents have equal custody, then both signatures would be required.
Dont get gaurdianship of her becus then u wouldn't be bale to marry her. you could go to Las Vegas and just get married, i believe. But she only has 1 year until shes 18. Also she could try to get emancipated
You must have parental permission or else go before a judge and get the parental permission requirement waived. A warning: if the person who impregnated you is the one you want to marry and he is over 18, he could be charged with statutory rape. Maryland!! You can in Georgia!!! There are certain …
I don't think it matters really. I am 16 and my boyfriend is 20, and we are looking to get married in Las Veags, and we looked up that all you have to have is a document confrming that your parents gave you permission. So, good luck!
As soon as you're 16 you can get married, but yeah, you s…
Nowhere in the United States. However, as soon as they both turn 18, they will be able to get married.
I believe you could get married in Georgia, but if it would be recognized in the state you live in I do not know!
get a hold of the juvanile courthouse in your county and make …
Depends on the state. Written consent is required, but in some states, the parents also have to present when the license is applied for.
15? My goodness. I have a 15 year old, and all I say is that yours must be much more mature than mine, because I wouldn't even consider giving consent for a marriage.Anyway, here's the info...In PA, if 17/16 a person can get married with parental consent. If under 16, they also need the approval of …