Unanswered | Answered

FIFA World Cup

Parent Category: International Football
The FIFA World Cup, occasionally called the Football World Cup, but usually referred to simply as the World Cup, is an international football competition contested by the men's national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the first tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946, due to World War II.
The African cup is held every two years.
All of the international teams play the qualifying tournament tosee which teams move on to the world cup.
The first world cup was in Uruguay in 1930. Nocolor and yes TV
No cup..... Italy in 1990 and then USA in 1994
Its in South Africa this year
The 1994 world cup was held in the U.s.A.
No GoalKeeper Ever won 3 world cups, only pele won 3 world cups andhe is not a goalkeeper
It will take some time as upto 2018 is almost decided and Africa will not get a chance so soon.
None as there was no world cup in 2009. It is held in 2010.
It was the West German Franz Beckenbauer who was the coach in 1990 in Italy and played in 1974. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Mário Zagallo was in fact the first person to accomplish this with Brazil. He played in...
Brazil won their fifth world cup in 2002 in Japan.
The 2010 Fiba world championship was held in Turkey. 24 nationstook part, and the USA beat Turkey in the final.
The final goal was scored by Geoff hurst when he scored his third goal verses germany.
Since it has been a long time since they hoisted a world cup. They did it in 1966.
There 11 players on the pitch: 1 goalkeeper and 10 outfield players
France have won the world cup only once , that was in 1998 in france.
The World Cup is the top prize of International Soccer organizationFIFA. South Africa has not won the cup to date.
NFL, College, and High Schoool 'football fields are all 360 ft L x 160 ft W or 120 x 53 1/3 yds.All have 10yd deep endzones, making the playing field 100 yd in length. High school goalposts and hash marks are wider the NCAA and NFL.
Theoretically they could but then it would take forever and there isn't really a need for that many teams.
No the ratio profitability that England Will win is 67%
No, kallicharan did not played in world cup cricket 1983.
Prior to the 2014 finish... The FIFA World Cup has been won by the following teams: Brazil - 5 times Italy - 4 times Germany - 4 times Argentina - 2 times Uruguay - 2 times France - 1 time England- 1 time Spain- 1 time 8 countries have won the world cup.
90 to 120 meters long and 45 to 90 meters wide. If you're playinginternationally then the smallest length is 100 meters but itcannot exceed 110 meters.
controversy was the head butting by Zidane in the final.
West Germany Defeated Argentina 1-0 to win the 1990 World Cup
It will be either Spain or Brazil.
On Friday 5/2/2010 fabio Capello will speak and decide over the John Terry scandal.To choose a captain.
Italy has won the wold cup four times in total:1934, 1938, 1982 and 2006 Two of these times it was not called the FIFA world cup trophy instead it was called the Jules Rimet Trophy (1934, 1938 where the times they won this trophy)
The main ones are Stoichkov, Balakov, Letchkov, Ivonov, and Milhaikov.
That will not be known until Fabio Capello gives the names out just before they fly to South Africa. Form and fitness is the major factor, there could be injuries etc to some players and some players may come into form just before the tournament and some could dip in form.
Columbia have played in a few world cups, but they have not won a single world cup.
Twice finalists, but never won it.
Brazil have won four, Argentina two
he 2o10 world cup will be held in south africa.
This years rugby world cup (2007) was held in France, the previous world cup (2003) was held in Australia, the 1999 world cup was hosted by Wales, the 1995 world cup was held in South Africa and the 1991 rugby world cup was hosted by England.. (Additional Answer) The 1987 Rugby World Cup was joint...
It was not possible as there was no world cup in 1980 it was held in 1982.
o they did not do so, as there was no world cup.
1- Os du randt 2- Chris Russouw 3- Balie swart 4- Hannes Strydom 5- Kobus Wiese 6- Francois Pienaar 7- Ruben Kruger 8- Mark Andrews 9- Joost van der Westhuizen 10- Joel Stransky 11- Chester Williams 12-Hennie le Roux 13- Japie Mulder 14- James Small 15- Andre Joubert
It was West geremany that lost the two world cups to Italy and argentina.
There was no world cup in 1980.
1982 Italy played West Germany and won 3-1 1986 Argentina played West Germany and won 3-2
There was no world cup in 1980 it was held in 1982.
ermany have won the world cup thrice 1990 was their last win.
No South Africa have never even reached a world cup final game.
Germany will will the World Cup.
There was no world cup in 1980.
Germany lost consecutive final matches to Italy in 1982 and Argentina in 1986. They claimed the trophy in 1990 giving some pay-back to Argentina, and then lost to Brazil in 2002.
The final of the world cup will be watched more.
A world cup without Argentina and Brazil is unthinkable, as they are the South American giants.
First tournament was won by Uruguay in 1930
The main sponsorers are M.T.N, Heineken, Nike and Sony are the main ones.
Adidas created the Jabulani.
The world cup will be held in South africa.
Italy played the final in 1982 and won, and in 1986 it was Argentina, I think Germany were the loosers on both games.
The World Cup will begin on Friday, June 11 this year (2010). The first team to play against each other are South Africa vs. Mexico. Enjoy!
The top ten countries of football are Germany, France, Holland,Belgium, Argentina, Brazil, Italy, England, Uruguay, and Spain.
if you mean world cup it was in 1930 when they hosted it, it was also the very first world cup
France held the world cup only once in 1998.
Brazil won the world cup 5 times.
They reached the Round of 16, where they were beat by Argentina. The score was 3 - 1.
India is the winner of first t20 worldcup in 2008
The 1982 World Cup took place in Spain.
It is either Ronaldo or Beckham.
Robert Green, Rio Ferdinand, John Terry, Gary Neville, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard, Wayne Rooney, Darren bent,Theo Walcott, Paul Robinson, Arron Lennon, Baines, gareth barry.
No they have not won till now.
You will find out the best team in the world.
here was no world cup only in the year 2007.
In what sport?? I do recall them winning the world rugby sevens title a few years ago...
South Africa will be the first country to hoist the world cup.
The FIFA World Cup was first played for in 1930 - therefore as of 2010 it is celebrating its 80 year anniversary.