Arkansas Law

The laws and regulations that have been put in place for the state of Arkansas by their legislature.

862 Questions
Conspiracy Theories
Criminal Law
Arkansas Law

Maximum penalty if convicted of conspiracy to commit murder?

Depends on the law where you live. In many areass, the max is life in prison with no parole, or execution.

313233
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

Legal length of a pocket knife in Arkansas?

Arkansas has no limit on the length of a pocket knife. The law was repealed.

09-FEB-2007 -- The Arkansas legislature has repealed Sec. 5-73-121 of the Arkansas Code pertaining to the offense of carrying a knife as a weapon. Prior to its repeal, Sec. 5-73-121 had imposed a three and a half inch blade length limit on knife carry, and knives carried with blades over the specified length were presumed to be weapons under the statute.

With the repeal of Sec. 5-71-121, implemented as Act 83 of 2007, Arkansas no longer has a statutory blade length limit for knife carry.

313233
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

Can a 16 almost 17-year-old girl in Arkansas who is pregnant move in with her 18-year-old boyfriend and drop out of school without getting in any legal trouble?

No, Arkansas Compulsory Education Law requires the minor to remain in school until the age of seventeen; the minor must be seventeen by Oct 1st of the school year. Also the age of majority in Arkansas is 18, which would make it "illegal" for a minor to leave the family home w/o parental permission and adherence to Arkansas Juvenile Code guidelines.

303132
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

Can you buy beer on Sunday in Arkansas?

Currently only in a restaurant and only if it is located in a "wet" county, no alcohol is sold in "dry" counties regardless of the day.

293031
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
Marriage
Arkansas Law
Common Law Marriage

Is there common law marriage in Florida?

No
No

Common Law Marriage States

"Currently, only 9 states (Alabama, Colorado, Kansas, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Iowa, Montana, Oklahoma, and Texas) and the District of Columbia recognize common-law marriages contracted within their borders. In addition, five states have "grandfathered" common law marriage (Georgia, Idaho, Ohio, Oklahoma and Pennsylvania) allowing those established before a certain date to be recognized. New Hampshire recognizes common law marriage only for purposes of probate, and Utah recognizes common law marriages only if they have been validated by a court or administrative order."

131415
Criminal Law
Capital Punishment
Arkansas Law

The death penalty is a good punishment for committers of heinous crimes?

No it is not a good thing because innocent people will die unfairly by causes of racism and predudices,on the other hand yes it is because it would reduce crimes if the threat of death is there

It would also mean closure for families that have suffered.

272829
Economics
Statutes of Limitations
Arkansas Law

What are the limitation of old economy?

what are the limitaion of old economy

232425
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

Is it legal for an 18-year-old boy and a 17-year-old girl to get married in Arkansas without parental consent?

NO.

262728
Divorce and Marriage Law
Arkansas Law

Does Arkansas recognize common law marriages?

Arkansas does not recognize common law marriages

252627
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

Are expandable batons legal to carry in Arkansas?

No, under Arkansas Law it can only be carried by a law enforcement officer, correctional officer, member of the armed forces or a licensed security officer while acting within the course and scope of their duties. In Arkansas we have a Concealed Handgun Carry License ( CHCL ) rather than a concealed carry permit, it is only valid for a firearm, nothing else, though currently it appears that if one has said permit one can not be charged with carrying a weapon while in their vehicle provided it is not a prohibited weapon.

Assuming one is not a felon one may however currently carry OC spray ( As long as it's under 150 cc, with or without CS ), A taser or stun gun ( The two are not the same by the way and one must be 18 or older to posses ) or a pocket stick ( kubaton, monadnock persuader ), though the latter may cause problems, particularly without keys attached, consult an attorney. As with any weapon they will all get one charged with aggravated assault at a minimum if one uses it on someone and it is later determined that it was not self-defense.

For more information on Arkansas Law visit the Arkansas Legislature's Website and click on the "Search/View Arkansas Code" link on the lower left side of the page, you will be directed to a Lexis Nexis page.

212223
Adverse Possession
State Laws
Arkansas Law

What is the law on adverse possession in Arkansas?

possession if he pays taxes on property contiguous to that being claimed by adverse possession,

holds color of title to that contiguous property, exclusively occupies the property claimed, is

Adverse possession, in Arkansas, states that someone can obtain property if he pays taxes on property adjacent to that being claimed by adverse possession, holds color of title to that adjoining property, exclusively occupies the property claimed, is uninterrupted in possession, visibly and openly inhabits the land, in fact physically possesses the property, possesses the land without the permission of it's true owner and fulfills these requirements for seven years.

192021
Arkansas Law
Legal Documents

How do you declare someone mentally incompetent in ark?

You, as an indiviaul, cannot declare someone incompetent. You must present a petition to the court and present proof that the individual is incapable of handling their own affairs. You need to arrange a consultation with an attorney who can discuss all the details and explain your options.

You, as an indiviaul, cannot declare someone incompetent. You must present a petition to the court and present proof that the individual is incapable of handling their own affairs. You need to arrange a consultation with an attorney who can discuss all the details and explain your options.

You, as an indiviaul, cannot declare someone incompetent. You must present a petition to the court and present proof that the individual is incapable of handling their own affairs. You need to arrange a consultation with an attorney who can discuss all the details and explain your options.

You, as an indiviaul, cannot declare someone incompetent. You must present a petition to the court and present proof that the individual is incapable of handling their own affairs. You need to arrange a consultation with an attorney who can discuss all the details and explain your options.

345
Real Estate Buying and Selling
Arkansas Law

How much does it cost to build a home in Arkansas?

depends on number of wheels,inside toilet or outside,area for livestock cuts down on bedrooms,are you putting on a roof on the whole thing,how many cousins will be staying there,etc usually if you you use cardboard and pallets you can save some on the cost for walls also mattress places have big ol pieces of plastic you can use for the roof roughly a house here cost about one weeks pay or three weeks of dumpster divin or tradin I'd say around 8 to 10 goats should get you a nice fixer upper also you can buy beer and have friends come over to help build for free( til they get drunk )

232425
Dating
Arkansas Law

If your boyfriend is 23 and you 16 in the state of Arkansas can he get in trouble with the law even if your parents are ok with the fact that your together and know your having sex but dont care?

as long as no one's parents press charges then it can't be taken into the law.

232425
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Arkansas Law

Can you leave home at 16 and live with your aunt?

it nothing whong with that i look at it like this you got a roof over your head and a bed to sleep on. Not unless your parents are in agreement with it or there is court approval. If you simply leave and Aunt takes you in, she could be facing charges for doing so. The exact charges would depend on the laws of your state, but some possible ones are contributing to the delinquency of a minor, harboring a runaway, custodial interference, etc.

232425
State Laws
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

What is the legal age for a child in the state of Arkansas to be left at home alone?

Arkansas has no age limit set.

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.

12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits state by state comparison with references.

One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief amount of time(such as just after school). The most common statement is that a child's maturity should be the determining factor and not just age.

222324
Car Selling
Arkansas Law

Is there a 3 day buy back law in Arkansas when it comes to used cars?

NO

123
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

Is there a stature of limitations on old Arkansas fines. limitation on old fines in Arkansas?

no i do not believe that their is a limitation on old fines in Arkansas or any other state.

212223
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

When was the University of Central Arkansas created as Arkansas State Normal School?

The University of Central Arkansas formally opened its doors at the Arkansas State Normal School in 1908. However, a bill in 1907 sponsored by John James Doyne is what got the school officially started.

212223
Children and the Law
Arkansas Law

What is the legal age to drop out of high school in Arkansas?

School is mandatory in Arkansas until 17-years-old.

151617
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

If you takeover payments on your daughter's car without changing the title from her name in Arkansas but live in Texas can you get insurance by being added to her policy in Arkansas?

you can not be added to her policy in the state of Arkansas and live another state and have total possession of the vehicle. you would have to find a company who will let you insure your daughters vehicle in your name. Progressive will do so and i am sure others will too. you just have to research it.

212223
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

How much do Treeing Walker Coonhounds usually sell for in Arkansas?

depends if it is trained or not

192021
Arkansas Law
Divorce and Marriage Law
Citizenship and Marriage

Where do you go to get married in little rock or Helena Arkansas?

devils layer

171819
Marriage
Arkansas Law
Common Law Marriage

Does the stat of Arkansas recognize common law marriage?

no

171819
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Arkansas
Arkansas Law

What is the age to move out in Arkansas?

The state's legal age of majority is 18.

161718

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.