Unanswered | Answered

California

~25500 answered questions
Parent Category: United States of America
A state located in the southwest of the United States. It ranks third in terms of total land area and first in terms of population, mainly due to the Gold Rush.
FILE PETITION FOR CHANGE OF CONSERVATOR IF THE NEW OR PROPOSED CONSERVATOR IS "REASONABLY" IN A BETTER POSITION TO CARRY-OUT THE DUTIES. IF THIS ARGUMENT CANNOT BE MADE, GOOD LUCK.
Popularity: 44
Although possibly not in your definition of 'northern' california, the Heifer International Ceres Educational Center is a farm that allows guests to stay for different amounts of time to work on the farm. Heifer International is an organization devoted to ending world hunger and is always looking fo…
Popularity: 1
Renting horses Limonite Riding Stables in Mira Loma, CA. Be VERY careful about crossing the river... there IS quicksand, you and or your horse can possilby GET STUCK...I got my leg stuck the weekend of 5/22 looking for a safe place to take the horses, and had to have a friend pull me out. You must …
Popularity: 514
The cheapest time of the year to travel is usually in summer as its usually colder there. Also, you can find cheap deals all year around on on-line websites. I flew there a year back in October and got a very good deal from http://www.Globester.com. John
Popularity: 23
The closest point in California is about a 1,500 mile drive and should take about 21 hours. more info here: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d
Popularity: 2
The direct distance is 5502.2 miles / 8855 kilometers. I used the following site to calculate this, http://www.infoplease.com/atlas/calculate-distance.html
Popularity: 69
I have a great orthodontist he is Dr. Paul Lee he has offices in Milpitas and Cupertino I believe he charges around $3600. for a 9 year old child, once I saw how nice my daughters teeth came out i did my own.
Popularity: 86
Sr22 Insurance Yes, an SR22 and an SR-22 are the same thing
Popularity: 58
Take cars for the loan companies.
Popularity: 246
%DETAILS% Jen, IF and only IF there is REASON to think they are up(you see them walking around thru a window, they are outside the home) you can approach them anytime. Its a judgment call made by the repoperson. I usually limit it to seeing the residents outside the home. You may get told to lea…
Popularity: 36
See related links for more information. CHAPTER 11. REPOSSESSORS Article 1. General Provisions ............................... 7500-7500.3 Article 2. Administration ................................... 7501-7501.8 Article 3. Application of Chapter ........................... 7502-7502.6 Article 4. L…
Popularity: 321
Chris, http://www.dca.ca.gov/bsis/bsisrepo.htm Repossession Agency EmployeeEmployees hired by a repossession agency to recover property must be registered with the Department of Consumer Affairs. To be eligible to apply for registration as a repossession agency employee, you must meet the following …
Popularity: 63
Call DCA�s Consumer Information Center toll-free at 1-800-952-5210.In the Sacramento area call (916) 445-1254.http://www.dca.ca.gov/bsis/bsiscons.htm  I bought a new Dodge Stratus and lost my job and can no longer make the payments because I have lost my job and have IRS debts that are more …
Popularity: 66
Answer The 'law' simply says DO NOT BREACH THE PEACE. The courts on the other hand have added a few fine points to the intepatation. IF the debtor refuses to give you the car, leave; If the debtor tells you to get off the propert, leave; if the car is behind a locked gate/door, leave; basically i…
Popularity: 44
I don't understand how they could sell the car IF you had redeemed it. Got more info???   I am the original author of the question....my car was repossesed and we made arrangements with the financing company to pay off the back amount due and re-finance the loan. We signed the contract and …
Popularity: 42
Thats a unique question. You are subject to repo until the loan is payed or the car is found. I have looked for a car for 3 yrs before. Finally spotted it at walmart. GONE.....
Popularity: 34
YES, that is one of the very few laws in CA. that makes sense. Call DCA's Consumer Information Center toll-free at 1-800-952-5210. In the Sacramento area call (916) 445-1254.
Popularity: 39
CA has strong laws relating to repossession. I suggest you call the DMV # below OR go to the  Call DCA's Consumer Information Center toll-free for additional information. The Center accepts calls in English, Spanish, and more than 100 other languages.Call DCA's Consumer Information Center toll-fr…
Popularity: 70
Simple question, simple answer. CALL THE LENDER. They can tell you how much to redeem and how long to do it.
Popularity: 36
The Uniform Commercial Code in every state requires only the lender to sell "in a commercially reasonable manner". That's all. There is where the conflict arises on the selling price. A debtor who buys a car for $5000.00 more than it is worth is often heartbroken when s/he still owes $8000.00 after …
Popularity: 33
Go to the Doughboy website and do a search using your zipcode to find the dealer locations nearest you at: http://www.doughboy-pools.com/?Page=DealerSearch ...
Popularity: 114
In the state of California: You must take a dealers course (approx. $150) and a follow up course depending on the volume you plan on selling. After you take your course you need to provide proof and do to the DMV and take a test. You need to provide proof that your business location is approved…
Popularity: 224
From the California Motor Vehicle Code: Violation Point Count: Exception 12810.2. Notwithstanding subdivision(e) of Section 12810, no violation point count shall be given for a conviction of a violation of Section 27315. Not having a seat belt is a non-moving violation, therefore you don't get poi…
Popularity: 174
you'll get more than one point. i just got my first speeding ticket and that speeding ticket alone will be 1 point.
Popularity: 31
California Speeding Ticket Usually you will receive a courtesy notice from the court in about two to three weeks. It will tell you the fine and if you are eligible for traffic school. Usually the traffic school is your best option since this keeps the ticket off your record and avoids an insurance r…
Popularity: 47
i just moved from California a year ago, an last i knew it was a $75.00 fine for first offense with no seat belt..can also depend upon the ages i believe of the child
Popularity: 58
91 in a 65 cost me $345 and not eligible for traffic school because it was 25 mph over the limit.   81 mph in a 65 mph zone cost me $350 (Glendale, CA - Oct 2005)
Popularity: 55
California Speeding Ticket "How much will a ticket cost for going 55 in a 35mph zone in California?For a California speeding ticket you will receive a courtesy notice in about two weeks that will give you the amount of the fine, information on a Trial by Declaration and advise if you are eligible fo…
Popularity: 33
you are wrong about $100 for each mile over the limit. For 101 in a 65 the fine is $402. But you are not eligeble for traffic school and it is 2 points on your license. the fine increases once you hit 100 mph but it is nothing too substantial. all there is to worry about is wreckless driving charges
Popularity: 44
In CA, if either the bride or groom is under 18, in addition to having parental consent, the couple must also schedule an appointment with a counselor and then appear before a superior court judge.A word of caution, the age of sexual consent in CA is 18. There have been several cases in CA where the…
Popularity: 36
In California the age that you can get married without parental consent is 18. California also has a hard barrier of 18 as the legal minimum age to engage in sexual activity. No sexual activity with anyone under that age is permitted, even if both people are themselves under 18. The crime is a misde…
Popularity: 63
Honestly if your 21 yo bf flies you to Georgia he could get charges with delicuency of a minor. This might help you here is the Marriage recuierments for Georgia: If you are 16 or 17 years old, you may apply if accompanied by both parents who have given written consent. If the bride is pregnant, no …
Popularity: 18
Yes, all states are required by the constitution to honor the laws of another state. Hence the large uproar over gay marriages recently performed in CA. Another example is the trouble Ca. had over their taxing cars coming from other states without the Ca emissions package, the state eventually had t…
Popularity: 46
as far as the lots here in san Diego go (which is practically run by former cops)selling your vehicle, they won't sale it right away. you have time to get it out. your best bet is to have someone call the lot, get the total and try to work out a deal. 30 days usually is how long they try to hold it …
Popularity: 166
There is no sufficient available data to answer this question.
Popularity: 214
You can be 15 to start driver's education. When you turn 15 1/2 you are able to take the drivers permit test, once passed, you can begin your behind the wheel training. 6 hours are required by law, with a licenced professional, before you can take your actual drivers test. Also, you must be 16 years…
Popularity: 40
I'm not sure, but 11 U.S.C. 522(L) simply states that "[t]he debtor shall file a list of property that the debtor claims as exempt...," with said "list" presumably being Schedule C. It does not indicate a deadline to amend Schedule C, though I assume one would have to amend it prior to discharge. I …
Popularity: 49
%FOLLOWUPS% The founding fathers of California were William Henry and Colonel Stephen Kearney's force. They were the first people to do accurate mapping of the area of California.
Popularity: 190
You must have someone 25 years of age or older in the car if you have a learners permit.
Popularity: 13
The age limite for drive in califonia is 18, 18 is the legal age. u can drive at 16, but you need Driving school and about 70 hours of practice driving.
Popularity: 131
Typically becoming a California Corporation takes 4-6 weeks, but you can speed up this process to about a week with expedited service. Expedited California incorporation processing can be purchased from an online service and will save you a substantial amount of time. Services will handle every aspe…
Popularity: 242
I'm not in California but I'm guessing you will need at least, a business license, and a tow vehicle license for hauling vehicle's. Check with the Dept. of Licensing and the California Highway Patrol. Both have websites that will likely help you with your question.
Popularity: 227
Obviously, because there was gold there and they wanted some of it. This was augmented by the fad like nature of the Gold Rush. Many people were attracted by the "everyone is doing it" aspect. While a few people got rich by finding gold, but more people got rich by selling supplies to the ones look…
Popularity: 173
The first family to travel to California was the Donner Family. They hit hardship when Of the original 87 pioneers, 39 died and 48 survived.
Popularity: 38
It only appears that way if there is going to be an autopsy, and even then you could use an evidence sheethttp://health.howstuffworks.com/autopsy4.htm
Popularity: 165
Check out the Rosenthal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.at http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/cgi-bin/displaycode?section=civ&group=01001-02000&file=1788-1788.3There are other links at www.SteveShorr.com/law.htm
Popularity: 78
Hopefully I am interpreting the question correctly. A marriage such as a civil union in Vermont between gays or lesbians would not be valid in other states, including CA. And the majority of states no longer recognize common law marriages.   I appreciate the help but what i meant (which i kno…
Popularity: 25
United States No. Marriage is a legal arrangement under civil law. That means marriage in the United States is restricted and governed by state laws. Therefore, in order to be considered legally married the parties must meet all the requirements for a valid marriage in the state where they will be m…
Popularity: 228
There are no temporary tags, per se, but you can run with temps from your home state until they expire. If you are moving to California, you must begin the registration process within 10 days. If you want to register an out-of-state vehicle, you must get it titled in your home state first.When you d…
Popularity: 68
Legally 18. The parents are legally responsible for the minor until the minor turns 18. If the parents and the minor agree that moving to a different location would benefit each or either, that is between them, and the law would not become involved, unless a third party complained that the minor was…
Popularity: 49
You might be referring to a group of US Army paratroopers who were used to fight forest fires on the west coast during WW2. The units were all black men, who the US Army decided NOT to send to Europe, and instead they spent the rest of the war hidden in remote camps, far away from any big town.…
Popularity: 72
Answer http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/cgi-bin/displaycode?section=bpc&group=07001-08000&file=7500-7500.3 start here
Popularity: 0
The distance between Los Angeles, California, United States and Cancun, Mexico is 2116 miles (3406 km) (1839 nautical miles).
Popularity: 16
Answer It's named after a mythical paradise mentioned in a 1510 Spanish novel.
Popularity: 39
As for total sales, the figure varies from year to year, but is usually around 1.5 million vehicles. There were 17 million new cars sold in the United States in 2004, which means California had about 9% of the US new car market.
Popularity: 34
After 18 months since our last ticket you are elligible to attend traffic school....SO YES...you can get the ticket off of your record....and 89mph is nothing.....people get those ticket everday.....especiall in CA. I went to this school and it was cheap and easy.
Popularity: 16
Answer Carrying a concealed firearm can be a felony unless you have a concealed weapons permit. I am told it is just about impossible to get a CCW permit in California. The applicable Penal Code sections are 12020 PC et seq. You can sift through them at: http://www.leginfo.ca.gov
Popularity: 90
I will tell you this as I AM A LICENSED REPOSSESSION AGENT. We do not have to show you or tell you anything. It is a Courtesy if we even hang out long enough to talk to you. The RA Number as mentioned above does not have to be on the Vehicle we are using unless it is an actual Repo Truck, if we are …
Popularity: 39
no you cant cause it is differant elevation and differant climates
Popularity: 25
In CA, a DUI is surcharged for 3 years and you loose the good driver discount for 10 years, a reckless ticket is surcharged for 3 years.
Popularity: 20
u can get the California love video from 2pac on yahoo.com then click mus and type in California Love by 2pac, or you can get the video from 2pac.com. on 2pac.com there is a small clip at the bottom of the screen showing all of his videos and u can click on California love.
Popularity: 81
yes i would think so because the public pool in Crescent City (northern California) is a salt water pool but then again government can do what ever they want(restrict it for business but make a loop hole for the government)
Popularity: 16
According to Google Earth, it would take about 35 hours to drive from Los Angeles, California, to London, Ontario.
Popularity: 79
For the safety of everyone on the road, it is important to drive the speed limit posted. A speeding ticket for doing 25 over the speed limit can cost a person their license, and it can cost up to $250 depending on court costs and taxes.
Popularity: 18
You are 15 and half, and yes. You still have to go to a driving school. Visit http://www.teendriverca.com/ for the help you need.
Popularity: 56
First time violation is about 60$ but will increase if you get another one. Improved answer: In Nov 2009, I got a ticket in Los Angeles area while sitting in the back as a rear passenger. This is my first time violation and it is $141 + $10 e-access fee.
Popularity: 18
YES. The state has a legal right/requirement to get correct and factual information about your employment history, to determine if you are entitled to benefits , or not.Another answer:Yes. When you file for unemployment, you are stating your position as to why you are eligible. The employer gives th…
Popularity: 109
The "49ers" was the nickname given to the gold miners in California. They received that nickname because of the year that gold was discovered at Sutter's mill which began the gold rush. The team was named after the age of the actual 49'ers, citizens of the USA who flocked out West in the years surr…
Popularity: 72
With just a permit, you must have a licensed driver in the car with you at all times.
Popularity: 22
The ticket itself is $10.Of course, before you can resolve the ticket, you have to show that your registration is current, which means paying the underlying DMV fees and late penalties.The fastest way to renew is online, at http://www.dmv.ca.gov/online/vrir/vr_top2.htm . Otherwise you have to do it …
Popularity: 86
Answer San Jose, San Diego, La Jolla, Los Angeles, San Francisco Answer that answer is exactly right. i applaud whoever wrote it. Answer Other California cities with Spanish names are: Modesto, Los Banos, Sacramento, San Jose, Santa Cruz, Vallejo, Salida, Manteca, Santa Barbara, San Mateo…
Popularity: 10
A buyer cannot return a car within 72 hours of purchase in California, as the Lemon laws do not apply. The 72 hour cooling off period does not exist unless the buyer acquires a contract cancellation option.
Popularity: 7
11 hours by British Airways direct flight London Heathrow (LHR) to Los Angeles (LAX).
Popularity: 18
Answer Yes it is necessary to see an attorney because the deceased has not left a Will. All debts of the deceased must be paid off and that is why there is "Probate." This includes property taxes, personal taxes, charge cards, etc. If the deceased had no property or nothing to leave behind then e…
Popularity: 72
The Statute of Limitations does not apply to traffic tickets. You have received appropriate notice of the violation and decided not to fight it. The money is a valid debt and needs to be resolved.
Popularity: 73
Fifteen.Sixteen to get a license.
Popularity: 49
Los Angeles to Charlotte is about 2,450 miles. Take I-15 NORTH to I-40 EAST.Take I-40 EAST to I-77 SOUTH in North Carolina. Make sure you bypass Nashville, TN by taking I-440 and also make sure you bypass Knoxville TN by taking I-640.Take I-77 SOUTH to Charlotte.
Popularity: 78
Answer If your are looking out for information related to getting s learners permit in California, visit http://www.teendriverca.com/
Popularity: 95
No, California community property laws do not apply to child support. The biological parents of a child/children are the only ones who can be held legally responsible for financial support. Answer Yes, it is a requirement to include the income in a request for a modification. see links below.
Popularity: 24
2,731 miles about 3 days by car!
Popularity: 8
Comiskey Park or White Sox Park on Chicago's South Side was built in 1910 and when it was demolished after the 1990 season in favor of "new Comiskey Park", now U.S. Cellular Field it was the OLDEST baseball stadium in the world (once known as the 'Baseball Palace of the World') Fenway Park was o…
Popularity: 40
Answer Almost any Insurance agent can assist you in filing an sr22 form in your state.
Popularity: 61
In most states you have the option to file a "divorce by publication." Here is the basic steps.1. Go to your local newspaper and put a divorce notice ad in the classified section. 2. Mail the divorce notice to the last known address of your spouse. 3. Wait 30 days and get a letter from the newspaper…
Popularity: 131
Yeah you can but you can get pulled over but the odds of that happening are slim to none.
Popularity: 47
The best way would be to contact the PODS office. You may go to their site (upack dot com) and call the listed number for additional information.
Popularity: 4
AnswerIt depends on what way you are traveling. I guess you would be taking by air. About 16 hours or so.
Popularity: 8
It actually depends on what point in California to what point in Japan you're talking about, but it's about 5,282 miles (8,500km).
Popularity: 3
Answer:yes since 1969. it was signed in by Ronald Reagen the Governor
Popularity: 28
Hawaiian Air flies from SAN (San Diego Airport) to HNL (Honolulu Airport) in 5:45 hours, and the return trip takes 5:15 hours.
Popularity: 8
The Southwest Chief travels from Los Angeles to Chicago. It leaves Los Angeles at 6:45 pm, reaches Colorado about 24 hours later, and arrives in Chicago at 3:20 pm the second day (if it's on time). Total number of hours is about 43 hours. The California Zephyr travels from San Francisco (Emeryville…
Popularity: 6
ok if it is your first offense you have to go to court when you receive your court form in the mail and your court date should be on your ticket as well. when you go to court the judge will ask you if you plead guilty or not guilty. plead guilty. then the judge will ask you do you choose to pay the …
Popularity: 84
I want a good repair book like a haynes or chilton manual like they have for American cars. I know that they are available for the 2nd gen's but I havent been able to find much for the 3rd gens except fot that performance handbook at bookstores which really doesnt offer much to help you maintain the…
Popularity: 36
You will probably receive one more chance. You need to have your lawyer contact the bankruptcy trustee and see if it can be rescheduled.
Popularity: 21
I don't think a narcissist respects anyone at anytime for any reason.   Standing your ground is the beginning of the end for you with him. Being right is the biggest betrayal of all (to him.)   Probably not, but one of the best ways to change a narcissist is teach him respect the hard w…
Popularity: 42
Go to your country's embassy or consulate and get an ID. For Mexicans it's called "Matricula Consular." If you want an USA ID, try to find a state that does not require a Social Security Number nor proof of legal status. I heard that the state of Washington is one of them, but you better make sure f…
Popularity: 33